We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except for no room and dishonesty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #21 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Arrived late to sleep before a meeting tomorrow. My room, reserved weeks in advance, is not available. Some issue with water leakage. Need to send me to another Marriott. The manager said it was only a short drive away and would take less than 30 min to get back in the morning. Taxi to the other hotel which is out of the city!! The hotel clerk looked at me like I was on crack when I asked whether it would be a 30 min drive back into the city in the morning. Terrible. And i can't unpack...i need to go back to the first hotel tomorrow night. I've never been overly impressed with the hotel but it is very close to the office I visit. I guess I will stick with the Trump tower from now on and suggest the same to my team. Only reason I gave two stars instead on one is they are now not charging me for the first night but really all wanted was my room and a bed and not have to drive into the city in rush hour.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

On behalf of the Hotel would like to express my most sincere apologies for the experience that we offered during your recent stay.

We took your comment very seriously and we shared it with our Staff to make sure this situation won’t occur again. We instructed them to consider traffic when they provide estimated times of arrival. Because traffic it’s so unpredictable in Panama City sometimes it may take longer than expected to get from one point to another.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to have you staying with us on your next trip to Panama don’t hesitate to contact me at carolina.vidal@courtyard.com, I will be glad to assist you directly.

Best Regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 919 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for three nights while on tour. It is located in downtown Panama City right next to a large mall. The first day we were there was interesting. When we returned to our room there was an elderly woman waiting by our door. She was told that she and her friend were given the same room. Her friend arrived with a key that opened our door. When I went down to the desk for an explanation, the staff person said it was an error. When I told him that this was a serious breach of security (who knows, but our room could have been cleaned out by unscrupulous people) he just shrugged. No apology offered. On our last night our new room was right beside construction going on in the next room. If someone wanted an afternoon nap that was pretty much out of the question. We were told that the work would end early (not so) and would not work on Saturday (not so).

Apart from this the hotel was fine – clean room, friendly staff, in-room safe, very good breakfast and fine buffets. The pool is lovely and warm. The gym has fine equipment.

We would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Panama City.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you think about us.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you could have experienced during your last visit to our property. We have already shared your comments with our Front Desk and maintenance staff and we can assure you that we are taking the necessary measures to ensure this situation will not occur again.

We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Panama.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Check-in was friendly. Room was available prior to the check-in time. Rooms are large and comfortable. Two large beds, flat screen TV, complimentary wifi or wired connection, mini fridge, iron and ironing board, and safe, great air conditioning. Bathroom was large and very clean, great shower. A buffet breakfast is served for an additional price, around $13.00. There is also a self service laundry available. The hotel is just steps from the Multiplaza Mall, and for personal goodies, food etc there is a huge grocery store connected to the mall.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor, 7 or 8 if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel and had a nice time with us.

We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Panama.

Thank you again

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Full marks:1.shampoo arrived about 60 seconds after our call. 2. The maintenance man arrived 60 seconds later to fix the light 3. On discovery that the President 's restaurant was full, Anick on the desk found an excellent restaurant, Alkimia, and arranged transportation. This was a one night stopover, and was just right for that. Excellent shopping mall next door

Room Tip: 705 was fine. some redecoration needed, but perfectly acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff , well make sure to share your comments with Anick and the rest of our staff.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve.

Regards,

Carlos Diago
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night here before our flight home to the States the next morning. The hotel is very modern and in excellent condition. Appears to be a relatively new hotel. It is connected to the mall which is nice for dining options! However almost everybody speaks Spanish, very hard to find somebody that spoke English in the mall. The hotel was great and plenty of bi-lingual speakers there. Overall great stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to others!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kj1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel and had a great time with us.

We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Panama and hopefully you'll have time to get to know all the atracttions such as the Canal of Panama, Casco Viejo, Isla de Amador among others.

Thank you again

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is located in the city away from the skyscrapers and the downtown traffic even though it is easily accessible. This being my first time in Panama City, I found the hotel staff very hospitable and provided all services expected from Courtyard Marriott.

The rooms are large, comfortable and clean. I had a room on the second floor and it was particularly convenient to access the meeting rooms and the restaurant.

I dined in the restaurant for Breakfast and Dinner buffet style. The variety of food was fresh and assorted to please the multi national guests. I particularly enjoyed the omelet station in the morning.

It is very convenient as it is located next to the Multiplaza Mall where you will find the lastest boutiques and even a supermarket.

Overall it was a pleasant stop over and I would book it again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pascalphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable bedroom, our gym as well as our omellette station at our restaurant Pacific Grill, well make sure to share your comments with our Cheff and rest of the staff.
The Cleanliness of the Hotel is one of our top priorities as well as the friendliness of the staff.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel before joining a Caravan tour. I found this facility to be exremely noisy, with construction ongoing both inside and out. The buffet at the restrauant was over priced and the layout extremely poor with customer flow non existent. My room was average, with broken and chipped tiles in the bathroom, first bottle of water free but $3.75 for additional. Overpriced- I paid $186.00 per night and it certainly didn't meet my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j7paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.9 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#7 of 116 in Panama City
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Panama
Sheraton Grand Panama
#46 of 116 in Panama City
606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
1,174 reviews
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $98 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing