We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Negative”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Ranked #6 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sugey S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

TRYP Hotel is absolutely the most awesome and strategically placed hotel I've visited. It is attached to the Albrook Mall, the largest shopping mall in Latin American. The rooms are spacious, well maintained, and comfortable. The wait staff throughout this property was beyond belief! A breakfast buffet was included and tasty but the selections could have been better. You can't go wrong with the made to order omelet. The TRYP has a spectacular pool on the roof of the building, outdoor bar area, well equipped gym and breath taking views of the city from many vantage points. I'm really not a shopper, but the friend I was with had a fantastic time! Had a problem with my tablet, but after visiting two of the Samsung Stores in the mall, my problem was corrected after receiving assistance from another shopper who spoke Spanish to the store employees who barely spoke English! I was so grateful and realized I must seriously brush up on my Spanish. The people in Panama were absolutely wonderful. The front desk clerk was very helpful in arranging a tour of the city and a trip to the Panama Canal which was actually the highlight of the trip for me.TRYP Hotel. I'm certain you'll love your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaqMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you so very much for writing your kind review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America, it is also a short walk to the Metro (subway) and can take you to the “center city” in just a few minutes, 4 minutes to Albrook Airport, and in 10 minutes to the Miraflores Locks. You also mentioned our roof-top infinity pool, where guest can lounge, soak in the sun and enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. I am glad you enjoy having breakfast at our Canal Bistro Restaurant and for expressing your appreciation of our made to order omelet. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here for 10 days for business and I enjoyed every minute in the hotel. It is a new, modern hotel, with beautiful room ( red and white design) comfortable bed and pillows ( very important), and tidy (essential). Gymn is open 24 hours while the pool is until midnight. View from the pool is gorgeous both day and night, quite romantic for lovers, and relaxing for others.

Foods are excellent especially during lunch. Some typical Panamanean foods were served and other good stuff.

And the best of all, this hotel is connected to Albrook mall, a HUGE mall where you can find everything from an expensive to a cheaper merchandise.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worknleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for recommending our hotel!  I was glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel every minute during your stay, and also our stylishly modern décor which we have heard repeated by many guests. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America along with our roof-top infinity pool where you can lounge, soak in the sun and enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. I am glad you enjoy having lunch at our Canal Bistro Restaurant and for expressing your appreciation for some typical Panamanian dishes. We take pride in our work and in to serve our clients the best we can. Should you return to Panama City for business or leisure we look forward to welcoming you back. Hasta Luego – Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This place was awesome. So clean, so quiet, and the people who work here are wonderful. The front desk clerk called Air Panama for us to verify that our flight was still scheduled on time. There was a laundry facility right by our room which was so helpful because we needed to wash our clothes. The roof pool was super. We drank beer and watched the airplanes take off and land. The hotel is adjacent to one of the biggest malls I have ever been in. There is even a grocery store in it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbiflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. I was glad to hear that your stay was very enjoyable. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America along with our roof-top infinity pool where you can lounge, soak in the sun and enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. Great to hear that our staff was pleasant and friendly. We offer a laundry facility for all our guest who prefer to do their own laundry at very accessible price. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We booked on the internet first for the weekend and received the room for 99 dollars. Little did we know when we arrived it would be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The beds were like magic and one of the most comfortable beds we slept in. The service was excellent and even with the hotel being so large - several of the employees remembered us and said good morning by name in the lobby. Breakfast was included and was good - but not what I would call excellent. The dining area had high ceilings and was noisy and needed something to absorb the sound. The hotel is part of Panama's largest mall and is filled with great restaurants, shopping and access to the metro train to explore Panama city. The bar had multiple beers in draft (which is unusual for a bar let alone a bar in a hotel in Latin America). The only bad thing during the week the rooms are twice as much and the price nearly doubled as we extended our trip for another day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HK2LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America. I am glad you enjoy having breakfast buffet in our Canal Bistro Restaurant and for expressing your appreciation for our friendly staff. They really do make the difference. We have received so many complements about our comfortable, well equipped and quiet rooms. Hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Panamá Albrook mall hotel in june, its a good hotel, the rooms are big and clean, beds are confortable ( all trough a good hotel ) if theres something to improve is the food, breakfast should include healthier choices, almost everything is fried and the only option for "healthy" is papaya, pineapple and watermelon every single day.
Regarding the mall .. Its ok. Best brands are near the hotel, but nobody seems to know about the sales tax recovery for tourists ( if it applies and the procedure). Also the mall closes at 8 pm and they Will literally turn the lights out ... I almost forgot! People no the hotel are really helpfull ( mostly the bellboys)

Stayed: June 2014
Thank alejandraml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Is very nice that you found our rooms big and clean with comfortable beds and also that the bellboys were helpful. We really appreciated you suggestions for improve healthy options in our breakfast. Regarding about the tax procedures unfortunately in Panama we don’t have sales tax recovery but in some stores if you show your passport they will not charge taxes. Hasta Luego. Glenn Simon, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night as I was in transit to Bocas del Toro. The hotel is located literally inside the mall and one of the exits of the hotel goes into the mall itself, so if you're in Panama City for shopping this is the place to stay. The rooms are very modern and beautifully appointed, the bed was very comfortable as well. This hotel is very close to the smaller airport in Panama City (code PAC). Breakfast was included in our rate and it was very good, the only thing I would recommend to the hotel is making coffee more available (you have to ask for it in the breakfast even though the rest is buffet style).
The hotel is also close to the Casco Viejo area of Panama City. We took an Uber there (also a great experience) and were in and out within a few hours before a flight.
Greatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dansuncafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location just a 3 to 4 minute cab drive to Albrook Airport and being connected to Albrook Mall which is the largest shopping mall in Central America. Incidentally, the actual name for Albrook Airport is Albrook Marcos A. Gelabert Int'l Airport the name was changed to honor the Panamanian aviator Marcos A. Gelabert, whose contributions to Panamanian aviation included founding Panama's first airline and first school for training pilots. I am glad you enjoy having breakfast buffet in our Canal Bistro Restaurant and we are going to take a note on making more available the coffee for all our clients. We have received so many complements about our comfortable, well equipped and quiet rooms. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
2.4 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
647 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#22 of 115 in Panama City
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
2.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,712 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#8 of 115 in Panama City
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall

Address: Ave. Marginal, Ancon | Albrook Mall Shopping Center, Panama City 00000, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the largest shopping mall in Latin America (Albrook Mall), less than 5 min away from the City of Knowledge, Panama Canal & the US Embassy & 10 min away from the Financial District, this upscale Wyndham is 35 minutes from Tocumen Intl. Arpt. (PTY). Wyndham offers 331 comfortable guest rooms, 3 restaurants & lounges, cutting-edge technology, over 36,000 sq.Ft. Of naturally-lit meeting space, a roof-top solarium and infinity pool and direct access to over 600 shops and boutiques of Albrook Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing