We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riande Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riande Aeropuerto
Ranked #33 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We are not hotel people, but because we had a late flight arrival into Panama City decided to spend the night before heading off to a beach house several kilometers away. There is a free shuttle from the aeropuerto. It did take us a few minutes to find the hotel representative and the correct place to stand and wait for the shuttle. That all worked out, but what we were not prepared for was the constant expectation that people wanted to be tipped. They didn't offer to help with the luggage just grabbed it and held out their hand. Same when we checked into the hotel. The bellman grabbed our luggage without asking and led us to our room again with an expectation that they would be tipped.

The desk staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English fairly well. The room was fine. Apparently there had been a recent remodel. The bathroom was modern and would be what you expect to find at a five star hotel in the states. The facility is two floors. We did not find an elevator. Stairs were fine for us, but others may find no elevator as an impediment. We were given coupons for two free drinks at the bar. It was late and the staff had little English. I ordered at margarita, the waiter said "strawberry." I said no, a regular Margarita. He brought me a strawberry margarita.

The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast buffet. It was what you might expect. It was fine for a day, but I know I would grow tired of it had we been spending several days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    451
    151
    52
    32
See reviews for
238
385
137
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel was nicely appointed and the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I usually stay here because of the proximity to the airport. This is a good family hotel, or for individuals. I had some fun in the smallish casino- they had all of the usual fun slots, and table games too. The food I ordered from room service was just average. The breakfast has improved a lot since the last time I was there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night at the beginning and 1 night at the end of our trip to Panama. The lobby is very pretty and also has a whole wall that is a waterfall. We were able to converse in English with the reception desk clerks. The room was comfortable, but what I really liked was the fantastic waterfall shower head with plenty of hot water. We had no trouble getting the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. We just stepped out of the airport and it was waiting curbside and it is a very short 5 minute ride to the airport. It leaves every 30 minutes from the hotel back to the airport. It was a pleasant surprise to get a couple of vouchers for a "welcome drink" upon our arrival. Breakfast is included and held a wide variety of options, from cereal, yogurt, eggs etc. Food was very good. We were able to get smaller denomination bills for our money from the reception desk and there is also an ATM machine just off the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank youngmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrobert, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

A family group of 15 stayed with this resort mid January this year and found it fabulous. We had all age groups from 2 children 2+5 to an 82 year old. There was something for everyone and the request to have rooms situated close together was perfect. There was a playground for the kids, a casino for the more mature crowd and the swim up pool bar and lunch counter suited the younger crowd with us. The grounds around the pool offered sitting areas. The food was very good. We had a couple of suites with two rooms adjoining and they were fabulous. The airport transfers in the morning went off without a hitch and it also had a breakfast. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and when we arrived there we had wished we had spent another day there just relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We chose this Hotel because it was recommended to us by the B&B we stayed at, for location and price. We booked a poolside room, but they tried to give us one backing onto the busy road behind the hotel. After we refused that room, the lady at the reception changed it to the room we had paid for. She apologized and said that she had not noticed it on our information.
My husband dropped our rental car at the airport and was told he could get a ride back to the hotel with the Hotel shuttle. After awhile, the shuttle drove right by my husband, despite him waiving and trying to get their attention, so he ended up taking a cab.
We enjoyed the nice pool and there was a BBQ buffet for dinner, which was excellent. The room was very nice and quiet with a comfortable king size bed. It was good value for $ 129 and included a pretty good breakfast. When it was time to leave for the Airport, the shuttle was ready to take us, no complaints there! It seems that the only problem is to pick people up from the Airport, hopefully that can be improved upon.

Room Tip: Ask for pool side or pool view to avoid highway noise or looking out on a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank heinekengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David, Panama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed at the Riande Airport Hotel several times, only because of its proximity to the Tocumen Airport Panama City. It is a luxurious hotel, and the rooms are nice, but not once did they have proper customer service at the front desk. One time they thought my wife was a hooker and would not let her check-in with me (guess that means that my wife looks hot...). Another time they charged me a different rate than what I reserved. The last time I pre-paid for the room with a King size bed, and they would only give me a room with smaller beds (until I protested to the manager). The food is bearable, but not to the standards of what you would expect for the prices. Unless you need to stay near the airport, there are much better choices. If you decide to stay at the Riande Airport, and are bringing your wife, make sure she doesn't look to attractive when you check-in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hi,
December 28 2013 I stayed at Riande, and the hotel its very nice and peacefull, the only problem is the free shuttle service, VERY BAD!!

I sent an email to the hotel like 4 days before my trip, giving them the date & time that I'll arrive to the airport..., they said me... "No problem, the driver have your information and he will be waiting you at the exit", ..sorprise.., no body there, but, they also said to me: "the free shuttle bust be in movement, so every 30 min a "busito" (Little bus) will pick up people in the airport, guess what..?? I waited for over an hour!!
I found a man with the t-shirt with the name of the Hotel.. and.. useless; it was more helpfull a taxi driver who use her own cellphone and call the recepcionist of the hotel, telling her that i was waiting for the free shuttle a long time..

I think, if you dont want to get angry and waste valuable time, its better to take a taxi to the airport, like $5 - $7 . .

Thanks.
Milet

Room Tip: Close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Milet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#41 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
10.2 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#27 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
10.6 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
10.5 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Aeropuerto

Property: Riande Aeropuerto
Address: Via Tocumen | entrada al Corredor Sur Panama, Panama City 0819, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#14 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riande Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said airport hotels had to be boring? Entirely renovated in 2012 and located 5 minutes away from Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY), the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort offers an oasis of calm and resort like facilities for business, leisure and transfer travelers. For the business travelers, we offer free Wifi throughout the property, various meeting rooms, a business center, plus free shuttle service from and to the airport. Sport lovers can choose to do their fitness routine inside our well-equipped gym or at our outdoor exercise area overlooking the tropical green gardens, swim in a pool or maybe try one of our new Paddle Tennis courts (Padel). The kids can also join the fun spending time at our playground! Feeling lucky tonight? Do you hear your name being called with every turn of the roulette? Then, the casino is the place for you. Travelers in need of well-deserved relaxation before or after a long flight will feel the bubbling waters of the Jacuzzi melt the stress away while enjoying a drink from the H2O bar, knowing that a relaxing massage awaits them in our brand new spa. All of our 178 luxurious sleeping accommodations all include free internet access, flat screen TVs and our Signature Bed with heavenly linen. We have three dining options and cater for a wide range of tastes; guests can enjoy a meal or snack in the RAH Sushi Bar, la Veranda cafe and H2O Bar. 24/7 Room service is also available for our guests' well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Riande Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel And Resort
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel Panama City
Hotel Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Hotel Panama
Riande Aeropuerto Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing