We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Marbella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marbella Hotel
Ranked #76 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel as park of a package for a tour with Aventuras Panama. It was in a good location, close walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Clean, pretty quiet considering location around busy streets. Not the best for a solo traveler just because it's a hotel and there is no common area. I also like having a kitchen to use when I travel, especially solo as it's not so fun to eat out solo. The wifi was not working one out of 2 nights I was there which was a considerable inconvenience. Front desk staff was very nice. Hard for me to comment on value as this was part of a larger package for a tour.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 110 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Location, location, location... It's just a short walk from via Espana, there's a bookstore nearby, other shopping, and Panama's only brew pub (Istmo) is around the corner. Could you ask for more?

The hotel is clean and safe, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are simple, have cable, hot water and excellent wifi. The AC in my room was noisy, but I generally prefer the fan option which was much quieter.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller_cdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have stayed here many times and service is always efficient and friendly. The rooms are plain and simple, but fill the need for a/c and a comfortable bed with a good tv. The central location is a definite plus. Also, the restaurant , although plain, serves spectacular food. The shrimp with garlic is some of the best in Panama City.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sausalito5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We've stayed in Panamá a few times now and normally stay at the Milan, just round the corner, but it was full. The Marbella is $10 cheaper and it shows. The rooms are a little tired and ours had a slightly damp smell. Beds are big, room felt small, but it was clean enough, just nothing special. On the plus side the staff are friendly and the location is good.

However, the bottom line is we probably won't use it again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank samarangba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Right downtown close to casino. And nightlife. There's a laundry mat down the road very good value for what you pay good little restaurant in the hotel. They don't speak very much English. But everyone was very nice. Security right outside

Room Tip: All rooms where the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Spent 4 days there end March 2012. Rather plain & maybe 3 star by UK standards. BUT rooms are clean & tidy, staff are lovely and so helpful, excellent bar/restaurant. And it's but minutes away from other restaurants and the down town action. Paid $50 a night as part of a group deal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCO44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We frequently use this hotel when we overnight in Panama. Staff is accommodating, restaurant on site for a quick breakfast. Close to Veneto Casino for a relaxing evening. Safe area with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Lighting for reading is bleak... bring a book light if you plan to read.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank casaarcoiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#57 of 115 in Panama City
335 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#29 of 115 in Panama City
540 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#36 of 115 in Panama City
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#54 of 115 in Panama City
206 reviews
9.2 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#56 of 115 in Panama City
557 reviews
3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marbella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marbella Hotel

Address: Av 1A D sur, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $42 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marbella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marbella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marbella Hotel Panama City
Hotel Marbella Panama
Marbella Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing