We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centroamericano Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
$160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$100
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
49
122
97
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
122
97
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelcinta costeraac worksbathroom doorwi firooms are smallwater pressurelaundry servicedomestic airportcasco viejowould stay here againthe ground floorcleanerstaxicomputers
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 322 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I realy like the location of the place,just a walk for the drive .Restaurant was good ,
I loved interacting with staff as they dont understand english and we did not know spanish..but still it was fun to communicate as the people and staff was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hi, thanks for your positive comments, we are very pleased that you had a good stay during your time in our hotel, we try to provide the best service to our guests and appreciate to be valued.

We are glad that you like the food in our restaurant and that you enjoyed the attention received by our staff, the language barrier is something that we are gradually working, but that's no excuse to provide a good service anyway, we'll congratulate them for the good work.
We hope you return soon, we will be happy to receive you.
If you want you can follow us on our facebook page, (Hotel Centroamericano, in the search box)
Greetings!
Andrea Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Clean rooms, ac, hot shower,nice staff. What more could I want? Hotel restaurant wasn't the greatest, but other than that, all was good.

I'm supposed to write more, but that's all I had. And this still isn't enough. Sometimes tripadvisor is really annoying in their requirements.

Room Tip: Not sure. I wasn't there long.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hi, thanks for your comments, We are glad that you have been pleased with what we offer, we are a small family run hotel, but we give special attention to these details.
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write, you maybe not give it importance, but you do us a great favor, both to recognize our job or to help us improve, so we appreciate all your troubles.
We hope to return soon, we will be happy to receive.
If you want you can follow us on our facebook page, (Hotel Centroameicano, in the search box) or in our instagram (hotelcentroamericano).
Greetings!
Andrea Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We moved here for one night after getting virtually no sleep at the much higher priced Casa Nuratti. It was very basic, but it was clean, pretty spacious, and had a fridge. The room we were in was also very quiet. A cooked breakfast was included. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentM_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hi, thanks for your comments, we are very pleased that you had a good stay during your time in our hotel, we try to provide the best service to our guests and appreciate to be valued.
We hope to return soon, we will be happy to receive.
If you want you can follow us on our facebook page, (Hotel Centroameicano, in the search box)
Greetings!
Andrea Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I totally recommend this mid budget hotel for pets and people. the concierge was very friendly, and was not phased when i had not booked my dog (a Hungarian Viszla, so quite large) in advance. Though I do recommend giving them a heads up. There is a park very close by 200yds, where you can walk your dog. Not recommended at night time though.
I also recommend the Garlic Clams in the restaurant next door, for $5.50 they are a bargain. Friendly staff and good service, the red wine was not bad either. All in all a good place to hang after a stressful plane journey from Grand Cayman to Panama, via Miami with your pets.

Room Tip: Small rooms, but clean. Pet friendly.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharonwhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for this amazing review, like i said many times, we are dog lovers, so we are pleased to receive our 4 leg friends always, anyway we do recommend to give notice first, basically for the guest comfort, because the sizes of the rooms change, and if you bring a dog, we try to give you a larger room.
It is very important to us that our customers recognize our work and be satisfied, so we hope you enjoyed your stay in Panama, and come back soon we will be happy to receive you and your dog again.
You can follow us on our Facebook page, (HotelCentroamericano, in the search).
Thank you very much and regards!
Andrea Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hotel is at good location, offers good breakfast, very friendly staff, nice & clean rooms. I did not need Hot water bcoz of Panama weather so it was fine for me. AC works well.

Swimming Pool is not there, this is the only thing which i missed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hello, thank you for your review and the positive comments you write, we're glad you had a good stay at the Hotel, we strive to provide the best service possible, and is very important to us that our customers recognize the work and be satisfied.
We do not count with pool, we would like so, but for now we didn't have that possibility, so sorry!
We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to receive you again.
You can follow us on our Facebook page, (Hotel Centroamericano, in the search bar).
Thank you very much and regards!
Andrea Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews