We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent choice in PC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel exceeded expectations. It was very clean, quiet, extremely convenient, and the A/C worked amazingly (which is important since panama is soupier than Houston!)
The mall is literally steps away and there is a supermarket that is part of the mall that is very reasonable and convenient.
Cab to airport should be about $30 and a 2-3 hour trip to the Panama Canal is about $50

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

385 - 391 of 911 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard Multiplaza in Panama for a night. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The breakfast buffet had a decent spread.

Located, right next to Multiplaza which is very big shopping mall give access to lot of restaurants in the mall.

Overall enjoyed the stay in the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is a fairly new property. The rooms and common areas are very modern. The breakfast, although a bit pricey is very complete. The exercise room is never too busy and the equipment is also in good condition. If you are a swimmer, don't get your hopes up... Although the pool is a "cute little area" it might only fit 4 small children at a time!

The internet connection is good and the quality of sleep is decent. Most of the people that lodge at this hotel are either staying for business or to catch a cruise. For business purposes is a very central location with access to restaurants and public transportation.

One of the things I like the most is that the hotel is connected to the MultiPlaza shopping mall, a very upscale place with GREAT restaurant choices (italian, japanese, mexican, mediterranean, peruvian, and some american chains).

Although the hotel is not going to "wow" you, I would definitely recommend it for business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a great choice. Normally I stay in town at the big Marriott but my business meeting was at the airport and I was just staying overnight.
The breakfast buffet was great and the staff was very nice.
They helped get me a reliable driver that picked me up at the airport and I needed his services for 8 hour the next day and he was very accommodating and professional.
The rooms were very clean and very comfortable.
I will stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kstadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I spare the standard stuff, however staff and "corporate policy" really didn't help making our stay any more convenient, for example you don't get a bottle of water (a shame for a 150USD place), or we couldn't make a quick local phone call from the reception desk even though it was urgent and would have cost 0.10 US cent. (we offered to add it to our bill, but "no, very sorry sir, this is impossible...")

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

on our trip back from Costa Rica, we stopped by Panama City for 4 days. We booked this hotel because of the name (Marriott) and because it was near a mall where we were told has nice food court. We weren't sure what to expect in Costa Rica, so the idea of having fast food was attractive.

After the hospitality of Costa Rica, Marriott Multiplaza disappointed. It has the basics... It has a very nice breakfast. It is next to the Pacific metromall which is nice. The food court is nice (though we didn't really need the fast food). It is run of the mill hotel.

What was disappointing was the front desk staff's willingness to help. They were dressed profesional, but at no point and time I felt that I was actually welcome there. May be its a Panama City v Costa Rica thing (where we felt welcome). May be its English Speaking v Spanish Speaking thing.

Example: I asked for change for laundry. The front desk person said... no, she doesn't have change. at her suggestion, I asked the bar, who again gave me a cold shoulder. I went back to the front desk and specifically asked the person to check other registers, where she found the change.

I expect the staff to at least try to be helpful.

Overall, the location is good, the food (breakfast) is great; the staff is "ok." I have been to many Marriotts before, this was probably in the lower tier in terms of service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoingtoPlaces123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Courtyard Multiplaza four times since the property opened in 2004. Having experienced it from every angle and facet, we can confidently say it is among the better choices in Panama City from a number of standpoints.
Value for money is excellent, the location (adjacent Multiplaza [Panama's premier shopping center]) could not be better for us, and amenities and service are good. Breakfast is varied and reasonably priced. The gym is excellent, but was not functioning properly when we stayed.
On the whole, the Courtyard will not 'wow' anybody, but it will not disappoint either. Consistency is the name of the game over there, and we will be coming back the next time we visit Panama.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaysRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 115 in Panama City
946 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Panama
Sheraton Grand Panama
#46 of 115 in Panama City
601 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#8 of 115 in Panama City
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $100 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing