We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centroamericano Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$63
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$232
$197
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
50
122
97
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
122
97
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelcinta costeraac workswi fibathroom doorrooms are smalllaundry servicedomestic airportcasco viejothe ground floorcleanerstaxicomputers
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 323 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel was okay. When comparing the prices of this hotel to others in Panama City, Centroamericano is defintely worth it. The rooms are very small and expect no luxuries. Plain but clean. It is not very central although for those who like to walk, walking along the sea front leads to some interesting sites. The hotel also offers a transport service at a reasonable price therefore if not by walk everything is within minutes away. Would recommend it for budget travellers. No breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexiaB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hello, thank you very much for your review, we're glad you had a good stay, we are a small and familiar hotel but we try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible.
I just want to make clear that we have breakfast included in the room rate when you make a reservation directly with us, if you book through a travel agency as booking.com or despegar.com for example, these do not add the breakfast in their rates, but that has nothing to do with the hotel.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in Panama, and come back soon we will be happy to recieve you again.
You can follow us on our Facebook page, (HotelCentroamericano, in the search).
Thank you very much and regards!
Andrea Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was in a great location - between the modern skyline and the casco viejo. Rooms were clean, staff was unbelievably helpful. Very pleasant experience- would highly recommend if traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Hello, thanks for such a positive comment, we are very happy that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama, we are a small and familiar hotel but we try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible, we really appreciated that value all our efforts.
We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to receive you again.
You can follow us on our Facebook page, (Hotel Centroamericano, in the search bar).
Thank you very much and regards!
Andrea Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I had tried a couple of hotels in Panama that were in this prices range. This one was by far the best. WiFi and a/c worked perfectly. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was helpful, although little English. Restaurant wAs a nice little spot.
Neighborhood a bit iffy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi, thanks for such a positive comment, we are very happy that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama, we are a small and familiar hotel but we try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible, we really appreciated that value all our efforts.
We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to receive you again.
You can follow us on our Facebook page, (HotelCentroamericano, in the search bar).
Thank you very much and regards!
Andrea Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

3 of us stayed here several times (in 2 rooms) between our visits to outlying parts of Panama and Colombia late July and early August 2013. We used their baggage storage at $1/bag/day to keep extra stuff between our side-trips. Place is clean, comfortable, well located, fairly priced, WiFi worked. Their Tocumen airport transfer is slightly cheaper than what taxis charge (still expensive). If front desk guy is Abdel - he speaks perfect English (lived in U.S. for awhile). We used their coin washers and dryers, though water flow into washer is slow. Breakfast is not free, but restaurant on ground floor has low price for same ($5+). There are a lot of very cheap street markets a few blocks to the North. Maybe not a great area to walk around at night - not much around and nearby blocks quite deserted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlodko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello, thank you very much for writing us, we are very happy that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama, we try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible, we really appreciated that value all our efforts. We are very proud of our staff when they receive recognition from customers, and they also greatly appreciate your comments, and encourage them to continue doing a good job.
We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to receive you again.
You can follow us on our Facebook page, (HotelCentroamericano, in the search bar).
Thank you very much and regards!
Andrea Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place to spend a couple of nights, rooms were clean, comfortable and functional. Room only cost $50pn incl. Taxes and the guy who checked us in spoke very good English and was very helpful when we needed to print out our booking (only time anyone actually asked for this in panama). We requested a room on the top floor and found ourselves on a nice room at the end of the corridor away from the elevator and the street, it was perfect for crashing out. Room itself was a good size, as was the bathroom and walk in wardrobe, the tv had a good selection of English speaking channels. All in all, for the price, in a good part of town, this was an excellent choice. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgem82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi, thanks for all your comments, we are very pleased that you had a good stay during your time in Panama, we try to provide the best service to our guests and appreciate to be valued. We are very proud of our staff when they receive recognition from guests, and they also greatly appreciate your comments, and encourage them to continue doing a good job.
We hope to return soon, we will be happy to receive.
If you want you can follow us on our facebook page, (Hotel Centroameicano, in the search box) or in our instagram (hotelcentroamericano).
Greetings!
Andrea Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews