We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Cafe Chic - CLOSED

Cafe Chic
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A European French styled restaurant- bar- terrace, a very upscale nice place for an international crowd. 55 seats inside, 24 seats on the terrace for lunch, tea & drinks and dinner. Open from Monday till Saturday from 11pm to 3pm and from 7pm to 11pm. The menu does have French & Mediteranean classics with daily fresh "honest" food for reasonable prices, a very smart bar and a Paris styled terrace.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've visited Cafe Chic several times and every time the food has been excellent. Wine is good and every Wednesday they have live Jazz. Great atmosphere and service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fhr1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for your very positive feedback! We are happy you enjoyed our quality food and the service! Yes on Wednesdays we do have our Live Jazz event, this week with a brand new Trio!
Please come and join us for another great evening at Café Chic!

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Cafe Chic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great food and atmosphere in the heart of the city. Excellent Corvina and healthy vegetables. The restaurant is unique in its kind. Good for business lunch as service is fast and pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the quality
of our food and the pleasant efficient service! True, this is the ideal lunch spot close to the business district. We now do offer lunch specials as well..........Gourmet Burgers, Plat du jour and a popular priced lunch menu!

Thanks for your visit and hope to welcome you again any time soon!

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Recently I visited Cafe Chic again a couple of times and everytime I go there it strikes me how unique this restaurant is in Panama. The service, the atmosphere and not to forget, the food are exceptional. Not only for Panamanian standards (the most important reason in Panama to go to Cafe Chic!), but even when your are used to the European style and quality of restaurants, you will find Cafe Chic a great place to go to. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maarten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Whaaauww!!!! You make my day! Thank you so much with your great review. We are very pleased with your comments about Café Chic. You mention it all!!........European design, quality food and a nice efficient service, that's what we stand for! Ain't nothing but the real thing!
Please try to join us on Wednesdays with the live jazz , always a good crowd and a great vibe!

Thank you once again!

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Last night was our third visit to this charming restaurant in Bella Vista. It was Wednesday, so of course, there was a wonderful live jazz trio to entertain throughout the evening. But the real attraction is the food. Every dish was prepared with fresh ingredients and this attention to detail played out in the varied tastes of each entry. Our personal favorite was the soup of the day which was delightfully spiced to enhance the flavor. We also had the fish, salads and hamburgers, each perfectly prepared and delicious. The service was professional and the overall intimate atmosphere punctuated by jazz legend record cover wall decor, marble top bistro tables and cloth napkins make Cafe Chic a must in your dining experience in Panama City. Excellent food, excellent service and an excellent environment plus a great value add up to a 5-star experience, a dining jewel!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KCPK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your compliments! We remember you very well joining us last Wednesday for our 1 year Cafe Chic birthday celebration! Very nice crowd with great Jazz & Bossa! We are happy you enjoyed our food and service and hope to welcome you again before departure.

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We enjoyed the homemade pate, the steak frites with bearnaise sauce, and an exellent burger. All the food was fresh and very well prepared. We heard there is every wednesdaynight live jazzmusic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank corla_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy you enjoyed our home made food and the service! Yes apart from our standard à la carte menu we now propose aswell a new GOURMET BURGER menu! Next time you are in Panama please come and join us for our Live Jazz event on Wednesdays!

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Chic also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing