We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel DeVille

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel DeVille
Ranked #62 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stood for 3 nights at DeVille Hotel in Ciudad de Panama. This hotel is an excellent choice at a very good price. The free breakfast is very good, the staff is always friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom was really nice and big. The location of this hotel is perfect: in the center of the financial district, with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. You can easily find the hotel as it is located near Tower Bank, a big black skyscraper.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    106
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
45
141
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Deville in March. We lived in Central America for 8 years and have traveled extensively throughout the region and much of Latin America.. Incredibly, this was our first visit to Panama. Loved Panama. Really adored the Hotel Deville. Large rooms, well maintained, quiet, and super staff. Great, full breakfast included, and the resaurant which shares it space with the Hotel is excellent. Highly, highly recommend the Deville. Great location, and the hotel helped us find an outstanding driver for our week there. This is a great property for couple, singles and buisnessvtravelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PacosMomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Let me start with the negative because there were few. Panama has no addresses and this hotel was hard to find. After we found it, it was wonderful. The hotel staff was beyond exceptional they were helpful and always there to help with a smile. They made dinner reservations and set us up with a driver so we could get back from Colon (a place you would not want to spend the whole day). The neighborhood seemed safe and there are many different restaurants to chose from with in walking distance. If you are looking for a clean,safe place with a very helpful staff. This is your stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a very nice boutique hotel in a great location within PC. Good rate at <$120 a night. Stayed two nights. Lobby furnished very nicely and check-in staff efficient and pleasant. Room furnishings were nice but certainly not ". . .Loius XIV antiques. . ." as referenced in one of the guidebooks. Valet parking was efficient and free, not common in this city or anywhere else. There are restaurants you can walk to that are very good. The included breakfast was good and staff attentive. The room was huge but technically not a suite. No view. Air conditioning in the room was challenged and couldn't get the room below 74f despite set as low as it would go. Wifi didn't work anywhere in the hotel for most of our stay. The wifi problem seemed to be news to the staff but not the other guests and in all fairness did finally get fixed. Lobby clerk also gave me the password to the restaurant wifi which worked, but only in the lobby. This is a fine property, would give it 5 stars if not for the issues. Would definitely stay here again but in a room with better A/C. A great value at the rate I paid, especially since a guidebook referenced rates more than twice what I paid. You won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

a stay at deville hotel is rich of positive impressions: friendly and professional staff with good english language skills (which is not at all always the case in panama city), perfectly clean rooms, a wide breakfast buffet, centrally located at calle 50 and yet a place to spend quite nights (no traffic noise). the perfect base camp to explore panama city.
thank you for the amazing time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unamLugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a very small but convenient hotel. Located in the heart of city, it was easy to get either east or west from here. The hotel suite was excellent with both the upstairs and downstairs bedrooms with their own bathroom. Excellent parlor area for reading in the main entrance.

Breakfast each morning was a very well prepared buffet with eggs to order, fruit and juices etc.

The hotel staff were extremely courteous and arranged for our driver/guide for the 3 days we were in the city.

Small but well worth staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatplacesnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
349 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We obviously were thrilled with the choice of hotel for our stay in Panama. It was booked for us by South American travel and what a great choice. The Hotel was filled with old world charm and the room was very large and furnished in keeping with the old charm of the hotel along with the en-suite. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the free breakfast was one of the best we had during our holiday. We would definitely recommend it as one of the best.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
1.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Panama
Hotel Casa Panama
#60 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#27 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#13 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Panama City
Occidental Panama City
#48 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DeVille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DeVille

Property: Hotel DeVille
Address: Calle 50 y Beatriz M. de Cabal, Panama City 0832, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#21 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#33 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel DeVille 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVille Hotel was conceived as a Beautiful Boutique Hotel, taking you back in time, all the way to the romantic era when Ferdinand de Lesseps was making the first intent in digging the Panama Canal; hence its French name, its comfortable furniture imported from former French colonies, its cozy, quiet oversized rooms, reminding you of other epochs; but also with all modern amenities and services, like Cable TV, minibars, WiFi Internet Access, coffee makers, hairdryers, safety deposit boxes and all other amenities you have come to expect in the best hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel DeVille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deville Hotel Panama City
Hotel DeVille Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing