We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Nearby Hotels
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
$166
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$97
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
340
331
119
36
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
331
119
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelconvenience storehot tubcar rentalbusiness or pleasureconvenient locationfitness centershort staymetro stationroom servicerooftop poolbusiness tripking bedbreakfast buffet iscomfortable roomsthe air conditioninghgi
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 854 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I spent eight nights in this hotel on our first visit to Panama City. I booked through the Hilton Honors website and followed up with a phone call to the hotel. Edward was the night front desk person and he was polite, personable and professional. He arranged for a room with a great view on the 13th floor. Edward also arranged for a great transportation person, Olmedo, during our visit to Panama. The second person that provided excellent customer service was Omar. He is the front desk manager and speaks excellent English. Omar arranged dinner and show reservations and gave us tips and valuable information about Panama. The chefs and restaurant servers were friendly and worked hard to make sure we were satisfied. The security was always present and made us feel very secure as first time visitors to the Panama. We also utilized Dario for a day trip to Coronado. He is one of the contract transportation drivers that works with the hotel. Dario was very professional and speaks very good English. We worked out at the gym every day and found it to be first class with great equipment and views. I highly recommend this hotel and we will stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

A nice hotel. you see what you get, nothing wrong!
Friendly staff, good bed, comfortable (tv) chair, nice adequate breakfast!
Personally I found it an advantage, if a hotel is not too big.
And a hotel from a chain usually does not give any dissappointments

Room Tip: high floor gives a nice view, however the view consists seeing other hotels :-)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great location… during daytime. Little tiendas nearby where you can get drinks, snacks and bare essentials. Great places to dine in the night but the corner of the Veneto casino is not nice.
Don't miss the tub on the16 floor. Best end after a busy day!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estusal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel is secure and in a good location for business and tourist attractions. Edward provided excellent customer service and transportation connections and is a top notch night front desk person. Oscar is the day Front Desk Manager and speaks excellent English. He was very helpful in arranging transportation and reservations to restaurants and shows. The restaurant staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank D8677CMrobertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.

Our main purpose is to offer a memorable service and great stay to each of our client, we are happy to learn when we achieve it!
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
I will send your congratulations words to Edward and Omar!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was a nice hotel and provided a good standard of service overall although the service in the restaraunt was a bit unreliable. It took a while to get tended too and they seemed to ignore us completly for about 45mins. After finally getting someomes attention it became obvious our order had been lost. Eventually the meals came. There seemed to plenty of staff but none seem to care about us once we were seated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Gerente at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.
We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews