We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixt of Hong Kong and Manila”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mixt of Hong Kong and Manila”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Really cool place to stay in sizzling Panama City. Spacious room, attractive native art decor, extremely convenient location for shopping, entertainment and the sightseeing bus tour. The only minus was some construction work around.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Andrey,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson in Panama City!

I have shared your compliments with the team. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we are looking forward to welcome you back again!

All the best,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    667
    161
    52
    45
See reviews for
454
505
104
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed in Panama City and went to Bocas Del Toro as well. and I wish we stayed on the islands longer. There is not much to do in the city that you can't do in a place like NYC (where we live).

Santiago at the Radisson was extremely nice and helpful and made our trip extra special! He was much nicer than most of the staff there, a lot of them were rude.

Some suggestions for management:

Check the minibar before people check in. There was opened drinks and missing items we got charged for.

The cab situation outside is plain annoying. They grab you cabs that are 2-3 times more expensive than yellow cabs. So we would take a cab 5 minutes away for $15 and $4 on the way back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandaceLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Kandace,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Anyhow, I have shared your comments with the staff and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I just recently stayed here and from the looks of the hotel everything seemed nice. The Pool is incredibly small, don't let the images fool you, and the Staff is just downright rude, they always seemed as if they were in a hurry and you since we were tourists they were always saying things about us in Spanish!!

Room Tip: They are doing construction so I would ask to stay facing the South side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Rose,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service.

We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again and to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I've stayed at the Radisson Decapolis in Panama City, Panama off and on for the last 12 years from time to time I try different hotels only to keep coming back to the Decapolis. The rooms are very ample (suites with two rooms--living room and bedroom) 1 1/2 baths and the staff is prompt to assist and deliver. The value for the stay is excellent compared to other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: due to construction at the adjacent building, its best to get a room higher than the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliasJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Elias,

Once again, thank you for choosing us. We are pleased to hear that after all this time, you are still choosing Radisson.

I have shared your compliments to all our partners, which have received your words with great joy

We are looking forward to welcome you back again here, at your home in Panama, Radisson Decapolis.

All the best,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff is not friendly, they were so rude.
We have to wait 20 minutes to use the elevator.Poor quality of the food.No maintenance in the rooms.A lot of street noice. i will not recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: i do not recommend any kind of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decapolis Hotel R, at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me via email (coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com) to discuss your stay further and with greater detail.

Best regards,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Coordinator
Radisson Decapolis Panama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a trip to Panama City where I was recommended to stay at this Radisson:
Room is great and modern. Good shower and amenities. Got my room early even though I was just promised to get it by 15hrs
You get a 20usd that you can use mostly at the bars of the hotel
Has an excellent access to the multicentro mall, which in my opinion is just an ok mall.
Breakfast is excellent
Cleaning of the room must improve: just left room as 8am came back 4pm and room had not been cleaned. I complained but just given apologies.
Tried sushi restaurant and is awesome. We had only sushi while in PA and this restaurant was by far the best one
Noticed that Hard Rock hotel was side by side with this Radisson.HR hotel was solid and big.
I liked the Radisson a lot but next time might change to the hard rock hotel ...,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gel1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind Regards,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very good business Hotel. It has a good location, however the area nearby is not very good.
Service is very good (and in Panama is not a costume) all over the hotel.
The meeting salons are not very big or the more confortable ones, but are ok.
The restaurant is very good. However room service has limited options
The hotel has a direct entrance to the Mall on the other side of the street, and even though is not a good mall and most of the locations are empty, it is an option for shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosenriquejimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Estimado Carlos,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

I have shared your comments with the staff . Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#11 of 113 in Panama City
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 113 in Panama City
803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 113 in Panama City
2,606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 113 in Panama City
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Property: Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Address: Avenida Balboa-Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City
#3 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City
#12 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Panama City
Hotel Decapolis Panama
Panama City Radisson
Decapolis Hotel Panama
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing