We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what you expect from a Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what you expect from a Courtyard”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

At this hotel you get what you expect from any Courtyard around the world.

They have improved the actitude of the customer attention but still need to work on it.

The location its great and the menu its good.

This hotel its strategic for business pourposes due its location and how fast you could get into the highway that you require to get to the airport. This is very important due the terrible of the traffic at the city.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments and share with us your experience at the Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall. We feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you again for your feedback!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    345
    107
    32
    9
See reviews for
178
174
54
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The location is a nice, basic place for your first visit to Panama City. Very much what you would expect from a Courtyard in the US. We did, however feel that for over $150/ night it could have been better. Breakfast was not included in that price ($16 extra, per person- we never ate it, so I can't comment), the pool was super- small, & the parking was almost non-existent (we had a rent car & usually had to park in the mall garage behind the hotel). The adjacent mall, however, is a nice thing to have at hand, esp the grocery store & drug store on the opposite side. Food places in the mall don't open until 11, so don't count on grabbing breakfast there... If you need a taxi, grab a yellow cab in front of the mall. Cheaper & efficient. There is also a Budget rent a car location next door, which was a nice choice for us. There are lots of tour groups that stay here, so it can be hectic some days. The rooms were decent & pretty well maintained. Very clean & no complaints there. Staff was also very polite & friendly. Overall, a nice place, but very "American". If you're looking for something familiar, it's perfect. If you want to experience a more "real" Panamanian stay, I'd look elsewhere... We will prob try a different hotel next time, now that we are familiar with the City & know our options... But we will def keep the Courtyard in mind as a back-up, just in case...

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cdh713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anguilla
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed here the night before we were flying home to the USA. Checkin was smooth and fast, Kevin was behind the desk and very nice. Our room and bathroom were very nice and clean. Sould we ever return to Panama, we will stay here.

Room Tip: Room 401 overlooked the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryanneb731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor. We feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This was our stop on the way back from our trip to Bocas. The hotel was located conveniently next to an 'indoor mall'. The mall had a well stocked grocery in which we picked up several needed items. The hotel was up to western standards. Again, be sure to bring your written reservation, otherwise you will be charged the 'going rate'. Also promised airport shuttle was not made available to us

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravlers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks for sharing your comments with us.
We are extremely happy that your experience was enjoyable and pleasant.
Our property provides transportation to our guest with an external company, located just in front of the hotel. We don’t have shuttle service, we do have private taxis available 24 hours.
We know there is always space for improvement, but we strive day to day to satisfy our guest needs.
Once again, thanks for your valuable comments.
Truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
226 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Located next to an unbelievable shopping mall. Breakfast was very good. Pool is very, very small. First visit, room had a musty odor. Second visit room was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. Internet was free and worked well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFHHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many positive reviews here on TripAdvisor and I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff. I will make sure to share your comments with all our team
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard, Multiplaza in Panama City, Panama, for 3 nights as part of our Caravan Tour trip to the Panama Canal in mid-February. We found the hotel and our room to be very clean. This trip included all meals, (buffets) so we had the opportunity to have our breakfasts and some dinners at this hotel and found the meals to be plentiful, lots of variety and very good. It was a good location as the Multiplaza Pacific Mall was adjacent to this hotel, so you felt very comfortable walking a very short distance to go there. It was very clean, beautiful stores. It had a very nice grocery store where you could pick up whatever you needed in case you forgot something!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DryHeat5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Particularly, we are pleased to know that you find our hotel clean, neat, comfortable and in a great location. Multiplaza Mall is in fact one of the most exclusive malls in the country and Located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City. With more than 280 shopping stores, a variety of restaurants, movie theaters and more.
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, El Salvador
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was in this hotel for the first time last July and it was perfect for my business needing. It has internet everywhere, and a very convenient table next to the bar with plenty of power plugs (if you are a business traveler, you know how they're useful).
If you leave before breakfast, you can grab a coffee in a morning coffee shop. This one was very useful for me too.
The hotel is close to Multiplaza Mall, so if you need a present for someone at home, you can get a very perfect gift without going too far from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandoPeralta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comment. We are very fortunate to have so many positive reviews here on TripAdvisor and I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We created the Coffee Shop with the purpose of giving an option to our guests that have to wake up early in the a.m. and don’t have a chance to wait for our breakfast buffet, which is the case of many of our business travelers. Great coffee and a muffin and they are ready for their day.
Again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
0.9 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing