We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for business, shopping and nightlife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Courtyard is located next (and I mean steps away) from Panama's upscale Multiplaza Mall. In the mall you have a variety of shops (including designer boutiques such as Cartier, LV, Tous, Hermes, etc) and nice restaurants (one of my favorite is located here). For business, this place is within a 5 minute taxi ride to downtown and most major office buildings; as well as the trendiest night clubs. If you want a simple, clean, friendly hotel; this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerardoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent bussines trip to Panama. Our location at the heart of the bussines district in the city , a few steps from the exclusive Multiplaza Mall and just 20 minutes away from the airport makes it the place to be in Panama.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 890 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

I was in this hotel with my family almost 2 months. The service is very good , the restaurant as well. It's a good start when you are moving from one country to another like in my case.
The location is perfect because is in the same mall area where shops and restaurants are open almost all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience as a family in your 2 month stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that you consider our hotel a good start for your moving to Panama.

As you mention being next to Multiplaza Mall, makes it convenient to all our guests, since you can find a variety of restaurants, movie theaters, supermarket and around 300 stores.

Once again thank you!

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have stayed in 3 different hotels in Panama City and this is my favorite. The entire hotel looks new and is very well kept. It is next to the Mutliplaza Mall and convenient to the canal and other downtown attractions. The mall is extremely nice having many high end stores and a very modern look. There are lots of restaurants and eateries.

Staff speaks passable English. . .better than my Spanish. They are very pleasant and eager to help. Everything in the room was in top shape and was very comfortable. There was free wifi available which worked well. The bar and restaurant area looked nice but we didn't drink or eat there. The other hotels I had stayed at had attached casinos and all the nightlife that comes along with them. If that's what you're after you might want to stay elsewhere. For price paid it was the best value of any I had stayed at. We were just staying over a night at the beginning and end of a trip to the Tropic Star Lodge so weren't looking for anything more than a nice place to bunk. For that it was perfect. In my research I found that it was one of the few nicer chains that offered a single room that could be occupied by 4 people. It is very close to the canal and would make a great base to explore the canal, rainforest or other business district/downtown destinations.There are nicer hotels like the Bristol or Trump but for value this one wins out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FishinTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your comment. We are pleased to know that you liked and enjoyed our comfortable bedroom. The friendliness of our staff its one of many thing we are known and proud in our hotel.

If you have plans to come back to Panama, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recommend the Courtyard to all our friends and business associates who travel to Panama City, Panama. The location next to the Multiplaza Mall offers shopping, restaurants and travel services. It is literally next to the hotel. You do need to book at least a month in advance since this hotel is popular with both business travelers and shoppers from South America. Panama is a bridge between the Americas and tourists come from both North and South America.
The hotel location near Punta Paitilla is good for restaurants and night life. Be sure and check with reception before driving anywhere in Panama since recent construction on a new metro system has cause massive traffic jams during the day. If you need a taxi there are always several available in front of the hotel.
Although the hotel does not offer concierge services, you will find tour companies at the kiosks in Multiplaza. ¡Buen viaje!

Room Tip: Higher level rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelgirl563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience staying with us. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our hotel and we really appreciate your recomendation to all of your friends an bussines associates to stay in our hotel .

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have plans to come back to Panama, I will gladly help you with your reservation.

Regards,

Carol Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent Hotel, Great location. Good Rooms for the price. Next to largest high end mall. Breakfast great price for the money. Travel from Airport is only 20 minutes. Location on business district, excellent as well.

Room Tip: High Floor, City View and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent bussines trip to Panama. Our location at the heart of the bussines district in the city , a few steps from the exclusive Multiplaza Mall and just 20 minutes away from the airport makes it the place to be in Panama.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Regards,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions during our stay in Panama. The rooms were typical Marriott rooms, comfortable beds and good linens, but one of them (we booked four in total) had a very strong musty smell. The bathrooms were hit or miss, the lighting was very poor in one of them, another had what looked like a cracked tub and no showercaps in any of them.
The location next to the Mall is great. We had our meals there instead of the Hotel.
It is about a 45 us$ for 5 of us each with a suitcase to the airport.

All in all, it was an ok experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acarvajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as our location next to the Multiplaza Mall.

We take your comments very seriously and are committed to improving in the areas you have mentioned.

If you have plans to come back to Panama, please don’t hesitate to contact me

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

we'd just got off the plane and this was ideal to come down to earth in for night one. Good 'ole Marriott. I actually got the hotel mixed up with another one at the airport, and the staff were very happy to change the reservation when we arrived. This one is in the business district and right next to I think Panamas smartest mall, so there was plenty to eat on night one without too much culture shock.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location next to the Multiplaza makes it convenient to all our guests, since you can find a variety of restaurants, movie theaters, supermarket and around 300 stores

We hope to welcome you back in your next trip to Panama.

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#21 of 115 in Panama City
2,744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
0.7 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#34 of 115 in Panama City
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $83 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing