We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great election for a bussines trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand International Hotel
Ranked #56 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed September 5, 2013

For a bussines trip with a small budget, this will fit your needs. Room is clean and pleasant enough, personnel is friendly. Hotel is very well located on an avenue full of alternatives of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WernerM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 557 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I loved the location, actual restaurants instead of cafeterias on the street. Very unique design, especially the rooms and bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly - most spoke decent English. The breakfast was great, with more kind service.

I had to change rooms because my air conditioner didn't work in the first one; that type of quirky stuff doesn't bother me, but might some. They were also having trouble with the WiFi at the time of my visit; had to resort to using it in the lobby. A nice park very near by.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DocJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is in the middle of via argentina, a very well know street in Panama city, with lots of restaurants, shops, a nice park and safe to walk around, very residential and close to via espana, maybe 5 mins walking distance. The hotel was recently inaugurated, and you can definitely tell by the smell of fresh paint and a few details like glue on the glass doors and things like that which for me are not important. The hotel is nice, big rooms with a gorgeous bathrooms, free parking and a bar/rest on the second floor, that serves great drinks.
This was my first time at this hotel, I don't think I would come back just because the hotel does not have a swimming pool and in a very hot day you def need a pool trust me. Me and my partner stayed over for the weekend and we thought the location was very convenient, the service was very good too, they really made an effort to make us feel comfortable, the bellboy helped us with the bags and said he was at our service if we had any questions about the city or where to go, I am Panamanian so we didn't need his help but if you do, please don't hesitate to ask, the receptionist was also very helpful and the rooms where nice and clean.

Room Tip: You might wanna get a room away from Via Argentina, as this is a very busy street during week days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oriel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odilio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicocarrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las lámparas debería ser como las de la habitación 2015
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank I338ZDkatherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#54 of 115 in Panama City
206 reviews
0 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#60 of 115 in Panama City
148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#87 of 115 in Panama City
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AZ Hotel & Suites
AZ Hotel & Suites
#67 of 115 in Panama City
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#62 of 115 in Panama City
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#72 of 115 in Panama City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand International Hotel

Address: Via Argentina, Esquina con Calle Jose Marti | Via argentina con calle jose marti el cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $40 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand International Hotel has an excellent and strategic location on Via Argentina, near the banking district just a few minutes from the best restaurants, entertainment and shops. Very close to major shopping centers Panama City and just 25 minutes from Tocumen International Airport. We have 118 fully equipped and comfortable room to make your stay very pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand International Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing