We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shoppers!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights prior to beginning a Caravan tour as well as several nights during and after the tour. The rooms were clean and comfortable with one exception--the duvets. I know most hotels seem to be going for this type of bedding but in a hot climate it seems a bit ridiculous. I can't imagine a time that anyone would need such warmth. Apart from that, our experience was pleasant. Our food, included in the price of our tour, provided something for every taste and the fresh fruit was wonderful. Without crossing busy streets, walking outdoors is not particularly good in this area but a large, beautifully clean Mall is right next door and this provides lots of opportunity for anyone wanting exercise. We found the hotel staff to be most helpful (and we would like to thank them for their use of English when our Spanish was so limited!) All in all, lots of good times and no major complaints!

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms and found both to be quite comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evergreen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your nice comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor. We feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff. I will make sure to share your comments with all our team
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 861 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as part of a group with Caravan Tours. Rooms were clean and comfortable, members of hotel staff were very helpful, and the overall stay was very good. Meals were included in our package, and these were very good as well. The location is right next to an upscale mall in the heart of the city. Our stay was very pleasant, and I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie_From_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your nice comments,We love to hear great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I really appreciate you adding your experience. I will make sure to share your comments with all our team. We are so pleased to know that you liked our meals and the location our Hotel Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve.
We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that will provide value for your money this is it. The mall is very nice. It is a nice place to stay and get accustomed to the city. The food is decent, the hotel itself is unimpressive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sangitag103162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalil M, Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Mr. Sangitag103162:

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. I would love if you can supply me with more feedback so we can make the pertinent modifications so that your next stay fulfills your expectations.

Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My fiance is traveling on a Caravan Tour of Panama. For the last three days I have being trying to contact her by phone and I have not being able to do it. The Customer representative is of no help and rude. Marriot should hire people that like the job they are doing and are able to help you, so you could have a better experience and willing to tell to good thingsyour friends and familly about your hotel.
Jesus C

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalil M, Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Jesus C:
Thank you very much for airing your comments through this channel and letting us know of your experience.
We are sorry that our operators weren’t able to assist your with your request. We will take your comments into consideration and take action so that our associates are able to provide anyone with a special request.
Again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. If I may be of further assistance, please don’t hesitate on contacting me.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

At this hotel you get what you expect from any Courtyard around the world.

They have improved the actitude of the customer attention but still need to work on it.

The location its great and the menu its good.

This hotel its strategic for business pourposes due its location and how fast you could get into the highway that you require to get to the airport. This is very important due the terrible of the traffic at the city.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Mariano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments and share with us your experience at the Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall. We feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again for your feedback!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The location is a nice, basic place for your first visit to Panama City. Very much what you would expect from a Courtyard in the US. We did, however feel that for over $150/ night it could have been better. Breakfast was not included in that price ($16 extra, per person- we never ate it, so I can't comment), the pool was super- small, & the parking was almost non-existent (we had a rent car & usually had to park in the mall garage behind the hotel). The adjacent mall, however, is a nice thing to have at hand, esp the grocery store & drug store on the opposite side. Food places in the mall don't open until 11, so don't count on grabbing breakfast there... If you need a taxi, grab a yellow cab in front of the mall. Cheaper & efficient. There is also a Budget rent a car location next door, which was a nice choice for us. There are lots of tour groups that stay here, so it can be hectic some days. The rooms were decent & pretty well maintained. Very clean & no complaints there. Staff was also very polite & friendly. Overall, a nice place, but very "American". If you're looking for something familiar, it's perfect. If you want to experience a more "real" Panamanian stay, I'd look elsewhere... We will prob try a different hotel next time, now that we are familiar with the City & know our options... But we will def keep the Courtyard in mind as a back-up, just in case...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cdh713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here the night before we were flying home to the USA. Checkin was smooth and fast, Kevin was behind the desk and very nice. Our room and bathroom were very nice and clean. Sould we ever return to Panama, we will stay here.

Room Tip: Room 401 overlooked the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanneb731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor. We feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#19 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $87 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing