We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food good service”
Review of El Greco The Greek Grill - CLOSED

El Greco The Greek Grill
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good food good service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My girlfriend and I went here twice while we were in Panama. They have a two for one happy hour on weekdays 3 until 7. The greek salad is very good as well as the souvlaki. We also enjoyed some appetizers there. The fried eggplant and dip was really good. The prices are very reasonable, and the service is good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KSE1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    71
    19
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Greek food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed right across the street had dinner and breakfast here had not checked TA for reviews we were surprised how good both meals were the gyros with lamb excellent, for breakfast the had a French bread with cheese, eggs and bacon the locator on TA is wrong this is right across from the Veneto casino.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherton, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I never would have guessed that I would find some of the best Greek food I've ever eaten in Panama city. The Gyros are as good if not better than any I have had. With fries, a drink, tax and tip it only 12 bucks. I went back for breakfast after being disappointed by Vento's buffet. El Greco offers what they call the "Best Omelet". I was skeptical about the lofty title, but guess what - it truly was the best omelet I've had. It was nicely browned with just the right amounts of peppers, onions, tomatoes, bacon and cheese. The service is great and they speak fluent english

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really tasty food”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Really good Greek Salad and Chicken souvlaki . We ate there twice because it was very flavorful and the staff was very nice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank planetWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Class!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Loved this place. We decided to try it and it was so worth it. Great value, service and food. We had the calamari and hummus to start and for mains the El Greco salad and a lamb giro. Loads of food - very tasty, fresh and well presented. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We were told by an American man we met there that they do a great breakfast of scrambled egg and fried onion, we will most certainly try it. We will most definitely be back. Bravo!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamrockin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Greco The Greek Grill also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing