We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable Courtyard Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Service is good at both the counter and restaurant. Breakfast is very good and the restaurant seems reliable. The hotel is just steps away from the Multi Plaza Mall and walking distance to many large office buildings which made it convenient for work.

The gym offers a good mix of cardio equipment, free weights and weight machine. Internet is reliable. Do note that traffic these days in Panama City is tough. I left the airport at 6 pm and it took 45 mins to get to the hotel, which I understand should be 20 min in normal (off peak) conditions.

The hotel provides one bottle of water for your room upon check in, but do not replenish it each day after. Water in the lobby will run nearly $5 for a small bottle, which is a bit steep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarheel_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel. Our location is privileged since we are integrated to the most exclusive shoping mall in Panama the Multiplaza Shopping Center and sourrounded by the most important corporate buildings in the city.

Once again, thank you so much for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 861 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Courtyard by Marriot Panama Real Hotel is so convenient to the Multiplaza mall it is the perfect place for shopping. Also convenient to business' in the Punta Pacifica area. Rooms are clean and spacious. Free wifi. Breakfast has a great variety. Best of all is the sushi in the lobby bar......

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centexwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable bedroom, as well as our Sushi at The Corner Bar. Our location next to the most exclusive mall Multiplaza makes it convenient to our guests since you can find a variety of stores, restaurants, movie theater and more.

We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Panama ,

Regars,
Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great hotel for business or vacation in Panama. Good price, breakfast is excellent,nice rooms and confortable beds. I really recommend this hotel. Very convenient next to a shopping center, easy access to every place in the city. Overall very good service. I really liked this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rarvelo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a comfortable hotel to spend a night in if you have a layover in Panama City. It's clean, the service is efficient and breakfast was decent. My only complaint is that it's $20 to get to the airport. It seems they should have a shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was an exciting business trip that was incidentally extended for me, yet I had nothing much to do but wait... unfortunately I was on cruches due to an ankle injury but I still wanted to shop, see movies and hit the spas and salon... which I was easily able to do as the hotel is so close to the mall.. the Hotel is very modern looking with professional staff and security. Rooms are clean and well kept, I love their Natural Quinoa Conditioner and Shampoos. Organic Tea self service in the room made my mornings. Everything in the room was new, clean, fancy and was very comfortable. There was free wifi, which worked well. Restaurant had great options and for breakfast, there was no shortage of staff who were in multiple and quick attendance to my every need. We had a few drinks in the bar on a couple occasions, they were good, service was good, the booths were lovely and intimate. Located steps away from Panama's upscale Multiplaza Mall you have just about everything luxurious from all over the world. A 5 minute taxi ride to downtown and most major office buildings; as well as the trendiest night clubs.

The only thing that I didn't like, and I am being really picky here only because it irked me, as I was on crutches... was the saying on the key card to my room ... something cheeky about not staying locked in your room, getting out of your room to enjoy Panama.. I DID like the spanish saying on the 'do not disturb' sign for the door handle - which I took home with me as a memoir ;)

Room Tip: if you like the daytime get a room that receives sun rise vs. sun set as when the sun sets is behind...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashimiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our hotel and hope your recovery goes well. The Cleanliness of the Hotel is one of our top priorities as well as the friendliness of the staff.
We will be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Panama.

Best regards,

Carol Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Courtyard is located next (and I mean steps away) from Panama's upscale Multiplaza Mall. In the mall you have a variety of shops (including designer boutiques such as Cartier, LV, Tous, Hermes, etc) and nice restaurants (one of my favorite is located here). For business, this place is within a 5 minute taxi ride to downtown and most major office buildings; as well as the trendiest night clubs. If you want a simple, clean, friendly hotel; this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerardoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent bussines trip to Panama. Our location at the heart of the bussines district in the city , a few steps from the exclusive Multiplaza Mall and just 20 minutes away from the airport makes it the place to be in Panama.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I was in this hotel with my family almost 2 months. The service is very good , the restaurant as well. It's a good start when you are moving from one country to another like in my case.
The location is perfect because is in the same mall area where shops and restaurants are open almost all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience as a family in your 2 month stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that you consider our hotel a good start for your moving to Panama.

As you mention being next to Multiplaza Mall, makes it convenient to all our guests, since you can find a variety of restaurants, movie theaters, supermarket and around 300 stores.

Once again thank you!

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#19 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $87 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing