We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went above and beyond”
Review of Autograph Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Autograph Lodge
Ranked #30 of 78 Panama City B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed only one night at the Autograph Lodge. The next night we had a bus headed up to Costa Rica which left at 11:55 pm. The hotel allowed us to keep our bags on site after we checked out, including putting valuables in their office, and then let us spend the evening there before we headed to the bus station. So, even though we only payed for one night, they allowed us to check in at 4 pm one day, and essentially stay onsite until 10 pm the nest day. Its a great hotel to which I will come back to next time I am in Panama.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oneyearsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 79 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Angela and Luis are so helpful and nice! We stayed here on the 25th till the 27th of december. Even though the place is not located next to the casa viaje when enjoyed our stay here very much. The hosts were always super helpful when we had any questions or when wanted to book a trip to San Blas.
The breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoergLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were there for only one night, but it suited our need for rest, internet, a good shower (really relaxing) and a small breakfast in the morning, even checking out before breakfast time. Ángela was really helpful and friendly, suggesting places around and arranging good transport from/to the airport. Our room was clean and the hotel is gracious, even if not luxurious.

Room Tip: "Surrealism" is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Angela and Luis were super helpful and always willing to give advice on where to go in Panama City and how to get there. We had a lot of questions and Angela never failed to answer them with a smile on her face.
A basic breakfast was included which was fine for us. We had the room at the back of the house which opened onto a garden/hammock area with a small table and chairs where we could sit and have a glass of wine at night.
Its located in a safe area where walking to various restaurants and bars is safe and accessible.

Also its right on top of an art studio so there are beautiful paintings throughout the lobby/sitting area. Bonus !

Overall, very good value for the price, location and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel surprised us in two ways. Based on previous reviews, we expected more luxurious rooms. In reality, the room we had was very quiet, spartan, and adequate. It was comfortable enough, although the T.V. was fuzzy and the headboard made it uncomfortable to sit up in bed. Breakfast was simple and limited in choice. Service was outstanding, however. The owners went out of their way to help us organize transport on two occasions. They even translated directions into Spanish for us to show the taxi driver. You couldn't find more helpful people. Location is handy and the area is quiet.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cowsandmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Luis and Angela are very young but highly experienced in the hospitality industry. When I was there from Jan 3 to Jan 6 I found them to be helpful in every way. They also spoke excellent English. The surroundings are very safe, with shopping and good restaurants nearby. I was made very welcome and Luis and Angela were ready with helpful information about their country and its culture. The room was very adequate, nothing exceptional, but then I was paying a modest amount for an air conditioned room in a large city. Breakfast was very good. I would not hesitate to return to Autograph Lodge.

Room Tip: No opinion on this. My room was quiet and just fine and I rather imagine others are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phylltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Luis and Angela (Owners) are great hosts and speak excellent English as well as Spanish of course. They opened this hotel about a year ago and are extremely dedicated to the well being and happiness of there guests. They will gladly help you navigate the city and tell you of great local places to eat and shop. The rooms in the Autograph are spacious and clean with excellent working air conditioning as well as hot water in the huge showers. I have stayed with Luis and Angela at the autograph several times and I am always pleased with the service and accommodations. If you are looking for a nice comfortable quite place to stay in Panama city, check out the autograph. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Valencia
#36 of 78 in Panama City
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#38 of 116 in Panama City
830 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 116 in Panama City
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autograph Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autograph Lodge

Address: Calle Alberto Navarro Casa 21, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Hotel Class:3 star — Autograph Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Autograph Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autograph Lodge Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing