We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BAD EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Ranked #20 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
italia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BAD EXPERIENCE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The staff is not friendly, they were so rude.
We have to wait 20 minutes to use the elevator.Poor quality of the food.No maintenance in the rooms.A lot of street noice. i will not recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: i do not recommend any kind of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sophia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decapolis Hotel R, at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me via email (coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com) to discuss your stay further and with greater detail.

Best regards,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Coordinator
Radisson Decapolis Panama
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    658
    158
    49
    42
See reviews for
443
494
103
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a trip to Panama City where I was recommended to stay at this Radisson:
Room is great and modern. Good shower and amenities. Got my room early even though I was just promised to get it by 15hrs
You get a 20usd that you can use mostly at the bars of the hotel
Has an excellent access to the multicentro mall, which in my opinion is just an ok mall.
Breakfast is excellent
Cleaning of the room must improve: just left room as 8am came back 4pm and room had not been cleaned. I complained but just given apologies.
Tried sushi restaurant and is awesome. We had only sushi while in PA and this restaurant was by far the best one
Noticed that Hard Rock hotel was side by side with this Radisson.HR hotel was solid and big.
I liked the Radisson a lot but next time might change to the hard rock hotel ...,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gel1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind Regards,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very good business Hotel. It has a good location, however the area nearby is not very good.
Service is very good (and in Panama is not a costume) all over the hotel.
The meeting salons are not very big or the more confortable ones, but are ok.
The restaurant is very good. However room service has limited options
The hotel has a direct entrance to the Mall on the other side of the street, and even though is not a good mall and most of the locations are empty, it is an option for shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosenriquejimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Estimado Carlos,

Thank you for taking the time to share how was your stay with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

I have shared your comments with the staff . Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for a job well done and to remark to them the importance of a good attitude in the hospitality industry.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
coordinador.recepcion@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good business hotel, central location. Not a great walking neighborhood but a quick cab ride to anywhere. Very nice rooms with good internet. Great views from the upper floors. Very quiet. Good business center, meeting rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UCDJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenega, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Jaime,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been staying at Decapolis a number of times and every time we have been received with respect, friendliness and first class assistance. We normally have a suite with a view of Ave Balboa and Casco Viejo or with a panoramic view of the city. The housekeeping is great, the breakfast has a very large variety as well as lunch and dinners. Ana Dawkins, Gerente de Servicio al Huésped and her staff will always do their best to make sure your stay is pleasant.

Room Tip: Try a suite above 20th floor and with a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Director de Recepción at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Erik,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind Regards,

Santiago Senega
Rooms Division Manager
gerente.habitaciones@decapolishotel.com
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

one of us, a lady, went to the pool area to smoke a cigarette.
one of the workers approached her and asked very directly if she had a boyfriend, and while using both his hands he portrayed in an extremely rude and graphic way an intimate relationship between a man and a woman, demanding to know if they were doing "it".
he shocked the lady with his violent untamed verbal and body language. we did not leave on that day since that lady twisted her ankle the day before and she needed to rest.


the next day there was heavy rain, and it was pouring inside our rooms through the curtains tracks.

an attempt to change rooms failed since other rooms on the floor had puddles.

no one seemed to care or think it was unusual to have water pouring inside the rooms through the curtain tracks .

don't come here.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank WIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decapolis Hotel R, Front Office Coordinator at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. Mrs. Ben Eliezer, We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Is a very good place to stay, is close of almost everything and have a great view of the city. The food was very good and the pool area has a bar that can make you forget about the time. I stayed here for almost a week and had the time to do everything i wanted in the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssenega, Director General at Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Juan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Santiago Senega
Front Office Manager
Radission Decapolis Panama
+507-215-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.6 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,531 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Property: Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
Address: Avenida Balboa-Multicentro, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#3 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City
#12 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#16 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Panama City
Hotel Decapolis Panama
Panama City Radisson
Decapolis Hotel Panama
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing