We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and soo close to the airport”
Review of Riande Aeropuerto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riande Aeropuerto
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed December 16, 2012

we planned to stay just for one night and stayed for 3 nights because my luggage was lost from europe. rooms in the backgarden are very modern and compfy and surprisently silent.
cleaning room takes a bit time (we went out in the morning and back at 16.00 the room was till not made)
food is quite nice but pricey
and at the reception staff is friendly but had a lack of good english.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was in no way a good experience from the moment we got there. The hotel is under going renovations, there was only 1 stairwell open, although the hotel 2 stories no elevator on site. The room mini fridge was broken, there was no ice machine on the 2nd floor we could find. So although we could have a glass of water something cold was out of the question unless it was from room service. We had to call front desk 2 times and wait an hour to get someone to open the room safe which had been shut. We went down to the H2O bar and ordered a drink and waited another 20 minutes for service we ordered dinner from the barbeque which was right next to us and that took an hour to get. Apparently the Chef disappeared right after we ordered then when he finally came back he was slammed with orders. My husbands chicken was very good, my steak brochette was raw and not edible. The FREE (at that room rate) breakfast was less than impressive. The hotel staff was polite, as was the wait staff, (the Chef dissappearance was not their fault, but poor management), the room appeared clean. Who designs a hotel room with no lights by the bed for reading but directly overhead spots so they shine in your eyes if in the bed? The shower is the type which is a spray out of the ceiling (not so great is you didnt plan on washing your hair) ! We are returning in April and will be staying at another hotel

Room Tip: Try to get interior room veiw of the courtyard would be better than the veiw from number 240 which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldguy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan G, Manager at Riande Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

We are sadden to hear of your disappointing experience at Riande Aeropuerto Hotel & Resort.
We appreciate your feedback and we would like to assure you that necessary steps have been taken to address these issues. We hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in april to show the efforts of improvements that have been made to continue our luxury standards.
Please let us know if you have further questions or comments.

Warmest regards,
Juan Garrido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

nice entrance and felling in the Lobby
friendly staff in the front desk and the bellman
rooms are great...large.. and most important clean! good smelling
nice amenities
room service and resturant 24 hours open
the pool area is very beautiful same the gardens, spectacular orquids in the garden...spa area for a nice and good massage..i did it every day ,,,nice jacuzzi...and the bar and the music chill out,,, good selection...
free wifi, free shuttle to airport and free shottel to mall
free breakfast and very complete, fresh fruit, eggs any style,waffle, cereals variety of breads
outstanding Hotel
i will be back with my friends.

Room Tip: ask for the pool area rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

my very close friend recommend me to go to visit Panama. she told me to go and stay in 2 differents Hotels .one near the airport and the other in the center of the city, Riande Granada urban Hotel). in my first visit i stay in this beautiful resort, What a nice place full of details and relax areas.
the breakfast is very complete and Free, also Free wifi, and Free transportation to the airport.
i am a lover of sushi and i did find a very good restaurant inside the hotel with the best suhi i ever had.
the rooms are clean, confortable beds and good tv with latest movies .Good service and very fast ck in and ck out.
i took a delicious massage in pool area, hearing the sound of the birds.... so special!
i will come again for sure..

Room Tip: try the massage in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and I am always impressed with the style and comfort. I really enjoy the H2O bar and the pool side hanging out. The restaurants are very good and the free breakfast is great. The staff are professional, helpful, and kind. The rooms are modern and very conformable. AND all of this is just minutes from the airport with a free shuttle to take you when you need! Excellent! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is simply beautiful with a great staff, the deco is tailor made, the rooms are homely, dinner and breakfast were delicious. The fruit juice was fresh, i had watermelon and my wife had papaya, naturally sweet...if you're in panama stay at the riande!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CastelA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed on this hotel during a overnight layover at panama, what a nice surprise the hotel includes free shuttle to and from the Tocumen Airport.. The room was ok, i ate a the sushi restaurant near the bar and it was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#29 of 115 in Panama City
540 reviews
3.4 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
10.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 115 in Panama City
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,764 reviews
10.2 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#39 of 115 in Panama City
475 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#40 of 115 in Panama City
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Aeropuerto

Address: Via Tocumen | entrada al Corredor Sur Panama, Panama City 0819, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#15 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#25 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riande Aeropuerto 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who said airport hotels had to be boring? Entirely renovated in 2012 and located 5 minutes away from Panama Tocumen International Airport (PTY), the Riande Aeropuerto Hotel, Casino & Resort offers an oasis of calm and resort like facilities for business, leisure and transfer travelers. For the business travelers, we offer free Wifi throughout the property, various meeting rooms, a business center, plus free shuttle service from and to the airport. Sport lovers can choose to do their fitness routine inside our well-equipped gym or at our outdoor exercise area overlooking the tropical green gardens, swim in a pool or maybe try one of our new Paddle Tennis courts (Padel). The kids can also join the fun spending time at our playground! Feeling lucky tonight? Do you hear your name being called with every turn of the roulette? Then, the casino is the place for you. Travelers in need of well-deserved relaxation before or after a long flight will feel the bubbling waters of the Jacuzzi melt the stress away while enjoying a drink from the H2O bar, knowing that a relaxing massage awaits them in our brand new spa. All of our 178 luxurious sleeping accommodations all include free internet access, flat screen TVs and our Signature Bed with heavenly linen. We have three dining options and cater for a wide range of tastes; guests can enjoy a meal or snack in the RAH Sushi Bar, la Veranda cafe and H2O Bar. 24/7 Room service is also available for our guests' well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riande Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel Panama City
Riande Aeropuerto Hotel And Resort
Hotel Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Hotel Panama
Riande Aeropuerto Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing