We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to start after a long flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Ranked #6 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The Tryp Albrook is a great place to get a break after a long flight. Great staff And a good reception. Affordable beer at the bar to recover from a long flight. The pool on the roof then is great to cool down after your flight or walking through the city. Do not take a cab from the hotel but walk into the mall to the next exit, will save you a third going into town ( if you do not mond a taxi sin airco).

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I was glad to hear you liked our hotel, the great service from our staff and appreciated the affordable beer at Gastro Bar. Our guests have also told us that they very much enjoy the views from our roof-top infinity pool where you can enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. Our hotel does have a company that offers transportation service 24 hours and our guest are also welcome to call “yellow cab”. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

I spent 10 days there on business. The location is perfect: just beside the lobby there is the entrance to the very large Albrook Mall with all kind of shops. The Albrook airport and the bus central station are near the Hotel. The rooms are very clean and the beds are super comfortable, with large, fluffy pillows. I would also like to praise the warm service offered by every member of the staff.
Worhty of attention the Coffee Shop & Bistro where I tasted the authentic "Espesso" Italian coffee thanks to the knowledge of the bartender girl.
I can warmly recommend the TRYP ALBROOK MALL HOTEL to all travelers who wish to have a nice stay in Panama !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco_Generosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us for 10 days and for expressing your appreciation for our “warm service offered by our staff”. They really do make the difference – in having the ability to satisfy our guests’ varied needs. Should your return to Panama City for business or leisure we look forward to welcoming you back. Hasta Luego – Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I spent a month and a half there on business. Great empowered staff -- always helpful. Hands on General Manager constantly seeking improvements. The location is perfect for anyone doing business with the Canal Authority.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the main road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtryburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for making us your “home” in Panama City for a month and a half and for expressing your appreciation for our “great empowered staff”. They really do make the difference – in having the ability to satisfy our guests’ varied needs. Should your return to Panama City for business or leisure we look forward to welcoming you back. Hasta Luego – Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed two weeks for business. The location is what it is - it's on the mall, it's not downtown so you're not 'walkable' to anything other than the mall, there's a bus station you have to drive through if you get picked up at the lobby, etc. But the hotel itself - its common areas, the rooms, the furnishings - are all very new and modern and border on fabulous. The lobby bar is very nice, the food is excellent, the breakfast buffet is great. And that's all because of their best asset - their staff. They couldn't be nicer, friendlier or more accommodating. Even for people like me who struggle in their language, it was never a problem, they were always able to help or find someone who could. I wish their pool bar stayed open later, as the night time views and setting were at their best just as everything was shutting down.

(Panama itself has risen in cost since my last visit, so I'm probably grading their value a bit harshly. For the cost and given their location, I might suggest a shuttle to common downtown or tourist areas to add value for the typical visitor, but that's easy for me to say.)

Room Tip: I was on the fifth floor facing the airstrip, it was perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I am glad that that you felt our best asset was our staff.  I was glad to hear you liked our modern look that for you bordered on “fabulous”. I totally agree with you that we should keep our pool bar open later and we will be working towards this goal. Keeping the pool area open alter only makes sense with the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport that you can “take in” during the evening hours. Regarding your suggestion about a “shuttle” – shortly the new Metro (subway) will be opening that you will be able to take the Metro (subway) from Albrook Mall to the “center city” area. Thank you for our excellent feedback and should your travel plans bring you back to Panama City we hope to welcome you back. Glenn Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The just opened TYRP hotel at the Albrook Mall in Panama City, Panama is a great addition to our city. The hotel is stylishly modern, well appointed lobby,bar, restaurant and a small roof pool with lounges and a fair sized gym with new equipment. It is attached to the city end of Albrook Mall which of course makes for great shopping.Geographically it is sited between Coridor Norte and the intracountry airport.

It is a short walk within the mall to the pedestrian overpass that connects to the new Panama City subway system that will gain you access to downtown.

The hotel offers a variety of rooms but mine was a nice sized double double.Nice desk with executive type chair. there was also a nice lounge chair. There was a small refrigerator. Comfortable beds, good TV with lots of channels including pay for view movies Blackout curtains made the room very dark and sleepable. It is of course air conditioned which is my only complaint in that i could not seem to work it properly so it was very cold but the comforter on the beds made sleeping just fine. Finally turned it up to 82 and it stopped producing cold air.

My room faced the very busy Coridor Norte and the access street to the bus terminal (also easy access from the hotel and good service to almost anywhere in the city). Thus I had some muffled street noise but it really was not a problem. Light sleepers might want to request a room facing the airport which has no night flights and only moderate amounts of flights at any time. (note. for travelers by plane to cities in the interior of Panama this is a great place to spend the night).

Free Wifi is offered and for $10 more per room a very good buffet breakfast is offered to all occupants of the room.

I can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panamamover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall and a short walk to the Metro (subway) system that will be opening soon. Our guests will be able to get on the Metro at Albrook Mall and ride to the center city area of Panama City. You mentioned our stylishly modern look which we have heard repeated by many guests. I will send you a DM (direct message) regarding the room you stayed in so I can verify it the thermostat on the air conditioner has been fixed – it’s nice to know that at least with the bed comfortable you were able to sleep fine. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Generally speaking the hotel is quite nice, including the pool which seems kind of small compared to the amount of rooms. The adjacent mall is a 90's setup that doesn't have anything worth looking at. There are better locations, like downtown, where you can stay. People in Panama have another rhythm, so if you come from a different city it could be frustrating and annoying. Panama City has little to offer, so another piece of advise that we would have loved to get is to go beyond the city to the Islands or to towns on the west side.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you felt that the hotel was “quite nice”. As you mentioned, the hotel pool is small but clients love sitting in the lounge chairs that are submerged into the water and soaking in the sun and relaxing. Our guests have also told us that they very much enjoy the views from our roof-top infinity pool where you can enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. Hasta Luego -- Glenn Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Did not eat breakfast as we caught an early train to Colon. Hotel convenient to train station. It is attached to an awesome Mall. Also near domestic airport and bus station.
Did not use spa but pool area on roof top very pleasant and great views.
Hotel very new and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckytravelersLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am glad you found our hotel location so convenient – attached to Albrook Mall and just minutes to the train terminal for your trip to Colon. Sorry you missed our great breakfast buffet – we receive many excellent comments from our guests. Starting next week to have an option of coffee and breakfast breads for those who leave prior to our restaurant opening at 6:30am. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn Simon, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.4 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
656 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 115 in Panama City
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
2.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,759 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall

Address: Ave. Marginal, Ancon | Albrook Mall Shopping Center, Panama City 00000, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $96 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the largest shopping mall in Latin America (Albrook Mall), less than 5 min away from the City of Knowledge, Panama Canal & the US Embassy & 10 min away from the Financial District, this upscale Wyndham is 35 minutes from Tocumen Intl. Arpt. (PTY). Wyndham offers 331 comfortable guest rooms, 3 restaurants & lounges, cutting-edge technology, over 36,000 sq.Ft. Of naturally-lit meeting space, a roof-top solarium and infinity pool and direct access to over 600 shops and boutiques of Albrook Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing