We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Decapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Ranked #21 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Hotel Decapolis”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel Decapolis was our home away from home while in Panama. Being away from home for two weeks was rough enough has it is, having a nice place to go to after a long day is great. The front desk workers, the managers, to the door men were all very welcoming to our group. We were able to check in very easily and were able to get help any time we needed it. The rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels were folded every day when we would return from being gone. The only complaints I would have would be how slow the breakfast was in the morning and how our room keys broke almost daily.

Room Tip: A $20 tab is given to each room daily
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Tyler,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Anyhow, I have shared your comments with the staff and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Room Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
RadissionDecapolisPanama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    661
    159
    51
    45
See reviews for
447
502
104
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The rooms were cleaned spotless everyday by the time I arrived back to the hotel, which made it very easy for me to relax. You receive two free large bottles of water every day, which is something I enjoyed very much because the Panama heat can be a lot to handle at times.
Breakfast was included every morning - it was very delicious.
The hotel is in a great location. Directly across the street is a great mall with almost anything you would need. There is also a movie theater and casino inside of the mall.
The hotel is located in a great location and within walking distance from the Balboa Statue, which is near a great walk way with a view of the water.
The staff at the Decapolis made me feel immediately at home and did not hesitate to help when help was needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Mrs. Virginia,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson in Panama City!

I have shared your compliments with the team. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude and service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your words and we are looking forward to welcome you back again!

Best Regards,

Santiago Senega
Room Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Radisson is a good chain. Stayed in this hotel 3 years ago, but since then the rooms are tired. They are not up to date for what you would expect of a Radisson. Check-in took way too long, but the staff was pleasant. Wireless is spotty. Breakfast was below average at best.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cdaworld13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. In reviewing your comments I noticed areas where you rated us below what I consider to be acceptable, including conditions of the room, wifi, check in time and the breakfast.

If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would help me to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.

I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below or contact me through my email address. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.


Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Room Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
Radisson Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Spent a week based here. Good central location. Very accommodating front desk, Victor was great! Stayed on 25th floor overlooking the bay. New hotel being built next door so you want a bay/city side room. Breakfast included and was outstanding. Friends were next door at the Hard Rock...crazy busy, noisy, huge waits for the elevators and you need a map to get around. So glad we picked the Radisson!

Room Tip: If you want to use the services at the spa make your appointment right away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mizloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the best,

Santiago Senega
Room Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
RadissionDecapolisPanama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We only stayed one night. Our purpose for staying in the city was to be close to the airport due to an early morning flight. Our view wasn't that great (construction site), but the room was quiet and comfy. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Logan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Logan,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Room Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
RadissionDecapolisPanama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH-IO
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We even opted for the high floor suite, but it was pretty vanilla ice cream. The staff was just so-so. The wait staff in the disc/lounge seemed bored and not too keen on service. The pizza joint in the lower level was good and priced reasonably. If I were to go again, I think I would opt for the Hard Rock next door. The roof top pool was nice, but small.

Room Tip: You have to get pretty high up, or you cannot see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMLaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. In reviewing your comments I noticed areas where I consider being not acceptable, including some staff members and your suite.
I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard.
I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number or email listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer.
We are working diligently to correct these issues and I appreciate that you brought them to my attention.

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Room Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Writing this review on our last day in the Radisson Dekapolis after a four day stay. The hotel is a great place to stay: good location, nice rooms and friendly staff. Be aware that there is a huge buildingsite to the right of the hotel. The view from our room was blocked by the new building. For us it was no problem, because we're only in the room to sleep. Sure you'll hear some noise from the work in progress, but remember this is Panama, an emerging city full of buildingsites!

Good beds and the best hotel breakfast I have had in years: lot of fresh products and good coffee!

Sorry we have to leave tomorrow, but will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyandmaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Room Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
RadissionDecapolisPanama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Property: Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Address: Avenida Balboa-Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City
#3 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City
#12 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Panama City
Hotel Decapolis Panama
Panama City Radisson
Decapolis Hotel Panama
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing