We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for business trips, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location for business trips, excellent service”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was on a business trip for two weeks. The hotel location is two blocks away from the Torre de las Americas building where the office from my company is located. The hotel is right next to Multiplaza mall which is convenient if you have little time to go shopping, since the stores close at 8 pm.

The hotel is nice, the staff is really helpful and kind. I had a problem with the TV in my room and they solved it right away. The breakfast has everything you need.

It's a great choice if you are on a business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielB_uy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    349
    108
    33
    9
See reviews for
181
175
55
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
292 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel exceeded expectations. It was very clean, quiet, extremely convenient, and the A/C worked amazingly (which is important since panama is soupier than Houston!)
The mall is literally steps away and there is a supermarket that is part of the mall that is very reasonable and convenient.
Cab to airport should be about $30 and a 2-3 hour trip to the Panama Canal is about $50

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard Multiplaza in Panama for a night. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a decent spread.

Located, right next to Multiplaza which is very big shopping mall give access to lot of restaurants in the mall.

Overall enjoyed the stay in the hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is a fairly new property. The rooms and common areas are very modern. The breakfast, although a bit pricey is very complete. The exercise room is never too busy and the equipment is also in good condition. If you are a swimmer, don't get your hopes up... Although the pool is a "cute little area" it might only fit 4 small children at a time!

The internet connection is good and the quality of sleep is decent. Most of the people that lodge at this hotel are either staying for business or to catch a cruise. For business purposes is a very central location with access to restaurants and public transportation.

One of the things I like the most is that the hotel is connected to the MultiPlaza shopping mall, a very upscale place with GREAT restaurant choices (italian, japanese, mexican, mediterranean, peruvian, and some american chains).

Although the hotel is not going to "wow" you, I would definitely recommend it for business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a great choice. Normally I stay in town at the big Marriott but my business meeting was at the airport and I was just staying overnight.
The breakfast buffet was great and the staff was very nice.
They helped get me a reliable driver that picked me up at the airport and I needed his services for 8 hour the next day and he was very accommodating and professional.
The rooms were very clean and very comfortable.
I will stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kstadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I spare the standard stuff, however staff and "corporate policy" really didn't help making our stay any more convenient, for example you don't get a bottle of water (a shame for a 150USD place), or we couldn't make a quick local phone call from the reception desk even though it was urgent and would have cost 0.10 US cent. (we offered to add it to our bill, but "no, very sorry sir, this is impossible...")

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

on our trip back from Costa Rica, we stopped by Panama City for 4 days. We booked this hotel because of the name (Marriott) and because it was near a mall where we were told has nice food court. We weren't sure what to expect in Costa Rica, so the idea of having fast food was attractive.

After the hospitality of Costa Rica, Marriott Multiplaza disappointed. It has the basics... It has a very nice breakfast. It is next to the Pacific metromall which is nice. The food court is nice (though we didn't really need the fast food). It is run of the mill hotel.

What was disappointing was the front desk staff's willingness to help. They were dressed profesional, but at no point and time I felt that I was actually welcome there. May be its a Panama City v Costa Rica thing (where we felt welcome). May be its English Speaking v Spanish Speaking thing.

Example: I asked for change for laundry. The front desk person said... no, she doesn't have change. at her suggestion, I asked the bar, who again gave me a cold shoulder. I went back to the front desk and specifically asked the person to check other registers, where she found the change.

I expect the staff to at least try to be helpful.

Overall, the location is good, the food (breakfast) is great; the staff is "ok." I have been to many Marriotts before, this was probably in the lower tier in terms of service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoingtoPlaces123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 113 in Panama City
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 113 in Panama City
1,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#35 of 113 in Panama City
322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 113 in Panama City
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing