We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern & Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #21 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Marriott never seems to fail and this Courtyard is no exception. The customer service is exceptional. I started staying at this Courtyard when it first opened and I have to say I really knew I was getting a great deal. I only paid $70 a night! Now the prices have gone up but still within reason. You would easily pay $200 plus for this level of quality in any other major city. It's a real plus being attached to the Mall too!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TropicalPathways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 898 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2009

you have to come and stay in the new tower, amazing rooms and the only General Manager i know that greets all their guests personally!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giesemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Arrived late on Delta, on our way to Gamboa resort. We stayed the night before we left for the resort, and returned a week later to catch the early flight back home. It was WELL worth it! The taxi drivers are very nice and helpful. Taxi Costs are about $40US to airport or Gamboa resort. We had one who gave us a GREAT tour of the city and took us to a great wine shop to buy our supplies for the week. The attached shopping mall is HUGE and is very high end. The views are great of either the ocean or the city and we had the corner room to see both. the breakfast buffet was good with no surprises. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarmVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Great Mall next door.
Grocery store located in the mall, also.
The breakfast was okay. We were very disappointed the
pool was closed for maintenance. I feel like this should
have been stated on their website. Check in was very slow.
It took about 45 minutes to check us in. I would not stay here
again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

This is a very nice hotel in a great location! The mall next to the hotel is a very up-scale mall and I would receommend this hotel to anyway. The room was clean and very updated. It had an HDTV, but all the channels were in standard-def. I didn't have any meals in the hotel and I didn't use the pool. The business center is open 24 hours a day with high-speed internet if you didn't bring your own computer with you.

I booked this hotel for a pre-cruise stay and it was wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cohusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2009

When we were planning our trip to Panama we had several hotel options and this one was actually the cheapest one. Anyway, when we arrived there we found an outstanding hotel. Breakfast was very good, staff friendly, room clean, warm and comfortable, we had Multiplaza Pacific 1 minute walk. In general I would recommend this hotel as a wonderful choice when you travel to Panama

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nurelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2009

I stayed at the Courtyard for 3 days in December 2008. The hotel is next door to Multi Plaza Pacific Mall a large (upscale) shopping mall. Note that the hotel is under expansion so you could experience light noise during the weekdays.
It has no private parking lot, so guests have to park at the mall's. Rooms are OK, clean and comfortable. room and bathroom space, fitness and business center (4 computers available) were OK. Since they're working on the hotel, they temporarly locate the dinning room in a close (no window) area. Food was OK so was breakfast. Employees were helpful and check in and check out were very easy.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rodelz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#12 of 115 in Panama City
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 115 in Panama City
1,145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $87 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing