We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice, super convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Ranked #5 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We chose to stay here as we had a 6:30am light leaving out of Albrook airport.

pros:
the rooftop pool is really lovely
only an 5 minute $8 taxi ride to the airport at 5am for a family of 4 with 3 bags
it was great to be able to wander through the mall after being in remoter areas of Panama
the location - next to a massive bus station and 5 minutes by taxi from Albrook airport

cons:
the rooms are small but new & adequate
the location - less convenient to down town, cacso viaje etc

reason for 5 stars: We left to go to the airport at 5am and found that the hotel leaves a table with coffee, juice and baked goods out in the reception for those that have to leave before the restaurant opens for breakfast. This is a really nice touch that we really appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bianca07040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America. Our roof-top infinity pool where you can lounge, soak in the sun and enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. I am glad you enjoy having a quick and good to go breakfast before leaving since our Canal Bistro Restaurant was close, this is a special service we offer to our early checking out guest. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here after a long trip through Central America. Service was very good and professional. Rooms fantastic with very comfortable beds. Bathroom clean, showers worked well. Room looked just like it does in professional photos.
More expensive than other places in Panama City but worth it in my opinion

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomchopsanscheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent feedback. I am glad to hear that you find our service good and professional, also that our beds were comfortable and the rooms looked just like it does in professional photos. Our prices are very competitive compare with other hotels on the same category and glad that you agreed it is worth it. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
1  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent stay at the Tryp Panama Albrook Mall Hotel. Service was excellent and hands-on. Room was very clean with an amazing bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The $5.00 taxi ride to the airport was very affordable and the hotel is conveniently located near the airport. The hotel is also attached to the Mall which has many stores and a movie theater. All around it was enjoyable. I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
1  Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for you nice review, we pride ourselves on our service so I was pleased to hear you gave us hands-on and that you liked our clean & lovely rooms. The hotel is located at only 4 minutes from Albrook Airport and it is connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America, it is a plus for the guest who enjoys good shopping. Thank you for selecting us as your hotel of choice in Panama City. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just to inform all wanting to have a wonderful, easy, friendly, relaxing vacation to Panama...this is the place to stay. From the greeters at the lobby, reception desk, the restaurant Canal Bistro, staff very attentive, friendly and made us feels welcomed. The rooms are amazing with great views, the roof top pool and bar....breathless views...all new, very clean, the contemporary decor of whites, grays, red dress the entire Hotel with such sleek modern taste. Friends from Panama met with me at the bar and we had an amazing time, great sangria, desserts and music! The biggest mall in Latin America Albrook Mall is adjacent to Hotel and available for great shopping experience and also dining...with many restaurants and 3 food courts.
If you want to see Panama city, Panama Canal, the causeway and much more Tryp has daily tours departing from lobby and they arrange all for you. I had the best Panama Canal Tour with my son.
My experience was 100% all positive! thank you Greg Fowler for making check in and check out so pleasant! .....One more thing room service is the best!
Thank you Tryp By Wyndham Albrook Mall Panama.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with city views, it's amazing, the one facing Albrook airfield is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinaMoreno1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. Our staff really do make the difference – in having the ability to satisfy our guests’ varied needs. Greg is one of our personnel best assets. We have received so many complements about our comfortable, well equipped and quiet rooms. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America and also being so close to the Panama Canal, only takes 10 minutes to the Miraflores Locks. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sugey S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

TRYP Hotel is absolutely the most awesome and strategically placed hotel I've visited. It is attached to the Albrook Mall, the largest shopping mall in Latin American. The rooms are spacious, well maintained, and comfortable. The wait staff throughout this property was beyond belief! A breakfast buffet was included and tasty but the selections could have been better. You can't go wrong with the made to order omelet. The TRYP has a spectacular pool on the roof of the building, outdoor bar area, well equipped gym and breath taking views of the city from many vantage points. I'm really not a shopper, but the friend I was with had a fantastic time! Had a problem with my tablet, but after visiting two of the Samsung Stores in the mall, my problem was corrected after receiving assistance from another shopper who spoke Spanish to the store employees who barely spoke English! I was so grateful and realized I must seriously brush up on my Spanish. The people in Panama were absolutely wonderful. The front desk clerk was very helpful in arranging a tour of the city and a trip to the Panama Canal which was actually the highlight of the trip for me.TRYP Hotel. I'm certain you'll love your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaqMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you so very much for writing your kind review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America, it is also a short walk to the Metro (subway) and can take you to the “center city” in just a few minutes, 4 minutes to Albrook Airport, and in 10 minutes to the Miraflores Locks. You also mentioned our roof-top infinity pool, where guest can lounge, soak in the sun and enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. I am glad you enjoy having breakfast at our Canal Bistro Restaurant and for expressing your appreciation of our made to order omelet. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
2.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
2.4 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#3 of 116 in Panama City
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#17 of 116 in Panama City
1,232 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#8 of 116 in Panama City
962 reviews
2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#14 of 116 in Panama City
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall

Address: Ave. Marginal, Ancon | Albrook Mall Shopping Center, Panama City 00000, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $104 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the largest shopping mall in Latin America (Albrook Mall), less than 5 min away from the City of Knowledge, Panama Canal & the US Embassy & 10 min away from the Financial District, this upscale Wyndham is 35 minutes from Tocumen Intl. Arpt. (PTY). Wyndham offers 331 comfortable guest rooms, 3 restaurants & lounges, cutting-edge technology, over 36,000 sq.Ft. Of naturally-lit meeting space, a roof-top solarium and infinity pool and direct access to over 600 shops and boutiques of Albrook Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, bedfinder AG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing