We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Ranked #41 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Quiet, central location. Very friendly and helpful stuff. We dropped our luggage before staying in the hotel for 4 days in the hotel locker room free of charge. Great service! The rooms are clean, new, Hilton standard with very comfortable bed. Unfortunately breakfast costs 14 usd per person.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TitschMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
We apologize for the unpleasant odor you smelt in the lobby, it is caused by the construction next by the hotel and we continuously controlled it with ambiance perfumes.
We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City, in particular to enjoy all the hotel amenities.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 813 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a new hotel ; front desk staff are slow and you will not be greeted warmly Rooms are excellent ,well equipped and clean Breakfast is quite poor quality but not much worse than most other hotels in the city Location is good

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experiences during your stay, considering our promess is deliver guest satisfaction. We will take into consideration your important comments in order to continue improving and we hope you gave us the opportunity to serve you one more time.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I only stayed one night due to my late arrival in Panama. The hotel was great and the rooftop view is quite nice. The celebration for the global fight was going on across the street. Enjoyed being on the roof and not immersed in the crowd, yet I felt the great energy. The hot tub looked very inviting, albeit I didn't make use of it. The exercise room was also interesting and had I stayed for more than one night, I know I would have enjoyed using all of the amenities. There was a bit of an unpleasant odor on the lobby floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 269beatriceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
We apologize for the unpleasant odor you smelt in the lobby, it is caused by the construction next by the hotel and we continuously controlled it with ambiance perfumes.
We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City, in particular to enjoy all the hotel amenities.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I spent 5 nights here in Sept 2013 and it was my 2nd stay. I found the hotel just as good as before. The rooms are very basic, but clean. The breakfast did seem to be slightly more skimpy than last year, but was still okay. I was disappointed to find a new building being constructed less than 20 feet from this hotel. The construction started very early in the morning, but at least they stopped early in the evening. Overall, still a good business hotel at a good value.
The location here is pretty good, so I'll likely stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the construction. That side should also have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasonOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for considering the hotel as your first option while traveling at Panama City and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor. Your comments are very important for us in order to continuously improve the service. We recommend you to indicate in your reservation that you prefer a room with a view and we will do our best to give you one if available.
We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I used HHonors points to book this reservation but noticed the room rates at the time were around $89 per night (USD). Room nice, clean...hotel staff was friendly, bellman set us up with a cab that could handle our surfboards and he was happy to help. Walking distance to nice restaurants and night life. Would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel for your visit at Panama City and for sharing your experience at the property in Trip Advisor. We really enjoy helping our guest and offer the best service possible; we are very pleased to learn when we achieved it.
We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel in the heart of the city. Easy walking to nice restaurants and microbrews, grocery, etc. Very friendly staff, clean, wonderful breakfast, nicely priced. There is a safe in the room for your valuables .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LNuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel for your visit at Panama City and for sharing your experience at the property in Trip Advisor. Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn we achieve it!
We hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Overall, a mixed stay. Breakfast was decent... not amazing. They gave us an enormous room that was obviously newly constructed. Terrible view of neighboring construction. Worst part was no hot water.
I left my shoes there and they were willing to send them back to me for about $70 USD (needless to say, we decided against having them send the shoes).
Rooftop pool area has a great view but it is TINY.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celesta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene P, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel for your visit at Panama City and for sharing your experience at the property in Trip Advisor. In fact, your comments are very important to improve the hotel service. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you've had during your stay.
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit at Panama City.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 115 in Panama City
1,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#27 of 115 in Panama City
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Panama

Address: Eusebio A Morales y calle 49 A oeste | El Cangrejo, Bellavista, Ciudad de Panamá, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $63 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing