We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a nice neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Autograph Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Autograph Lodge to your Saves list
Autograph Lodge
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Calle Alberto Navarro Casa 21, Panama City, Panama   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 79 Panama City B&B and Inns
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great hotel in a nice neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed several nights at this hotel, and we didn't regret it! The owners make you feel at home and can give you goods tips for travelling. Breakfast has a good variation of healthy food, the rooms are spacious, private bathroom and a good shower, good wifi and a flatscreen tv. In the nearby street Via Argentina you find all kinds of places to eat and drink and it's a safe area to walk. We definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buren2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is well situated in a calm street close to the Via Argentina. The breakfast is huge and the couple managing the hotel does everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. For example I mentioned that my boyfriend is allergic to milk and the next morning there was lactose free milk on the table!
They offer a lot of advice for things to do in Panama and help you organizing it.
Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auringonkukka512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A home away from home. The staff is very friendly and really make you feel comfortable, they are all helpful when you need something. The rooms are very cosy, have caracter but still let you accomodate the way you want. The location is perfect, easy access from major roads, and tons of stuff to visit around. That will definitely become my address everytime I travel in Panama City.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

my husband and i recently stayed here for three nights on our way back to vancouver, canada. we found the accomodation clean, spacious and quite modern with internet access, flat screen tv and air conditioning. the breakfasts had great variety and wonderful service. the managers were very helpful and friendly. there was no traffic noise at night and restaurants and bars are within walking distance. for an economical experience it's well worth a stay. this reviewer gives it a thumbs up and at least a 9.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the only place in Panama City where I felt right at home! The owner (Miguel) and the staff (Luis and Angela) were super friendly and helpful!
The Lodge is well located in an area surrounded by good restaurants and bars. It is easy to get out of the house and walk around the area. Getting a taxi is REALLY EASY.
The Lodge itself is calm and quiet at night and I slept very well.
I heard the breakfast is really good as well, but I did not wake up in time (I had far too much fun the night before).
After two stays, Autograph feels like my second home in Panama. It is warm and welcoming, easy going and great value for money!!!
I recommend this place for active people who love the Panamanian way of life!!
Will I return? You bet I will!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanamaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Autograph Lodge is situated in a safe and quite area. The rooms are spacious and clean, and for the first time during my holidays in Panama i could sleep without earplugs.
Luis, the owner, is great. He gave us some great advises and let us feel like home. Breakfast is included and there are fruits, cereals, toast and eggs.
I really recommend this hotel for your stay in Panama City.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgaito18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Before booking this place we made sure it had a safe, because we don't like walking about with all our stuff in a city. The owner responded very surprised when we asked for the safe, however on booking .com they write that they have a safe that is even big enough for a laptop. They also say they have all kinds of equipment and that it is a suite. The rooms have non of this and are very basic. Th bathroom had a constant water on the floor and even though the owner promised to fix this, nothing happened. On arrival heasked us what we like for breakfast, but we never got what we asked for. The breakfast was not bad, but it seems like he just asked out of politeness. He also claimed the place was very safe and there was no need for a safe, but with all the room-keys spread out on the counter and the front door, as we found, a few times unlocked, it is just a matter of time before there will be stuff missing.
The location was ok, we were on the street side, but when we were there it was quiet.
For what we payed the place is not really bad, but if we had known there was no safe we would not have booked the place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Corbinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#6 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#46 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#4 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#53 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Vegas Hotel Suites
Las Vegas Hotel Suites
#71 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autograph Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autograph Lodge

Address: Calle Alberto Navarro Casa 21, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Hotel Class:3 star — Autograph Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Autograph Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Autograph Lodge Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing