We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TravelEZinNY
Rochester, New York

Find someplace else

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 30, 2017
Nothing about this hotel impressed me for the money being spent. I've travelled before using budget hotels, but at least those had hot water. I had cold showers and no trash can. The walls are paper thin and it's noisy outside. The front desk staff are nice but the restaurant staff couldn't be bothered. At one point the waitress came over to take our order, we went to point on the menu what we wanted and she walked away. We were very confused. Very little English is spoken among most of the staff so communication was difficult. Try some place else.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$238
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $238
  • Agoda.com
    $171
  • Expedia.com
    $239
1.1 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$112
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Riu.com
    $112
  • Algotels
    $104
  • Expedia.com
    $112
1.2 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$102
  • Hotels.com
    $126
  • ZenHotels.com
    $90
  • Expedia.com
    $126
1.3 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$82
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $82
  • ZenHotels.com
    $60
  • Expedia.com
    $82
1.2 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$294
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $292
  • ZenHotels.com
    $235
  • Hotels.com
    $292
1.2 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Suites Ejecutiva Sencilla
$76
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $76
  • Official Hotel
    $57
  • Hotels.com
    $76
1.3 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
DOUBLE ROOM
$38
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    $37
  • Agoda.com
    $35
  • StayForLong
    $47
1.5 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$279
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $275
  • ZenHotels.com
    $204
  • Booking.com
    $300
5.9 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$108
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • ZenHotels.com
    $79
  • Hotels.com
    $108
11.4 miles from Centroamericano Hotel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Panama City
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
50
126
103
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
126
103
35
28
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 342 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

The good news is that the staff is very nice and helpful. That’s where it stops. The rooms are very small, not big enough for two people. The basic and superior rooms are the same size. The later is better decorated, the former has unpainted walls.

The shower has tepid water and the neighborhood offers precious few choices of eateries. The area is run down you would not want to wander after dark.

Otherwise, the staff is very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This is a Panamanian style hotel: that means that you will get a cold shower (hot water is considered a necessity) and everything will have function without aesthetics (double bed, a safe, a working toilet). It is somewhere to sleep and store your bags.
This is place is fine if you have business in Panama City and need to be near embassies, financial district (El Cangrejo), the Tribunal Electoral, and Albrook airport & Albrook shopping centre. It's "cheaper" for a hotel in Panama City, and you get what you pay for. It's Panamanian style food in the restaurant: starchy carbs, lots of fried food, meat / protein, don't be surprised by the absence of anything green or resembling a fresh vegetable. The hotel's location is its value.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PanaTravelRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

I stayed there for two nights as part of a tour group and was lucky to get a room to myself. The room was clean with a double bed, the bathroom was very small but also clean. I had a room facing the front of the hotel so had a balcony which was nice. The area was very safe and was a 30min walk into the old town which is very pretty with some nice bars and restaurants. It is easy to get a taxi as they are everywhere close to the hotel. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant which was nice and also cheap. The staff on reception were very friendly and helpful and it was easy to book an airport transfer with them which was also priced very reasonably. The downside was that the lift wasn't working and going up four flights of stairs with luggage was not fun. Also my room was right near the stairs and I could hear every single noise made in the corridor from the cleaners to people having conversations.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Starting with the positives: well situated location and welcoming staff. Good air conditioning and wifi throughout the building and structurally everything worked fine! Laundry service in house and computers for use if needed.

Negatives: our shower was often cold/mildly warm, and quite pathetic in terms of stream (often more of a terminal dribble). The bathroom door did not shut and had to be held closed. Safe did not work and batteries for said device had leaked acid which ended up on my fingers. Bed was over firm and surprisingly short - my feet were hanging off the end!

A decent effort for a hotel, and good budget value, but seemed to have some fraying around the edges.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 848benn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

The Hotel Centroamericano Hotel is hard to recommend. We had a couch outside our room that had to be shoved back and forwards between our room and the room across so we could enter and exit the room. The bed was a small double and the internal facing room we had allowed so much light in through the broken vertical blinds that we had to tape newspaper over the window. The room did have a TV, safe and a walk in wardrobe and was clean but there was no hot water for the shower. The WIFI barely worked in the room. There is a restaurant with cheap breakfast and the bar has cheap drinks which is necessary as there isn’t much choice nearby. We would not stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CricketGirlD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews