We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff, Beautiful Accommodations, Luxury Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel DeVille

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel DeVille
Ranked #67 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Throughout our move to Panama over two years, we have used the Hotel DeVille exclusively. We literally are treated like family. Every member of the staff goes out of their way to accommodate any request we have. The hotel itself is a gem, the location is perfect, and every visit has far exceeded any expectation we may have had. From the doormen, reception, reservation, housekeeping, breakfast staffs to the management staff, these people couldn't be nicer or more efficient. We have brought friends and family to the hotel, as well, and they echo our feelings. We would highly recommend Hotel DeVille.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilie5178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 312 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

We live in Panama (4 years now), about 400 miles from Panama City. We wanted to tour Panama City and take in all the sites. We decided on Hotel Deville. The lobby was so warm and welcoming. It was the most amazing experience. From the wonderful, friendly, bi-lingual staff, to the gorgeous room and delicious food. We were greeted in our room with such special touches such as a printed welcoming note with candied almonds, to slippers and terry robes lying on our bed. A fully stocked fridge, with snacks, wine, beer, champagne....ahhhh! Adjustable AC, soaps, lotions that were beyond my expectation!! The room was cleaned every day during our 4 day stay. The hotel helps with site-seeing, getting a taxi, shopping, etc. We will definitely stay at Hotel Deville again!! Gracias senoras, senoritas y senors!!! Hasta Luego!!!

Room Tip: We got a room with a queen size bed and lots of room with sitting area. Very clean..every day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karena066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had the most relaxing weekend staying at the Hotel Deville this past weekend, we wanted to get away for a few nights, and this was the perfect option for us! From the moment we arrived, everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming, and the ambiance was warm and cozy. We stayed in a suite that had two floors, and it was really well equipped, with a beautiful balcony on the top floor, with luxurious bathrooms and a very comfortable bed. Our only suggestion would be to install dimmers in the bedroom and bathroom, to create some more ambiance in a room that is already so nice. Breakfast was plentiful and the service was personal and eager to please. Dinner at the restaurant downstairs was also delicious. We will definately return again!

Room Tip: Go for a Suite, its worth it! We stayed in Goethals I believe 226.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I ended our backpacking trip through Central America in Panama City and wanted to say in a nicer place than a hostel. We were also looking for some place that was different than your typical hotel. As backpackers, we were on somewhat of a budget, but we actually came across a deal through trip advisor that the hotel was offering which allowed us to consider it as an option. We actually found Hotel DeVille listed on trip advisor, read the reviews and thought it sounded amazing. We had a room with a king sized bed and a separate sitting area and it was just gorgeous. The staff were so knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful in numerous ways. They went out of their way to help us figure out what sights to see in Panama, provide us with maps and anything else we needed. I would highly recommend Hotel DeVille to anyone who visits Panama City, when we return to Panama City, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The Hotel DeVille is a wonderful boutique hotel where the service is excellent. We stayed in the Teddy Roosevelt Junior Suite which was very spacious. The room was immaculate and had a firm and comfortable bed. The housekeeping staff was very friendly.

Excellent downtown location. Free internet service in the business center was very useful.

One of the best parts of the hotel is the front desk staff and mangement, they are a delight and easy to work with. They will make your trip a happy one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VioletPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Hotel Deville is an excellent choice for travelers who want a reasonably priced, convenient, well maintained hotel in central Panama City. Our two story suite was perfect for our needs. Good restaurants and shopping are within walking distance or a short taxi ride away. The staff is very professional, and the complementary breakfast is superb.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olema_CAHappyCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

We booked this hotel after a recommendation from an Italian gal now living here, whom we met whilst travelling elsewhere.
We could not be happier. The hotel is not exactly five star, but our room is spacious, comfortable and spotless. The location is convenient. The reception area is large and pleasant. There is free wifi in your room plus a business centre you can use if you are not carrying your laptop and where you can print off whatever you require. But the best feature of the hotel is the outstanding service from the concierge/reception staff. Not just the normal recommendation of restaurants (and they did do this well) but helping with some quite out-of-the-ordinary requests. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobinMellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#38 of 116 in Panama City
830 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.6 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#64 of 116 in Panama City
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#47 of 116 in Panama City
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#28 of 116 in Panama City
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DeVille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DeVille

Address: Calle 50 y Beatriz M. de Cabal, Panama City 0832, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#20 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#36 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $54 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel DeVille 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DeVille Hotel was conceived as a Beautiful Boutique Hotel, taking you back in time, all the way to the romantic era when Ferdinand de Lesseps was making the first intent in digging the Panama Canal; hence its French name, its comfortable furniture imported from former French colonies, its cozy, quiet oversized rooms, reminding you of other epochs; but also with all modern amenities and services, like Cable TV, minibars, WiFi Internet Access, coffee makers, hairdryers, safety deposit boxes and all other amenities you have come to expect in the best hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel DeVille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deville Hotel Panama City
Hotel DeVille Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing