We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tower House”
Review of Tower House Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tower House Suites
Ranked #91 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    37
    31
    16
    19
See reviews for
23
31
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This is a wonderful hotel...Folks except to much from a hotel that they are paying 40-60 a night. Yes the furniture is old but this is Central America. The rate of the hotel is good and it is located exactly where you need to be in Panama. The food is good and the people are friendly

This is my secind time being there and there are lot of americans I know who spends months in the Tower. The hotel is located close to Calle Uru., great restaurants, and bars....This place is great for people who are single, married, and folks that just want to have fun

I guess too many folks want to be in a place that is too clean and they forget that they are in a place that should not be compared to the USA..I highly recommend this place

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank bankbwou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2008

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for nearly a week & the people were rude & unfriendly. The pool was green for the whole week but was ready for enjoyment on the day we were to leave. The shower door would not close so water would go all over the floor! My husband is bi-lingual so there was no communcation gap to as why we were treated so poorly. This was our first time in Panama & we will not recommend this hotel to our friends & associates. When we booked the hotel is does not say that the wireless service is an extra $5.00 a day & can only be reached on the first 2 floors.

  • Liked — Can't think of one
  • Disliked — Poor service & unfriendly service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2008

I booked this hotel after many days of research for a good price with facilities for Groups. Tower House Suites provided all that is advertised and does so with an honest Latin American flair. We booked eight rooms in triples and doubles. Each room provided a clean bathroom, plenty of space for three people's things, nice views (particularly off the corridor) of the Pacific Ocean and comfortable beds (a little small though for a 6'-1" gringo).

The Lobby is not enclosed but is covered. This adds to the Panama City experience by feeling tropical. The restaurant serves to the lobby and is a nice place to hang out instead of the pool. The pool is on the second level and is kept up well plus the deck offers a great view of Bella Vista.

Each morning a breakfast of eggs, some kind of meat, toast, juice and coffee is provided. This meal is average but also great cause it is included in the room price. That is a good thing when traveling with a group.

The location is very centralized. It is near the major shopping street of Via Espana. The club scene of Panama city is one street down on Uruguay and a great restaurant with authentic Folk Dancing is on the same street as the hotel. It is called Tinajas and if you are new to Panama I recommend it as it came recommended by locals.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The outdoor lobby and its location in the city.
  • Disliked — cooing pigeons on air conditioner
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank peronnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2008

On our arrival, the clerk who did not speak English, refused to respect our reservations. She also declined our request to call the manager. Instead, she has sent us to Aramo hotel, for which we paid the same price (should have been half of Tower daily rate). Aramo was the worst dump we've stayed in Panama - noisy, air conditioning was flying off the wall, uneven, uncomfortable bed...Unhappy end to the last day in Panama. Some people we met on the plane, stayed in the hotel and were put off by the peeling wall paint and lousy service. I am staying away from this one...

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Gee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Older hotel, older style rooms, fairly clean
Its look different in real than the pictures posted on hotel's web site....rooms furniture showing signs of wear
Just OK service
The main good thing about this hotel is it's location
Fairly cheap price for its area

  • Liked — large rooms !
  • Disliked — Outdated furniture
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank adamglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2007

I have used this hotel for many years, and stay there with a group of my students every summer. I love it. It's seen better days, and yes, the furniture is lumpy, the rooms a bit dingy, the air conditioning somewhat feeble, and the restaurant is very basic. Guys...it's CENTRAL AMERICA! The staff is wonderful and friendly, the manager always accomodating, and the location is outstanding. There are several great restaurants less than a block away (don't miss La Papa!), and even though Calle 51 is sandwiched between two of the busiest streets in Panama - Avenida Central and Calle 50, traffic outside the hotel is very minimal.

  • Liked — staff is wonderful
  • Stayed December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILovePanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Euro Hotel
Euro Hotel
#86 of 114 in Panama City
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avila Hotel Panama
Avila Hotel Panama
#81 of 114 in Panama City
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#90 of 114 in Panama City
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 114 in Panama City
194 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bahia Suites Hotel
Bahia Suites Hotel
#97 of 114 in Panama City
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower House Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower House Suites

Property: Tower House Suites
Address: Calle 51 Bellavista North 36, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tower House Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tower House Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower House Hotel Panama City
Tower House Suites Panama City
Tower House Suites Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing