We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Nearby Hotels
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$97
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
391
387
121
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
387
121
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan tourhigh end storesstandard courtyardnice hotelexcellent locationfree wifiexercise roombusiness travelerpunta pacificahotel is locatedbusiness triptwo nightsbuffet styleroom serviceair conditionermini fridgebusiness district
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 948 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I left Orlando, FL at 7:30 a.m. and arrived in Panama City, Panama by 10:45. After going through customs and a short ride from the airport, we were checked into our beautiful, clean room by noon for our two night stay. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is adjacent to the Multiplaza Pacific Mall where there are many restaurants and upscale stores to find any items that may have been left at home and a good, safe place to walk after being in the airplane for quite a while. There is a grocery store located within the mall. There are four computers and printers available for no charge in the hotel business area. The staff was very willing to assist when help was needed. There is a fitness center and a small outdoor pool. The decor of the hotel is outstanding. This hotel was the first one that we stayed in on our tour of Panama. We also stayed at this hotel on our last day of the tour.
The Pacific Grill Restaurant is located on the second floor of the Marriott and offers a delicious breakfast and dinner with much variety of fresh vegetables and fruit as well as varied entrees.
While we were in Panama City, we toured Panama Viejo (Old Panama) where a guided tour was given. Then we visited the ruins of Old Panama where we climbed the 115 steps up to the top of the tower and had a fantastic view of the city. Other ruins are present in the area and informative signs are posted. The 150 year Panama tree is within the area. Casco Viejo (second Panama) has the San Jose Church that contains the Gold Altar saved by Henry Morgan. On the tour of Panama City one can see both the modern skyscrapers and older parts of the city. A visit to the nearby Miraflores Visitor Center has the history, displays, film, interactive areas, a restaurant, and viewing decks to watch the many ships and other vessels going through the Panama Canal Lock.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the shopping center parking lot. Across the hall the view was a fantastic view of the city.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19HappyTraveler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We are pleased that the visit to our hotel greatly exceeded your expectations.
Thank you to let us know how much you enjoy your stay with us, comments like this motivate us to give the best of ourselves every day.

Our location in the business district, just 10 min walk from Panama´s seafront, plus the integration with the Multiplaza Mall, the most exclusive mall in the city, really means a difference in the overall experience to those who visit the city of Panama.

I am pleased to inform you that we have now added a new dining option in our hotel, through the inclusion of the selection of sushi that we currently offer in the Lobby Bar to our Room Service menu.

We await you in this home on your next visit to the city

Regards,

Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were traveling through Panama with Caravan Tours. We spent our first two nights and last at the Courtyard Marriot. It was a lovely facility with large, bright rooms. We managed to get one with a view of the city and the Pacific Ocean to our left. The food was quite good as well and the bar was a nice place to spend some time. A staff member, Hazeerah Jalil, who spoke beautiful English, recommended a guide named Jacob Ortega who would take us on a tour of the Soberania National Park. She contacted him, left us a note about meeting with him, recommended restaurants. She couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem to have a better view. We always ask for an "ocean view" even when there is no water in sight. It seems to work frequently in getting a view of some sort.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViviColumbiaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable bedroom as well as the food and beverage served during your meals with Caravan Tour and the friendliness of the staff specially Hazeera's please know that we'll place a note on her file with your comments.

We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Panama.

Thank you again

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We arrived late evening after a long tiring day of travel.We were greeted at the front desk by the nicest,friendliest staff.It was so refreshing to find a smiling face after 3 plane changes and flight staff that were less than happy.We stayed only one night here as planned before moving to Marriott Executive Apartments. Room was clean with a very comfortable bed.Only complaint: we thought the breakfast was included in the price of our room as is the case with Courtyard hotels in Canada and the US and it was a bit of an unpleasant surprise to have to pay 27.00 for 2 less than great breakfasts. Had we known this in advance,we would have gone next door to the Mall and had breakfast there.However this was not the fault of the hotel but rather our fault for not confirming this in advance. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel and enjoyed our location next to Multiplaza Shopping Mall wich has more than 400 stores, movie theaters, variety of restaurants and more just a few steps away.

We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Panama,

Best regards,


Carlos Diago
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The rooms were great; the staff was very helpful; it was wonderful to have Internet access as we don't have a laptop or IPad. TV had CNN.

Xmas Eve buffet featured cold rice and beans, some sort of meat thing--cold--had to ask for the turkey--it was good; the salad bar was good.

Christmas Dinner was pathetic--the buffet had cold, overdone pepper steak, some sort of deep-fried chicken rings--cold rice and beans--

We would have gone out to dinner had we known it would be this terrible. We didn't want to miss the Caravan show, however.

I don't like my breakfast eggs cold.

The staff here is amazing. All of them should be given raises!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edward03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Panama, despite for the inconveniences you could have experienced during your Dinner in our restaurant for what we would like to apologize.

We have already shared your comments with our Chef and we can assure you that we are taking the necessary measures to ensure this situation will not occur again.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve

Kind regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The staff can not do enough for you. They are very friendly and eager to please. The location of the hotel is great, plenty of shopping and restaurants to kill downtime. The rooms were clean and well kept. It was nice to not have to pay extra for wifi and breakfast. The wifi was much better than many other hotels I have stayed in. I would reccomend venturing out for dinner, not the best restaurant. Overall great experience and I will stay there next time I am in Panama city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoker6924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you enjoy particularly the quality of service of our staff and that our high speed internet has satisfied your needs. Our location next to Multiplaza shooping Center and just steps way from the most important corporate buildings makes us The place to be when you're in Panama City.

We hope to welcome you on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews