We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located next to multiplaza mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Located next to multiplaza mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Older Marriott Hotel.
Rooms were ok, food needs up grade. Dinner was $23 and NOT worth it. Breakfast was fine.
Went next door to Mall and ate better for less. Great shopping available next door, including a regular supermarket
Didn't try pool but it's there. Best part of hotel was free wifi in all rooms.

If this review was helpful to you. Please leave a helpful review for me.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tongag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We take your comments very seriously and are committed to improving in the areas you have mentioned.

Regars,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    334
    107
    31
    8
See reviews for
169
167
53
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We came into Panama City a day early for a Caravan tour and stayed at this hotel. We found it very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The buffets were good and plentiful to include an omlette station.
Having the Multiplaza mall next door was very nice. Just a short walk to a pharmacy and grocery store. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable bedroom as well as the food and beverage served during your meals with Caravan. We also glad that you found our staff helpful and friendly .

The advantage of finding just a few steps from our lobbies more than 400 stores, restaurants, movie theaters, supermarket and more for your entertainment makes us the place to be when your in Panama.

We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back.

Regards,

Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a nice Hotel just steps away from a beautiful modern Mall. Panama City is a mess right now with major Construction everywhere therfore it takes forever to get anywhere in this interesting City.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John8433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
The advantage of finding just a few steps from our lobbies all the entertainment with more than 400 stores, restaurants, movie theaters and more make it convenient to all of our guests.

We hope to welcome you on your next trip to Panama,

Best regards,

Carlos Diago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Panama City is a shocker, even for someone who lives in New York. Skyscrapers are shooting up like grass, and wealth is pouring in from nearly every South American country (best not to question the source). In the midst of this financial expansion, the Courtyard Panama Multiplaza appears almost like a shy teenager huddled at the edge of the dance floor. The hotel clings to the side of a vast, surprisingly upscale shopping mall, which features many of the stores you would expect to see at a mall in the U.S., and a few luxury names that you would not expect, like Tiffany and Cartier.

Would you travel all the way to Panama City to go to a shopping mall? If the answer is yes, then this hotel may be for you. But if you're going to Panama for any other purpose (like to see the Canal), I am pretty sure you can find a better property. The hotel is relatively small, with a cramped and not very inviting lobby. The rooms are pleasantly appointed, but completely unmemorable. The first room offered to us smelled horribly of mold; the desk explained that this was a result of a problem the hotel was having with its central air conditioning system. With genuine concern and apologies, the desk manager moved us to another room that was fresh and clean. Sure enough, the room was not connected to the central air system; sadly, however, the through-the-wall unit was extremely noisy and prevented my wife and me from gaining much rest.

The food in the hotel was very satisfactory and offered an appetizing variety, especially at the buffet breakfast. Tables in the main restaurant were comfortably spaced, although I found the banquettes to be a little low for dining.

The hotel offers a small pool on the second floor. You will not be doing any Olympic training in this pool, but it did provide a nice respite from the city's heat in the late afternoon.

My wife and I enjoyed a drink in the lobby bar while reviewing our trip photos. The charming hostess offered an explanation of the local currency and gave me a few balboas as change for my twenty dollar bill--a nice souvenir, since most Panamanians deal only in U.S. dollars. Too bad the hotel's other features fall short of its very good service.

Room Tip: Until the hotel fixes the problem in the ventilation system, request a room that has a separate AC u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washburn, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

While traveling with a CARAVAN tour, we stayed at the Courtyard Panama Multiplaza hotel for a total of four nights. The accomidations were great and the buffet was excelent. The servers were very cordial and friendly and front dest personnel very helpful.

Located next to the Multiplaza Pacific Mall was a great plus and provided a chance to observe the local Panamains and vistors shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban Philadelphia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while on a 5-day trip to Panama City on vacation. The hotel was recommended to us as centrally located and adjacent to a monstrous, upscale shopping mall. Since we are both walkers and wanted to avoid the hot Panamian sun, the mall was perfect for putting on some mileage. The hotel itself is very clean, well-maintained, and well-staffed. The check-in process was painless, and the front desk staff honored all our requests (quiet location, higher floor, two double beds). The guest room was a decent size; the beds comfy; and the bathroom very clean. Our room was located on the side of the hotel where the outside construction and car horn-honking wasn't a problem. The only complaint we had was that the maid didn't clean our room until 3:30 in the afternoon. The complimentary hot breakfast is absolutely top drawer--everything a person could want: pancakes, eggs, bacon, muffins, fruit, yogurt--you get the picture. All in all, we were quite pleased with this Courtyard, and therefore are happy to recommend it.

Room Tip: Away from the front of the hotel where construction and traffic are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CodgersontheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had been to the Panama Courtyard twice and both times we have had a great experience. The hotel is very nice, the lobby is very modern and the bar is also very nice.
As with all Courtyards there is no actual restaurant, but that is not a problem in this particular hotel because the hotel is basically connected to the Multiplaza Shopping mall where you can find as many choices as you can imagine for a nice lunch or dinner.
If you go to panama and are planning some shopping this is the place to stay. One thing to keep in mind is that as of the end of 2012 there was a construction adjacent to the hotel and the noise from that construction might bother some part of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Besttravel_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing