We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We did not experience problems of previous review and had very good service and room upgrade. However, it is an overall average property.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sj2000_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Sj2000_10

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoy your stay at our hotel. If you are planning to come dont hesitate to contact me,I will be glad to assist you.
Lucia Hildebrand,
Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    345
    107
    32
    9
See reviews for
178
174
54
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

My stay at the Courtyard Marriott was uneventful. The servers during the complimentary breakfast are efficient. The rooms have a strange mildew smell and the air conditioning units are rather loud. The management is non-existent and the receptionists do try their best to be helpful. Unfortunately, this hotel does not have a concierge and that would be helpful for a visit to Panama. The hotel is centrally located. The lack of extra amenities and cleanliness of the rooms contribute to a mediocre experience. If you get a chance, go to Happy Hour 6-8, Oscar is a good bartender!

Room Tip: Choose a room without mildew!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WKM1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear WKM1914


Thank you for your review, and comments about our staff during the breakfast and the bar,
about our rooms is very helpful for us to know about this situation , we will let the management know.
Please if you are planning to come back, don’t hesitate to contact me; I will be glad to assist you in all your needs.

Kind regards,

Lucia Hildebrand
Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We took a family trip to Panama last week and chose this hotel for the location and the good reviews. Check in was a breeze, rooms are spotless and well apointed, no problem getting two cribs for my kids, extra towels and extra pillows. Great location with multiplaza next door with shops and good restaurants. We had a minor incident with the person cooking the omelettes at the breakfast buffet, so I went down to the lobby and made a complaint, went back to my room and when we went down 30 minutes later the food and drinks director was waiting for me to apologize telling me it will never happen again, the next day he was personally waiting for us at the restaurant. Overall a great experience at the courtyard real

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear MichelMexico,

Thank you for you comments about our staff we feel glad you enjoy your trip with your family and that the hotel give you the services you wish. If you are planning to visit us, dont hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We held a conference at the Courtyard by Marriott in Panama City in September 2011, and received the very best customer service I have ever experienced anywhere. We conduct training all over the world, and the staff at the Courtyard consistently met and exceeded our expectations. They were attentive to every detail and even anticipated our needs on several occasions before we even asked. The conference room and equipment was superb, and the daily buffet lunch was excellent. My sincere thanks to the management and staff of the Courtyard for all you did to make our conference a success and such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear BradM,

We are glad our staff exceed your expectations , is great you enjoy all the reference to your conference, if you are planning to have another visit dont hesitate to contact me.

kind regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I was in the Panama Marriott Courtyard in Panama more than one week, I liked ver much the central location close to the Multiplaza Shopping Mall. Rooms are standard, clean and with a normal size. The breakfast was very good, many things available.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing Manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Chillango,

Thanks for your comments just the perfect room and location and we feel glad you enjoy it.
If you are planning to visit us, please dont hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Panama City, Panama with a tour group and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is adjacent to a huge mall which had plenty of places to eat, shops, movie theaters, etc. so we never had to leave the area. The staff was very friendly, spoke excellent English, and seemed to sincerely care about their guests. Our room was very comfortable and quiet and the service was excellent. A buffet was included as part of our tour and it was much better than the average hotel buffet, including made to order hot items at both breakfast and dinner. We would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Panama City and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear DCH47

Thanks for you comments about our services, our staff is glad you enjoy your meals, and the rooms, is our job to take care and give the best service.
If you are planning to visit us again, dont hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Better than standard courtyard properties, This is a standard four stars hotels. Nice service and nice rooms. Had a problem with the bathroom but had to run out before dealing with the hotel about it. Breakfast looks good but the rolls were stale. Good location for Panama City.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YS1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear YS1_11

Thanks for your comments our staff is glad you enjoy your stay with us and you feel comfortable in our rooms.
If you are planning to come back, dont hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
0.9 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing