We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and nice hotel”
Review of Riande Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riande Aeropuerto
Ranked #32 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Camrose, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Excellent location and nice hotel”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here the night prior to flying out of Panama. Within 5 minutes of Tocumen International and a free shuttle every 30 minutes to the airport. Asked for a quiet room, top floor and was accommodated. Room had 2 double beds and was immaculate. Bathroom was very modern with quality toiletries. Very safe property. Room service food was excellent, recommend the chicken tacos-- delicious! Not enough chairs around the pool but pool and grounds are well kept. Massages on site $75/hr and up so a little pricey. Attractive restaurant on site. Sushi restaurant unfortunately unavailable the night we were there but apparently excellent. Definitely recommend this hotel if flying in and out of Panama for a quiet rest prior to or after flying.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, top floor and was accommodated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    475
    158
    55
    34
See reviews for
247
405
148
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the airport and the free airport shuttle. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the facilities were. The pool is very nice, and features a waterfall and swim up bar. The hotel has recently been remodelled and the rooms are quiet nice. The H20 bar has an outdoor Bbq and provides outdoor dining in very nice surroundings.
The complimentary breakfast buffet was actually quite good, including made to order omelettes. The staff were all very pleasant. The grounds are very nice.
The only complaint I have is that the pillows were a little too thick.
Overall very good value, and very conveniently located.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms on the ground floor have patios adjacent to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacktop_gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zihuatanejo, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I dont hand out 5 stars for hotels like i dont hand out 10"s for women. This hotel is a hard 4 star.
Best bed in years. Had to get the room safe cut open with a torch. Worked fine till the last day. I have gotten accustomed to re programing the key-card everyday. Now just routine. never have found one that worked over 24 hours. Newly remodeled.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishnzihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located just outside Tucomen International Airport with free shuttle service
The staff is friendly and professional, rooms are modern, comfortable and quiet.
Free WiFi, somewhat spotty in some areas, but you will find a spot to connect.
The courtyard around the swimming pool is well maintained. Dinnig under the stars, with a cool drink from the H2O Bar is a nice way to end a busy travel day. The dishes I ordered were well prepared, nothing exciting, but good.
If you have an early flight, the breakfast buffet has a good selection of breakfast items, juices and good coffee.
Be aware that Panama City has two airports, domestic flights depart from Allbrook Airport, which is located across town. Traffic can be very congested. Allow extra time for the transfer!
Shuttle Service to Allbrook can be arranged at the reception and the rates are reasonable.
The Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort is a good choice for the traveller, who spends his/her first or last night in Panama City.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very clean. Sent the van to pick up people in my party but they never showed. Close enough to the airport. Never found the gym. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Wifi signal a bit weak. Breakfast good but not great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enriquegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

On my motorcycle trip from Alaska to Argentina I was obliged to fly my motorcycle from Panama City to Medellin Colombia, because of the impenetrable Darian Gap. Hence the need for a hotel near Panama City airport.
I could not have been more pleased. From the smiling doorman who greeted me, to the very professional receptionist, to the wonderful staff at dinner, they all made my stay delightful.
My room was exquisite, with a very comfortable bed and a lovely balcony overlooking the magnificent swimming pool.
The hotel is ultra modern and beautifully decorated throughout. Dining is al fresco around the pool and both the service and food were excellent. The service at breakfast was less good.
There was a problem with the computers in the business centre but the lovely receptionist allowed me to use her computer to print my flight tickets. A nice touch.
An unexpected bonus for me was that, the taxi driver who drove me to the airport, had a brother working for my shippers and was able to help me get my motorcycle and paperwork sorted.
Overall, if you want great service, great food and comfortable surroundings choose this very fine, well run hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmonahan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Overall the hotel looks nice and they have decent rooms, but they overcharge for everything. Their room rates are too high and food is expensive. There is a beautiful pool area, but the water in the hot tub is not heated....ridiculous!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josdob85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#43 of 114 in Panama City
452 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
10.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 114 in Panama City
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
10.2 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#29 of 114 in Panama City
452 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Aeropuerto

Property: Riande Aeropuerto
Address: Via Tocumen | entrada al Corredor Sur Panama, Panama City 0819, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#14 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riande Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said airport hotels had to be boring? Entirely renovated in 2012 and located 5 minutes away from Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY), the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort offers an oasis of calm and resort like facilities for business, leisure and transfer travelers. For the business travelers, we offer free Wifi throughout the property, various meeting rooms, a business center, plus free shuttle service from and to the airport. Sport lovers can choose to do their fitness routine inside our well-equipped gym or at our outdoor exercise area overlooking the tropical green gardens, swim in a pool or maybe try one of our new Paddle Tennis courts (Padel). The kids can also join the fun spending time at our playground! Feeling lucky tonight? Do you hear your name being called with every turn of the roulette? Then, the casino is the place for you. Travelers in need of well-deserved relaxation before or after a long flight will feel the bubbling waters of the Jacuzzi melt the stress away while enjoying a drink from the H2O bar, knowing that a relaxing massage awaits them in our brand new spa. All of our 178 luxurious sleeping accommodations all include free internet access, flat screen TVs and our Signature Bed with heavenly linen. We have three dining options and cater for a wide range of tastes; guests can enjoy a meal or snack in the RAH Sushi Bar, la Veranda cafe and H2O Bar. 24/7 Room service is also available for our guests' well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riande Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel And Resort
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel Panama City
Hotel Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Hotel Panama
Riande Aeropuerto Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing