We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
Ranked #67 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
LA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed December 3, 2008

Excellent rate, located in a good part of the city, close to shopping centers and restaurants. Free parking was nice, along with the kitchen, which allowed us to pick up things from the local grocery store and not have to eat out for every meal. Compared to alot of the other over priced hotels in Panama City, this is a great option. Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ContadorEEUU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
18
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2008

I was in Panama for a week to study Spanish at a local school and chose Sevilla Suites for my "home base" based on other reviews. It was terrific. The accomodations are modern, roomy and comfortable, including great air conditioning -- a full kitchen (inculding large fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, brand new dishes/pots etc.), nice bed, living/dining area, desk, etc. It was spotlessly clean. What a joy to be able to grab a cup of coffee in your PJs or make a sandwich for lunch at mid-day -- a home away from home. About three blocks away is a 24-hour/7-day supermarket that has everything you'll ever need. And for meals at night? Directly across the street is a world-class restaurant and one of the finest restaurants in Panama (Rincon Suiza/Rest. 1985).

It's quiet, well-managed, and in a good neighborhood. For one night, it would be a nice place to stay. For several days or longer, it's definitely the place to choose.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, space, location, amenities
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cbchrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2007

We recently stayed for 6 nights at this hotel, my husband and I and my 14 year old nephew. Although the furniture and fixings are not the most modern in style, the suite was ultra clean, very roomy for 3 people and in very good repair. The prices at most hotels in the city are generally quite high and this place was a true bargain, within walking distance for evening meals and centrally located. There is also a small kitchen which came in handy when we had some very early tours and a flight. The breakfast on the rooftop dining room was excellent and ran for 4.5 hours which accomodates most peoples schedules and the rooftop pool was a welcome treat for all of us after long hot days touring. Highly recommend this place and will stay again in future.

  • Liked — room cleanliness and spaciousness
  • Disliked — view from window
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jillyjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2007

Great location, you can beat thier rate at other nearby hotels.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank luckysnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2006

Spent 5 nights at the Sevilla Suites earlier this month (April 06). My room was the middle (executive I think) and it was exactly as described. Clean and roomy but budget minded. The best part of this hotel is the location. Right in the middle of El Congrejo - means easy walk over to the Casinos, great food nearby and a super "Brew Pub" right next door. The pool is small but I took the advice of another post and had some friends over in the evening and we drank beer and ate Pizza at the Sevilla Pool. Great evening really and a bargain compared to other things. Never ate the "free" breakfast since we were never up in time but Manolo's is just around the corner and they have great breakfasts for $3.00. If you're looking for luxury don't stay here but if you want to save some money and be in a great location - this is it. There are two internet computers in the lobby for free and I never had to wait. The front desk staff were less than friendly but then I'm an old hand at Panama so didn't require any information from them. Good luck and enjoy La Ciudad de sus sueños.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Borracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2006

We were in Panama for a month, beginning and ending our trip with 2 nights at Sevilla Suites. We found nothing to fault about this hotel.
The 1st time me had the Jr. Suite, the 2nd time the Executive (for Jr. price) and they both were nice. Main difference is that bedroom has a wall between it and living area in the higher priced one. Both were large, clean and furnished well. This is the tropics so bare floors and not a lot of excess furnishings. Beds were quite good.
Kitchen was complete with dishes for 4, real gas stove, good fridge (with pitcher of cold water waiting), and some pans and tools.
The breakfast on the roof (inside) was fine and the room provided a 360* view of the area. There's a nice little pool up there too.
The free internet was OK, sometimes busy but usually people cooperated. Free wireless in that room too if you brought your computer.
The hotel is close to lots of places and taxis cruise by (beep, beep....do you want a ride?) day and night.
Nice staff, sometimes with limited English but always ready to help. Simple check in and check out.
Only thing is we didn't really NEED a suite but the convenient location and nice facility made it worth it.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2005

Panama City is fantastic fun but can be tiring. The Sevilla Suites is well run, the staff helpful and largely English speaking, the rooms large and bland and its location as good as it gets in a centre less city. The single internet connected PC in the Business Centre is free but best to have sharp elbows.

At night have a pizza delivered to the rooftop pool, buy a bottle of wine from the nearby Rey supermarket and you've scored the best bargain in town.

Don't miss the breakfast - in its modest way it is a treat. The gym looks grim but don't they all.

Finally, don't forget to ask for the "Corporate Rate". No idea what it means but it means $55 rather than $65 ish per night.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank iclong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
#44 of 116 in Panama City
299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#55 of 116 in Panama City
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre
0.1 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#57 of 116 in Panama City
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#53 of 116 in Panama City
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel

Property: Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
Address: Av Eusebio A. Morales | Apartado 89-7758 Zona 9, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sevilla Suites Apart Hotel Panama City
Sevilla Hotel Apart
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing