We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions during our stay in Panama. The rooms were typical Marriott rooms, comfortable beds and good linens, but one of them (we booked four in total) had a very strong musty smell. The bathrooms were hit or miss, the lighting was very poor in one of them, another had what looked like a cracked tub and no showercaps in any of them.
The location next to the Mall is great. We had our meals there instead of the Hotel.
It is about a 45 us$ for 5 of us each with a suitcase to the airport.

All in all, it was an ok experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acarvajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as our location next to the Multiplaza Mall.

We take your comments very seriously and are committed to improving in the areas you have mentioned.

If you have plans to come back to Panama, please don’t hesitate to contact me

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    349
    108
    33
    9
See reviews for
181
175
55
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

we'd just got off the plane and this was ideal to come down to earth in for night one. Good 'ole Marriott. I actually got the hotel mixed up with another one at the airport, and the staff were very happy to change the reservation when we arrived. This one is in the business district and right next to I think Panamas smartest mall, so there was plenty to eat on night one without too much culture shock.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location next to the Multiplaza makes it convenient to all our guests, since you can find a variety of restaurants, movie theaters, supermarket and around 300 stores

We hope to welcome you back in your next trip to Panama.

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
877 reviews
276 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great hotel, 20 minutes from the airport ($30 taxi ride)and next door to a huge shopping mall that includes a supermarket. This well-managed hotel has a friendly and capable staff willing to help with any problems that come up. (I had a few)

I stayed there twice at the beginning and end of a group tour.  First check-in I had room 338 which was a good size, standard room with a comfortable king size bed.  The view was of the walkway in front of the hotel and a bit of the shopping center next door.  At the second check-in I had room 510 which was similar in size and layout but seemed to have a somewhat outdated air conditioning system.   I have a feeling rooms are being updated.

Both rooms were comfortable and included a good wi-fi and  ethernet connection (your choice), good air-conditioning, nice bathroom amenities and coffee/tea service and mini-fridge.

The buffet breakfast is excellent and includes a egg station.  The buffet dinners are good too and they include vegeteranian options.

I did not use the pool or the gym, but they looked well maintained and clean.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable bedroom, as well our Pacific Grill restaurant specially our breakfast buffet. Our location next to Multiplaza Mall makes it very convenient to our guests since you can find a variety of restaurants, movie theaters, supermarket and around 300 stores
.
We hope to welcome you back in your next trip to Panama .

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Installations are ok, location is perfect given that it is almost inside the mall. However services can be improved, breakfast is very good but need to wait for anything you ask; check in and check out also take more time than it should. Overall, it requeires training and improvement in the services.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ElioWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are glad that you enjoyed our location next to the Multiplaza Mall. We take your comments very seriously and we are committed to improve in the areas you have mentioned.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to have you staying with us soon.

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is right next to the mall, meaning in between or after business meetings, you can easily hop there to eat or shop. The property is relatively new, with good, clean rooms, great internet and a well-equipped gym.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review, we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate our comfortable rooms and Gym. Being next to Multiplaza Mall, make it very convenient to all our guests, since you can find a variety of restaurants, movie theaters, supermarket and around 300 stores.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel on your next trip to Panama,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our way to and from Bocas del Toro. The staff was very friendly, and spoke fluent english. We arrived incredibly late at night and they got us to our room as quick as possible. The hotel was clean and it had a full service restaurant, which was great since we arrived so late we were able to order room service. On our way back we got in early in the morning and they were great to accomodate us and let us check in incredibly earlier than usual- helps to be a platinum Marriott member. After being in Bocas for almost a week it was great to not have to wait to have a proper shower!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank smalltimecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Director of Sales at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable bedroom as well as the food and beverage served on your meals at our Pacific Grill restaurant.
The cleanliness of the Hotel is one of our top priorities as well as the friendliness of the staff.

We will be happy to welcome you back to Panama.

Thank you again,

Carolina Vidal
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a typical Courtyard in most respects, which is very good. You get what is IMO the best bed in the business, a large, clean room, and courteous bi-lingual staff. However, in the $200 a night range, i expect pretty much perfect, and you just don't get it.

When I checked in, I noticed a very musty odor in my room (426). I asked to be moved, which was handled immediately. Unfortunately, the next room had the same odor. I think it's the air conditioner ducting, as the room was clean and, importantly, dry and dehumidified.

Minor issue was that the chair arm was falling off. Yes, could happen anywhere, but at $200 a night...?

I was borderline 4 stars on this one, i admit, but I have to take into consideration the price range.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jonchaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 113 in Panama City
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 113 in Panama City
1,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#35 of 113 in Panama City
322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 113 in Panama City
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing