We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and an international hub”
Review of Cafe Coca Cola

Cafe Coca Cola
Ranked #75 of 1,015 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Restaurant details
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value and an international hub”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My family and I ate our first to meals here. The atmosphere is wonderfully Panamanian, and I almost thought I was in an old Humphrey Bogart movie setting. The food was a healthy amount and delicious. I would definitely try the camarones al ajillo soup. We poured it over our side of rice, and it was almost like a garlic gumbo--FANTASTIC...Be sure to at least have lunch there...best not to go at dark unless you are with a local because it rests on the edge of "rough" neighbor at night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    51
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Hiden gem in Casa Viejo”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Cafe Coca Cola is not maybe the fanciest restaurant on the world but offers great hearty fare for the great price. Every time the restaurant was completely full and the service was speedy but still in relaxed manner. The fished I had the last time was so delicious and tender. This restaurant mostly caters for the locals rather then for tourist and I like this way. I can honestly recommend this cafe offering local meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duhoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chitre
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“An Old School Restaurant”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Its a relic of a restaurant and a Panama City icon as well.This place has a mild charm about it and good food too!. Seems to be a place out of the 1950's without all the gaudy walls displays aadvertising its uniqueness. The place speaks for itself. Supposely,Che Guevara once ate here and I don t imagine it hasn't changed much since then. If you are in the Avenida Central area?Stop in!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Historic Cafe”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

one of the few cafes still standing from Roosevelt's time or at least that's what they told me. Not so touristy which i liked, a lot of older locals playing dominoes and drinking coffee. the food was okay for the price. Waiters aren't always tentative so you must grab their attention or just walk right up.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JennyVarela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Coca Cola also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Cafe Coca Cola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing