We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of The Westin Panama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Westin Panama
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Just spent one night, great rooms, clean, spacious. Hotel is brand new, only 1.5yr old. Location convenient to/from airport, 20min away from downtown. Costa Del Este is a business area. If going to party, recommend staying close to downtown!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mynor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 673 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Excellent services and good care. Very good breakfasts. Excellent location for business enterprise centers.Good Housekeeping. I didn't use SPA due to time constraints. The location of the hotel was excellent for my business visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel is a new property with a beautiful infrastructure. The location around is very good and safe. Walking distance from the companies in high rises of Costa del Este. Excellent front desk experience. Great food. Comfortable room with a extraordinary bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosaMaria1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room was a great location for my meetings and a great value for the price I paid. I would return. The fitness center was really nice and well appointed; very clean. There were more than enough machines to go around and the executive lounge had some great snacks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becker45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Westin is a great business hotel near the companies in high rises of Costa de Este. The area near the hotel is still underdevelopment so there will be even more restaurants and stores soon but there are several dinner places nearby now and one restaurant in the hotel. There is a bar in hotel but it closes fairly early. The buffet breakfast has a wide variety.

Rooms and baths are nice. The small pool and lounge area is on the top floor and has nice views.

If you are wanting to go out downtown be prepared for a $20 cab ride. Or if you are staying for relaxation or fun, then you may want to stay downtown.

Room Tip: Go for 15th floor for high floor with no ice machine. Avoid rooms by elevator or the ice machine th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelerCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Beautiful new property. Same great Westin beds.

Front desk was a bit "confused" when I checked in. Agent originally said my reservation was only for one person and they might have to charge me for the second person. When I pulled up the rez on my mobile and showed him it was for 2, he backed down. A bit strange.

Otherwise, great brunch. Superb coffee and good food offerings. Stunning roof which had pool, club lounge (beautiful), and gym.

Very nice property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brxbmrzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban U, Quality Manager at The Westin Panama, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear brxbmrzfan,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed so much our facilities and services.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Warmest,

Esteban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel has a great design, with a beatiful and comfortable infrastructure! The breakfast seems like a complete lunch, due to all the diversity and options of food. I was there just during 2 nights, but it was more than necessary to approve all the quality of its rooms and services.
The location around is very good too, in a big avenue with beautiful buildings and great restaurant options. I recommend the japanese food from Kassai, with the best salmon i've ever ate, for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariohsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esteban U, Quality Manager at The Westin Panama, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Mariohsan,

Thank you for such a wonderful review.
Our rooms and facilities are all especially designed with your comfort and wellness in mind.
We try our best to deliver a variety of menu options in our restaurant and we are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast during your stay.
As you mention, our location is perfect for business in Costa del Este and more restaurants and stores are opening around the hotel.

We can't wait to welcome you back.

Warmest,

Esteban

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
3.6 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
651 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
4.1 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#9 of 115 in Panama City
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,304 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
4.0 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Panama

Address: La Rotonda Avenue | Costa del Este, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $146 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Panama is ideally situated in Costa del Este, a premium lifestyle development with corporate offices, real estate projects, and recreational areas. Corredor Sur (Southern Corridor) connects this upscale area to downtown and the airport. Make time for a WestinWORKOUT(R) Fitness Studio session, a swim in the pool, or an indulgent Sensory Spa treatment. Eat well in the restaurant and snack bar. Inspire others in our meeting spaces that are complemented by a business center and an executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Splitty, Otel, Prestigia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing