We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!”
Review of Riande Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riande Aeropuerto
Ranked #33 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Great experience!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I had the chance to stay there for 4 nights, the rooms are very comfortable, bathrooms, Very clean. The service from that entrance is excellent. The food variety. Has the great advantage of being close to the airport but on the inside gives you the feeling of a resort.
In addition to account with a free shuttle service to the shopping centers and also gives you a transfer to the airport. Repeat again the experience. Recommended 100%.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Karen,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

We are, as you mentioned, ideally located for business travelers because of our proximity to the Airport but our facilities and services are those of a beach resort. I’m happy to hear you took advantage of our shuttle service to splurge at MetroMall and most importantly I’m glad you mentioned you were happy with our service, as this is the area we primarily focus on.

Karen, thank you again for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort promptly.

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    475
    158
    55
    34
See reviews for
247
405
148
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

very good experience. the staff and service are excellent.
my rooms and bed very clean and confortable. big ,tv,and complete amenities in the room.
pool and garden area are inexpected in a airport hotel. This is a resort hotel. very nice one, free shutte, complete breakfast and good sushi restaurant. I stay for one nigth ,waiting for my fligth. next time i will return with my family.

Room Tip: rooms with pool view and terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gino m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Gino,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.
I appreciate the time you took to write a review about your stay and share your impressions with us.

As you noticed, we are not the traditional airport hotel and we offer much more than just free shuttle service and breakfast. I am glad you enjoyed our wide offer of services and were able to relax before catching your flight back home.

We would be more than welcome to welcome your family at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort. Please know that for young ones we have kiddy pools and playground available. If your children are older they can enjoy complimentary use of our game room with foosball and billiard tables; simply request the key at reception. The whole family can also spend some time together on our padel courts; courts can be rented from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. and lessons are available too. If you have any requests, don’t hesitate to call our reservations department or email us at aeropuerto@riandehoteles.net.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was one of the best hotels I ever stayed at, beautiful pool area, a great restaurant and an excellent service, the wifi is really really fast and the rooms are simply a masterpiece. It is 2 minutes away from Tocumen Airport, you could think that the sound of the airplanes can be a problem but it is not. You can have a 0 stress time on a resort but 10 minutes away from a very complete mall. My experience was just priceless. Really recommended

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmandZ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Armand,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

Thank you very much for your compliments about our facilities and service, it motivates us to continue providing our guests with an exceptional hotel experience. I’m happy to hear you were able to relax in our tropical gardens with swimming pool and took advantage of our free shuttle service to MetroMall to shop ‘til you dropped.

Armand, we hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort very soon.

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location if you have an early morning flight to catch out of Panama. They provide a free shuttle to the airport every 1/2 hour and a continental breakfast. The staff were very friendly and front desk staff spoke English very well. Our room was nice with a view of the pool and the bed was comfortable. The pool area was fairly dark so we thought it was closed, but we were told it was still open so we enjoyed an evening swim and a drink at the swim up bar. The shuttle was right on time in the morning and dropped us off at Tocumen airport in plenty of time to catch our flight. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the luggage elevator. We were on the 2nd floor: they put our luggage on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RelaxationTherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear RelaxationTherapy,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

We are happy you enjoyed our modern rooms, signature beds and that you were able to enjoy a refreshing dip in our swimming pool. As an airport hotel it is important for us to offer our guests free shuttle service to and from the Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY) that is punctual: we wouldn’t want our guests to feel stressed out before they leave. Our front office staff received your compliment about their English and are proud to have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor and writing a positive review. We hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort next time you visit Panama.

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Close to the airport, free pick up service, breakfast was very good for Panama. Bed was very comfortable. The hotel is built like a resort around a nice pool area. Perfect for a overnight stay in between flights. The rooms are nice, but everything looks a bit battered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitschMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Grüezi TitschMe,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your home when in Panama.

I appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. I am happy to hear our facilities and service were to your liking and that you had a restorative sleep in our signature beds.

We hope to welcome you and your other half back very soon in the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort.

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

First, this hotel is about 2 minutes away from Tocumen PTY airport. Room rates good. Perfect place to relax before tomorrow's flight. All staff I encountered were very helpful and especially pleasant.

Rooms were modern, beds comfortable. Furniture clean and unworn. No On-Demand movies but the regular channel selection is impressive. Only the tile in the shower seems a little dated.

Restaurant food is great quality w nice varied menu for whatever you feel like eating. Nice amenities, pool is 24-hr which I thought was awesome at night in the very humid weather, massage onsite (quite overpriced), restaurant w full bar and 24-hr room service, outdoor bar w tv screens. Prices for food were reasonable. Room service menu is simple but smart w nice choices.

Some staff speak English, no problems at the front desk or w room service. There is also a casino on the property. The hotel has a noticeable presence of tourist police which I guess is a good thing. BOOKING TIP: Always book this hotel through Expedia or Booking.com. They usually have lower rates than the walk-up rates.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the ground floor around the pool. They just seem like more fun than rooms on highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGE5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mgeolina,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I’m glad you enjoyed our large choice of service and facilities, which were renovated in 2012, and that you were able to relax in our tropical gardens and swimming pool. Your comments about our staff’s English and the kitchen team’s cooking have been communicated to them, they are happy to have served you well.

BOOKING TIP: Booking online prior to your arrival may result in better rates, you are right. However, in order to get even better rates we recommend you book direct at riandehoteles.com. We generally have rates that are lower than those of booking, expedia or other online travel agencies AND we give you advantages our partners don’t (such as free room upgrades when available).

Once again, thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort next time you are in Panama.

Best regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great location for flying out in the morning. The free shuttle was very much appreciated. The staff was helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Even though it was pricey, the ease of getting to the airport made it worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diveps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Diveps,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort, I would like to thank you again for choosing us as your home when visiting Panama.

We appreciate the time you spent writing a positive review about our hotel and are happy to have met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort next time you fly out from Panama City.

Kind regards,

Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#44 of 114 in Panama City
452 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
10.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 114 in Panama City
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
10.2 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#30 of 114 in Panama City
452 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Aeropuerto

Property: Riande Aeropuerto
Address: Via Tocumen | entrada al Corredor Sur Panama, Panama City 0819, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#14 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riande Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said airport hotels had to be boring? Entirely renovated in 2012 and located 5 minutes away from Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY), the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort offers an oasis of calm and resort like facilities for business, leisure and transfer travelers. For the business travelers, we offer free Wifi throughout the property, various meeting rooms, a business center, plus free shuttle service from and to the airport. Sport lovers can choose to do their fitness routine inside our well-equipped gym or at our outdoor exercise area overlooking the tropical green gardens, swim in a pool or maybe try one of our new Paddle Tennis courts (Padel). The kids can also join the fun spending time at our playground! Feeling lucky tonight? Do you hear your name being called with every turn of the roulette? Then, the casino is the place for you. Travelers in need of well-deserved relaxation before or after a long flight will feel the bubbling waters of the Jacuzzi melt the stress away while enjoying a drink from the H2O bar, knowing that a relaxing massage awaits them in our brand new spa. All of our 178 luxurious sleeping accommodations all include free internet access, flat screen TVs and our Signature Bed with heavenly linen. We have three dining options and cater for a wide range of tastes; guests can enjoy a meal or snack in the RAH Sushi Bar, la Veranda cafe and H2O Bar. 24/7 Room service is also available for our guests' well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riande Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel And Resort
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel Panama City
Hotel Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Hotel Panama
Riande Aeropuerto Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing