We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Located next to an unbelievable shopping mall. Breakfast was very good. Pool is very, very small. First visit, room had a musty odor. Second visit room was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. Internet was free and worked well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFHHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many positive reviews here on TripAdvisor and I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff. I will make sure to share your comments with all our team
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 888 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott Courtyard, Multiplaza in Panama City, Panama, for 3 nights as part of our Caravan Tour trip to the Panama Canal in mid-February. We found the hotel and our room to be very clean. This trip included all meals, (buffets) so we had the opportunity to have our breakfasts and some dinners at this hotel and found the meals to be plentiful, lots of variety and very good. It was a good location as the Multiplaza Pacific Mall was adjacent to this hotel, so you felt very comfortable walking a very short distance to go there. It was very clean, beautiful stores. It had a very nice grocery store where you could pick up whatever you needed in case you forgot something!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DryHeat5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. Particularly, we are pleased to know that you find our hotel clean, neat, comfortable and in a great location. Multiplaza Mall is in fact one of the most exclusive malls in the country and Located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City. With more than 280 shopping stores, a variety of restaurants, movie theaters and more.
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was in this hotel for the first time last July and it was perfect for my business needing. It has internet everywhere, and a very convenient table next to the bar with plenty of power plugs (if you are a business traveler, you know how they're useful).
If you leave before breakfast, you can grab a coffee in a morning coffee shop. This one was very useful for me too.
The hotel is close to Multiplaza Mall, so if you need a present for someone at home, you can get a very perfect gift without going too far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolandoPeralta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comment. We are very fortunate to have so many positive reviews here on TripAdvisor and I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We created the Coffee Shop with the purpose of giving an option to our guests that have to wake up early in the a.m. and don’t have a chance to wait for our breakfast buffet, which is the case of many of our business travelers. Great coffee and a muffin and they are ready for their day.
Again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have just finished a say of three nights at this hotel. It is right beside the modern Pacific Mall which is handy as there is a 'supermercado' there. We had a standard room with two double beds, a flat screen T.V., a frig, and coffee and tea-making facilities. The bathroom was spacious with a combination tub/shower with good water pressure and a ledge for toiletries. A towel rack is located underneath the granite sink counter, but there isn't a cupboard in this location. We would have liked a mirror in the bedroom area over the desk, but there is one in the entrance hall. The room was very clean, but is in constant use by tour groups, thus looking a little tired in some areas. A wardrobe had plenty of hangers and there is a room safe.

We used the coin washing machine/dryer, but there is only one. The friendly staff helped us with a coin that got stuck in the slot.

The dining room has a good breakfast buffet, with a clever option of placing an order for a hot entrée, then taking a numbered stand to your table where one is served when the item has been prepared. The hotel staff and restaurant servers are very friendly.

This hotel is a reasonable option for taking day tours and worked out well during this Carnaval week as it is not on the seafront downtown. It was about a 25 minute drive from the airport without traffic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadakate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent care, very polite and friendly staff were always helping when asked something, like cleaning people. It is conveniently located next to the mall and you can walk to many interesting places. No charge on parking and always leave the car in front of the entrance door to the hotel. Safe and very quiet place. The community pool is lovely. Very clean and spacious rooms. I will return.


Excelente atencion, los empleados muy educados y amables, siempre estuvieron ayudando cuando se les pedia algo, lo mismo la gente de limpieza. Esta muy bien ubicado, al lado del mall y se puede ir caminando a varios lugares interesantes. No cobran el parqueo y siempre dejamos el auto al frente del la puerta de ingreso al hotel. Lugar seguro y muy silencioso. La picina es preciosa. Muy limpio y las habitaciones espaciosas. Yo volvere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Huésped

Muchas gracias por sus sus comentarios a través de este canal social. Me complace saber que disfruto de su estadía con nosotros y que encontró el beneficio que tenemos paqueo gratuito. Le haré llegar sus comentarios al equipo trabajo.
Nuevamente muchas gracias por escogernos.
saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We, 6 of us, just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the start of a Caravan Tour, 1 night before our tour started and again 1 night at the end of our tour. We found the service was great, rooms were very nice and the mall was fun to explore on our free day before our tour started. I made our pretour reservation by calling the hotel directly and when I asked for someone who could speak English, I quickly had someone. They were very helpful. The meals have great fruit, but are a little too much the same. Caravan does not provide transportation from the airport if you come in a day early and the hotel does not have a shuttle that goes to the airport, but I found my own shuttle that I highly recommend, it is golden frog shuttle service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MNGal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments. We love to hear great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I really appreciate that you share your experience whit us. For your service at our property we do have taxi service available 24 hours, for reservations you can contact the hotel directly and we will be glad to help you. Once again, thanks for your comments.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights...

Room: we had a very nicely done, very large king. I believe we were upgraded because we are Marriott Rewards Silver lifetime. It was really spacious with a comfortable bed, refrigerator, and great water pressure.

Location: if you need to stay in the city, this is a good and safe location. The best part for us is that we could walk over to the nice grocery store in the mall.

Food: we ate breakfast in the dining room 5 mornings. The breakfast is very good and you can get made to order omelets or scrambles.

Staff: everyone was very nice, especially all of the restaurant staff! We looked forward to seeing the staff at breakfast each morning!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ScenicWeddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff. I will make sure to share your comments with all our team. We are so pleased to know that you liked our breakfast and the location our Hotel Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,742 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#34 of 115 in Panama City
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#18 of 115 in Panama City
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $82 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splitty, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing