We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
b-rad
Austin, Texas

Waste of money

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 29, 2018via mobile
Well this hotel has no hot water internet only in the lobby my ac blew hot I asked to change rooms but they wouldn’t costumer service isn’t there main thing.i told them I needed WiFi to work and they didn’t care so I’m moving to another hotel. No refund either so heads up to anyone that reads this message
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$223
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $223
  • Official Hotel
    $157
  • Hotels.com
    $223
1.1 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$103
No prepayment needed
10% for RIU Class Members
  • Expedia.com
    $103
  • Algotels
    $96
  • Booking.com
    $104
1.2 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$125
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $92
  • Hotels.com
    $144
1.3 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suites Ejecutiva Sencilla
$65
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $53
  • ZenHotels.com
    $51
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$292
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $292
  • ZenHotels.com
    $239
  • Hotels.com
    $292
1.2 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $86
  • ZenHotels.com
    $67
  • Hotels.com
    $86
1.2 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$103
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • ZenHotels.com
    $81
  • Priceline
11.4 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free parking
Pool
$264
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $284
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • Booking.com
    $284
5.9 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $115
  • Booking.com
    $202
5.6 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
DOUBLE ROOM
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $34
  • Trip.com
1.5 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Panama City
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
50
126
103
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
126
103
35
28
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 342 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This hotel was inexpensive, clean, convenient, and located in a locals area. The restaurant and bar listed on it's website is closed down and not operating. The rooms are clean, the AC works, but overall the property needs a little up-keep and cleaning. The area is locals with the standard issues related to Central American cities. I would not walk around outside at night in the area unless you're in a group of two or more. Several mini marts within a 5 minute walk but no real restaurants within a short walk unless you're into eating at the street stands.

Room tip: Inexpensive, clean, convenient, local
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dsims755
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

It’s a clean and simple, budget hotel. Good price for what you get.
But it’s a bit luck of the drawer in relation to what room you get and if it’s alright.

Some beds are squeaky, some showers only have cold water, some rooms have hair dryers, some rooms have doonas. It’s a surprise.

Reception staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff seem to have attitude, but food is decent and quick.

One annoyance with this hotel is that there is ALWAYS a member of staff wandering the corridors making noise. At ANY time of day and night. Early morning one day, he maintenance guy is talking loudly through the corridor, another day, a housekeeping is talking and even in the middle of the night, there was like construction banging and noises. Really frustrating.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was nice. The wifi did not work the entire time I was there and it is in a very quiet and secluded location. Staff are generally very pleasant but I probably would not stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

I have stayed here before, several times. The staff are usually helpful and will do their best to find info out for you. It is convenient for local transportation and near Cinta Costera. But, with just a little effort, this hotel could be much better.

The hot water is sporadic which is a big problem for me. They are skimpy with the towels and were slow to bring additional ones. The vertical blinds in the room were damaged. There is a doorman present, but offered no assistance with bags up the level of stairs to access the elevator. The biggest turn off was the bathroom on the main floor. Not sure if it is a staff bathroom or not. It was a terrible experience. In short, it needs to be repaired and SOMEONE needs to make sure soap and toilet paper is available. When I informed the front desk, a simple "I'm sorry" was all that was given.

The positives here were the mattresses are good and the wifi and a/c work well. At this point, not sure if the positives outweigh the negatives.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

The hotel itself isn´t very spectacular. There is a small lobby with an extra desk to book trips, a restaurant/bar which is apperntly not operated by the hotel, a computer room and some self-service laundry facilities. The rooms are small and some have mould stains. Nobody really speaks english but s´they do make an effort to still understand you. Really only a place if you don´t spend more time at the hotel than for sleeping.

Room tip: 111 is a good room becuase you don´t have to walk much
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews