We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value Hotel in Center of City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Coral Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Coral Suites
Ranked #28 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value Hotel in Center of City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nice hotel. Big clean rooms. Roof top pool. Air conditioned weight room. Washer and dryer on premises. Kitchenette. Free breakfast. Within walking distance of 24 hr supermarket. Friendly staff. Cons: small pool, one elevator. Definite value for price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ztve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    108
    28
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
98
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great restaurants nearby - Machu Piccu, 1985, Manolo's, etc.

Suite room was large and spacious. Enjoyed using kitchenette and frig. Pool and Full Breakfast were nice perks.

I liked the staff - very friendly and pleasant.

Only downside was wireless internet service - got mostly 1-2 bars for majority of stay and, wow, got 3 bars on one morning for just a few moments, so, getting remote work done was painfully slow and barely possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulTPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
314 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here with my family for 5 nights while we toured Panama City. It has a great location and is a good jumping off point to go anywhere in the city. We liked that each room had a kitchen and there is a supermarket nearby, so we cooked a few times during our stay. The breakfast that the hotel provided was basic but good and changed a little bit every day. The wifi was free but we didn't have a strong signal in the room (wifi in the lobby is faster). By far the best part of the hotel is the pool - very quiet and great views of the city! Just a note - it is not handicap accessible.

The staff were helpful and while they didn't speak a lot of English, they tried and we were able to communicate just fine. There was always someone around the answer questions, open the door, call a taxi, etc.

We really enjoyed our stay and would come here again if we return to Panama City!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daisy21988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel.The girls were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the kitchen was complete to enable us to cook if we wished. The ensuite was a little on the small side. The hotel was close to restaurants, Casino, and small tourist shops.
We booked day trips from the hotel. For breakfast there was a small variety of hot food but there was ample to eat with fresh fruit,breads,A guide named Roberto, was recommended to us by one of the staff. He was a good guide and friendly whilst you booked a full day tour. Unfortunately we booked Roberto to take us to the airport. He phoned in to say that he had broken down which was untrue because he had taken another couple on a day tour for extra money and left us to find another driver to the airport.Just be aware !!!! and also check pricing for tours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christineworden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I was surprised just how nice the hotel was. The room was very large and very clean. Bed was very comfortable and we slept great. Nice little kitchen in the room. Cleaning lady was really nice. There was a full breakfast which was a good selection and was pretty good. It wasn't always hot. The daytime staff on the front desk weren't the friendliest but we found the night time staff very friendly. Someone always there to open the door as you came in or left. The pool was nice and very well maintained. The street the hotel is on was dirty, but this is how it is in pretty much all of Panama City; no fault of the hotel. We would have liked to be closer to the mall but we walked one day - took about 35 mins. For the price, this was a good deal for sure

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDAGDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have nothing but good to say about this hotel. The staff are all great. I don't speak spanish at all, but it wasn't a problem they mostly all spoke some English. The suites are huge including a full kitchen, for those who wanted to cook instead of going out to eat. The rooftop area and pool offered a great place to relax in the evening. I was there on my birthday and the hotel staff bought me a bottle of wine!! Great great great hotel.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor. There is quite a bit of traffic on the street all time time
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anayka T, Ejecutiva de Ventas at Hotel Coral Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario, fue un placer compartir con usted su cumpleaños, lo esperamos pronto!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and I find it hard to fault. The rooms were very large and felt more like a studio apartment than a hotel room. Excellent kitchen facilities with a full function oven, couch, dining table, and very large king bed. Breakfast is standard but enjoyable with a selection of hot and cold items, the dining area is a bit bland though and lacks some character. The roof top pool is a great feature and I used it every day. The gym equipment needs to be updated as it is getting old. I made use of the laundry facilities also which is $1 for a wash and $1 for dry cycle. The location is also good, as Panama City kind of doesn't have a central city area as such so you need to catch cabs to most places anyways.
Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The king rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anayka T, Ejecutiva de Ventas at Hotel Coral Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario, esta casa la espera de vuelta!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
6.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
6.4 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
6.6 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#27 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
6.6 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#56 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coral Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coral Suites

Property: Hotel Coral Suites
Address: Apdo. 89-7736, Zona 9 | Calle D. El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama (Formerly Coral Suites Apart Hotel)
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Coral Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Coral Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Apart
Hotel Coral Suites Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing