We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere, Mojitos, Seafood...and Swinging Barstools!”
Review of Finca del Mar

Finca del Mar
Ranked #109 of 1,433 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Central American
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 12, 2019

Enticed by the swinging barstools (and perhaps the cute server) I had to have a drink at Finca del Mar. When they offered 3 for 2 mojitos I said 1 should be fine. Of course, I ended up having all 3 as I didn't want to leave my swing and the beautiful sunset. I ordered some calamari to wash down the mojitos, and it turned out to be the best calamari I've ever had. Definitely worth a stop!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
10  Thank AnalyticalTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2019

We stumbled across this place by chance and it turned out to be great find. We had mojitos and ceviche which were very tasty. The environment was very inviting with a nice outdoor space with plants - very relaxing.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

Best mojito. Didnt really want to have food but did because had drimks. Great promotion. Three drinks for price of 2. Worth it. O want to address the person who left the review of the cats and smell of urine. This person must have NEVER have been to Casco before. Cats are everywhere and are friendly. It is common place e and not disgusting. You don't like it...shoo them away. I'm currently sitting here and there is no smell of urine on a 90 degree day. This place is great with great service. A must stop.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 79tiffanyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

the site and its views are great, the service was wonderful and the fish fingers were excellent!! we came just for a drink and left after a nice meal! recommended!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SabaOmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

Initially stopped in for happy hour where you get three for two. Dangerous mojitos, very yummy! Came back for a lovely meal which included lobster. Service was excellent. Meals were delicious. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank L5496DGandreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finca del Mar also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Finca del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing