We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
258
278
130
45
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
278
130
45
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station business district room was large casino city panama bellman canal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 754 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Friendly, comfortable hotel in a great location. Breakfast is fantastic as is the waitstaff in the restaurant. Bell staff are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Beds are super comfortable and the water is always hot. We love the Continental and would never stay at any other hotel in Panama City.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Mrs. Katherine M:

We are pleased to know that we could fulfilled your expectations. thank you for your comments and visit.

Best regards,

Mirna Capel
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights here prior to visiting jungle land and were quite disappointed. Yes the room was quite old and the bathroom well worn, but not enough for a bad review. What annoyed us more was the casual approach of the staff to any request. The wifi didn’t work in our room and it took over 24 hours and five calls to fix. The kitchen renovation is underway and meant the bar was also the restaurant. Only problem was we couldn’t get a drink with the waiter just ignoring us. The location is very good, but until they finish their building project there are plenty of other hotels nearby. Special mention for the tourism lady and the porters, they were all very good.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna C, Director Comercial at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Ross H:

We would like to offer our apologies for all the inconveniences during your stay, your comments have been shared with the personnel involved.

Our renovation Project is on progress and we hope to finish it very soon and be able to offer you a modern and comfortable facilities.

Best Regards,

Mirna Capel
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

There is only one "plus" - good location and that's all. I think - it's one of the oldest hotels, I have ever been. Rooms, furniture, bathroom equipment - everything is worn-out. The most lazy personnel - I've ever seen, starting from reception and down to waiters. No response at all. Don't ever visit restaurant in the hotel - it's terrible. Finally - I will never visit this hotel again.

Room tip: I think, all rooms are more or less the same.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sea-Olesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna C, Director Comercial at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest Seaolesk:

On behalf of the Continental Hotel & Casino Staff, we would like to offer our sincere apologies, regarding your inconveniences during your stay, your comments have been shared with the personnel involved,
the opportunity to improve our services is very much appreciated.

We are pleased to inform you that our renovation project has started. Hope you will visit us sometime and be able to change your negative impression.

Best Regards,

MCapel
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Overall the hotel is a waste of money. Please do not stay here. The carpet was extremely stained and smelly . The bathroom had mold and the sheets were not consistently changed. The WiFi was horrible seeing as you could only connect to one device person.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank triaghh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Guest: Triaghh:

On behalf of the Continental Hotel & Casino Staff, we would like to offer our apologies regarding your inconveniences during your stay.

We have shared your comments with the personnel involved and will like to inform you that a renovation Project, has started with the purpose to improve our services with a modern and comfortable facilities.

Your opinión is very much appreciated.

Best Regards,

MCapel
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

the hotel shows a little age both in the rooms and the common places. All feels a bit damp, but this is also the climate. The people are friendly and try to help. The gym is really no longer valid. The pool is not really for swimming, located directly at the entrance for the hotel. You may get easily lost as you may arrive in the Casino while just looking for the front desk or the breakfast room.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank borisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest Borisch:

Receive our greetings and thanks for the time you took to share your experience during your stay. We are pleased to know that our staff was friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has started its renovation program, so we expect to offer a modern and comfortable facilities very soon.

We have shared your comments with our managers, your opinion is very important to us, thank you for your visit.

Sincerely,

Mirna Capel
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews