We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start for Panama”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here my first trip to Panama about 4yrs ago and stayed again last week. I think its improved quite a bit. Now that I live here and understand the city I can honestly say this is good place to get acquainted with Panama City since it has many North American qualities as far as hotels go. I stayed here due to its proximity to the Punta Pacifica Hospital which is a short walk through the mall and across the street. They do have a good breakfast, nice gym, small pool but adequate and every amenity a good hotel should have.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinlargeinpanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 861 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

Although not exactly where all the action is, it offers a great jumping point to explore Panama City. They have their own "hotel" cabs which are more expensive than the ones you can hail off the street, but it's really not much more and there are no worries about having to haggle for price. And if you're looking for high end designer shopping, it's attached to the Multiplaza Mall (LV, Ferragamo, Cartier, etc.)...!!! The rooms are updated and well appointed. Their breakfast buffet was also pretty amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank you_gotta_be_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Thanks for your comments Mr.livinlargeinpanama, we are pleased that you enjoyed your hotel stay; our buffet breakfast and the ease access between the hotel and the Multiplaza Mall at just steps.

I remain at your service for next visit,
Regards,
Mary Camarena
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The hotel is acceptable although the rooms often smell. Its location is convenient but be aware of extra room charges. We were charged for two nights for no apparent reason. The hotel absolutely refuses to reverse the charges. They even gave us a receipt for one night stay. Corporate Marriott of no much help.

Room Tip: Avoid the ones looking at the parking lot.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickPapas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Every time my family and I , travel to Panama we stay at the Courtyard Panama Real Hotel.We just came back from our vacation trip and as always they made us feel like home.The staff went above and beyond every request we made.My little daughter loves the hotel and the staff is very efficient and dedicated to her.
Stay at the Courtyard Panama Real Hotel is indeed a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level are very quiet, we like corner suites.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanpabloB2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear JuanpabloB2006

Thanks for your comments about you stay in the hotel, we feel glad our staff went above and beyond all your request and special with your little daughter, on your next visit dont hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Lucia Hildebrand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Room was clean and well appointed, bathroom good as well.
Room was serviced efficiently and they always gave us more coffee when we asked. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate, just make sure you order your eggs when you enter the dining room and we always had to ask more than once for coffee. We dined in the restaurant one night and rated the food as one of the best meals during our time in Panama.
Bar staff were great and overall nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
Would recommend this place to anyone, business or pleasure

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bolmanlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Bolmanlp

Thank you for your review, and comments about our staff, this comments about the breakfast are very helpful for us to see our weakness, we will let the management know .Please if you are planning to come back, don’t hesitate to contact me; I will be glad to assist you in all your needs.
I will be glad to assist you.- Kind regards, Lucia Hildebrand Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We did not experience problems of previous review and had very good service and room upgrade. However, it is an overall average property.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank sj2000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear Sj2000_10

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. If you are planning to come dont hesitate to contact me,I will be glad to assist you.
Lucia Hildebrand,
Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My stay at the Courtyard Marriott was uneventful. The servers during the complimentary breakfast are efficient. The rooms have a strange mildew smell and the air conditioning units are rather loud. The management is non-existent and the receptionists do try their best to be helpful. Unfortunately, this hotel does not have a concierge and that would be helpful for a visit to Panama. The hotel is centrally located. The lack of extra amenities and cleanliness of the rooms contribute to a mediocre experience. If you get a chance, go to Happy Hour 6-8, Oscar is a good bartender!

Room Tip: Choose a room without mildew!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WKM1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Dear WKM1914


Thank you for your review, and comments about our staff during the breakfast and the bar,
about our rooms is very helpful for us to know about this situation , we will let the management know.
Please if you are planning to come back, don’t hesitate to contact me; I will be glad to assist you in all your needs.

Kind regards,

Lucia Hildebrand
Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
0.6 mi away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
861 reviews
0.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#19 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $87 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing