We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressed”
Review of Cafe Chic - CLOSED

Cafe Chic
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A European French styled restaurant- bar- terrace, a very upscale nice place for an international crowd. 55 seats inside, 24 seats on the terrace for lunch, tea & drinks and dinner. Open from Monday till Saturday from 11pm to 3pm and from 7pm to 11pm. The menu does have French & Mediteranean classics with daily fresh "honest" food for reasonable prices, a very smart bar and a Paris styled terrace.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“impressed”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We enjoyed our meals, the service was tremendous and the venue is well done! We highly recommend this place to eat!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you !!!!........this is a xxxllll compliment!...........and sounds like music in my ears! We are happy and proud with your review. Please come and join us on Wednesday evening with the Live Jazz, you will be even more impressed!.........this week has started our GOURMET BURGER FESTIVAL!

kind regards,

Roeland Biever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    21
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, nice ambience and live music”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We visited last wednesday Cafe Chic. We had a wonderfull time enjoying the live music. The place was very bussy. The food was very good and the atmosphere was great. A must to visit during your stay in Panama.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Erik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback!! We are glad you enjoyed Cafe Chic with the great Jazz on Wednesdays. Yes we had a very good crowd this week, happy people from all over the world enjoying our fresh food prepared with passion!

Hope to welcome you again any time soon!

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“Jazz en Panamá”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice restaurant, excelent food and service. We really enjoyed wednesday
night with live jazz music. We recomment the steak with bearnaise sauce and the shrimp croquettes. The salads are delicious. The restaurant is not expensive at all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed Cafe Chic with the Jazz and the great food! You mention exactly what we stand for, honest fresh quality food for very reasonable prices! Please come and join us again , the Live Jazz is every Wednesday!

Thanks and kind regards,


Roeland Biever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Great Plato del Día and gourmet burger”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I discovered this place last week for a business lunch, and it was great, great food for both of us, I had the Plato Del Día (Dish of the Day), with very fresh ingredients and great flavors in mouth (and cheap for the quality), my client had a great gourmet burger which I highly recommend, really a 5 star burger. The terrase is very tipically french, and the atmosphere warm and jazzy. I hope to come back. And I hope also the dessert menu could be more complete, I was expecting more choice, however the chocolate mousse is really a must have.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks a lot for your great review!..........Yes since last week we do offer the GOURMET BURGER FESTIVAL with homemade French Fries!!!! We are very happy you enjoyed Cafe Chic with the PLATO DEL DIA , everyday we serve a different fresh homemade dish for lunch! We celebrate our Jazz event every Wednesday evening, please come and join us and we have a nice chilled glass of French Rosé wins together!

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Parisian restaurant in Panama”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We went to dinner looking for french food and ambiance. This restaurant is very nice, the tables are marble, and the food is like a brasserie in Paris. We had salmon with hollandaise, which was excellent and the steak with bearnaise, Both good, The croquettes were nice but the crust was too thick for my taste. Profiterolles were nice. We enjoyed the evening.Waitress was attentive and well trained.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simplemousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roeland b, Owner at Cafe Chic, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are very pleased with your positive comments about the quality of our food, the service and the design of Café Chic! We hope to welcome you again any time soon at our restaurant. Maybe Wednesday evening with the Live Jazz?

Kind regards,

Roeland Biever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Chic also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing