We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy our stay very much!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Ranked #42 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with everything we need: quite neighborhood with everything in walk distance, business center with ATM, breakfast with variety of items, comfortable bed with great linen, flat screen TV in room and superb shower in bathroom! We did not have any problem of noise or whatsoever. This is a great hotel, and a great value hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frogirl1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Frogirl1107,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review!
Indeed, we are located in the heart of the Financial District in proximity to so many shopping outlets, and fully equipped in-house for anything you may need!
On behalf of all the staff here at Riande Granada, we are so pleased to read your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you in the future!

Kind regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest Relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 486 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

I last stayed at this Hotel in 1987. Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2014 with my wife. Watched the first half of the Super Bowl in Espanol in the Bar. The staff is excellent and the place is very clean. It's a little noisy at night so bring your earbuds. The location is great for a staging area to the rest of Panama. Close to Albrook and the Ferry Boats. Good choice at a good price.

Room Tip: Pool side with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Snowman52,

Thank you for taking to time to write your review.
We are very pleased to know you chose to say with us again and enjoyed our professional staff and clean premises!

We look forward to welcoming you in the future upon your next stay in beautiful Panama City!

Kind regards,
Laure-Anne Teuscher
Guest relations - Riande Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Its located in a residential area, apparently they decide to ignore this fact, and once in a while they make this noisy parties in their terrace.
The surrounding neighborhoods and Im sure the rest of the guests CANT SLEEP at night.
So if you need to rest and do not want to have the police in the premises, DO NOT I repeat DO NOT stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel !! period
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdelaespriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Management at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your review with us.

We are disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We highly value your feedback and will take it into consideration to keep on improving.

With our sincere and renewed apologies for any inconvenience you faced during your stay.

Sincerely yours,

Jonathan Serrano
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights. Check-in a breeze. We got our two free check-in drink vouchers but took some time till we caught someone at the lounge to get them. The room (regular superior) was clean. The bed we had was very firm. Our backs were very sore first morning. And I'm only 35 years old. Thought about looking into a room change but it's only three nights. At least the room was quiet. The shower has great water pressure and temperature, just no where to put shampoo. Complimentary breakfast was very good with great attentive staff! Location was good. Value for money was sufficient. All staff was great... And no communication issues.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank canadiankim29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Management at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2015

Dear Canadiankim29,

Thank you for taking the time of sharing this review with us.

We were glad to read your feedback which is mostly positive and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Jonathan Serrano
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel is a decent base for touring the Panama City area. It was clean and upon arrival we were given breakfast coupons for each day of our stay as well as welcome drink tickets. The breakfast area was adequate with fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, waffles and muffins. It was kind of weird though as we were almost the only people in the restaurant each morning. Someone mentioned they were only about 20% booked....this over the Christmas holidays. Panama is an emerging tourism destination, but this surprised me. There is a pool area outside, but the pool does not get sun all day.

While in Panama City, I was also surprised by the lack of English. This was ok, as I was in their country....it was just surprising. This hotel had few English speakers, so be prepared to have a few Spanish words and phrases.

Overall, this hotel is solid 3 star hotel. I expected no more and my expectations were met.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Management at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2015

Dear Paul J,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

We appreciated reading that we could met your expectations and that you mostly enjoyed your stay.

Also, we have the pleasure to inform you that since your review, we now increased the number of english speaking staff in order to facilitate the interaction with our guests.

We hope to see you again at the Granada Urban Hotel.

Best regards,

Jonathan Serrano
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Estive na cidade do Panamá de 7 a 9 de novembro e fiquei neste hotel. Adorei. Quarto com conforto, bem limpo, cama gostosa, e o hotel é muito bem localizado, você anda tudo a pé. O hotel tem decoração interessante, os funcionários são super bem educados e prestativos. O hotel oferece academia e piscina que eu não tive tempo de aproveitar. Adorei.
I was at Panamá City from 7th to 9th of november and stayed at this hotel. The room is confortable, clean, good bed, and the hotel is very well located. The hotel has interesting decoration and the staff is very polite, always read to help. Also, the hotel offers gymn and pool that I didnt have time to enjoy. I loved it.

Room Tip: Tive sorte na escolha feita por eles. I was luck in the choice the hotel made for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YASMINASSRAUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear YASMINASSRAUY,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Granada Urban Hotel, I would like to thank you for staying with us in November.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our signature linen and beds, the cleanliness of our premises and our unique decoration. Most importantly, I am glad you were satisfied with our polite staff; service is our priority. Thank you for your positive review.

I hope to welcome you back very soon!

Atenciosamente,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

The location, room and the environment is very good feel just like home. However, the internet service provided is not good at all. The speed is low in the range of 0.1Mbps and you got the login page every time you reconnect to the wifi. Not a good choice if you need internet for some work and entertainment.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bill119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiandeHoteles, Guest Relations Manager at Riande Granada Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Riande Granada Urban Hotel and with some delay, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your home when in Panama and for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Please know that we have recently upgraded our internet service and that if you choose to stay with us again you will see improvement in speed. Thank you for your constructive comment.

I hope to welcome you back very soon and wish you a pleasant day.7

Kind regards,


Janet Wernli
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.2 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Panama
Hampton By Hilton Panama
#38 of 116 in Panama City
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#37 of 116 in Panama City
1,263 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#64 of 116 in Panama City
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 116 in Panama City
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riande Granada Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riande Granada Urban Hotel

Address: Calle Eusebio A. Morales | El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama (Formerly Granada Hotel and Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $63 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riande Granada Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Riande Urban Hotel! We are an urban hotel located in the heart of Panama's financial district and commercial area for the comfort of both business and leisure guests. Our modern boutique hotel was entirely renovated in April 2013 and offers 141 spacious rooms for a productive business trip, leisure or even a shopping expedition in Panama. We offer great service and a chic atmosphere, with amenities to satisfy all your needs: exclusive executive club, a well-equipped business center, free wifi access throughout the hotel; ample meeting rooms, relaxing swimming pool, a wonderful terrace with tanning area, and a 24/7 gym. Our signature restaurant operated by famous Chef David Quesada, "Solo Restaurante" will satisfy the finest palates. You will also find a beautiful artisanal Biergaten with a large selection of beverages and a tasty menu. The hotel also offers 24/7 room service, free buffet breakfast for all guests and Solo Cafe all day long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riande Granada Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riande Granada Hotel Panama City
Hotel Riande Granada
Riande Granada Urban Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing