We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
256
277
128
45
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
277
128
45
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station business district room was large casino city panama bellman canal
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 749 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

I only stayed here for the night but it was a great stay, the personal is really nice and attentive, the room was clean and had everything necessary, the food at the restaurant was great; we had a great dinner and breakfast. I'll definitely look for this hotel when I go back for a longer stay in Panama City

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Lilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Dear Mrs. Lilia M:

On behalf of the Continental Hotel & Casino Staff, I would like to thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that your expectations were fullfiled.

Hope you will join us again on your next visit to Panama.

Best regards,

Mirna Capel
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

personnel always ready to help you , clean and large room , well situated in the center of the city closed to the metro , swimming pool and bar to spend the end of the day . Morning brunch with a good variety of food and fruit

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CLAUDE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Dear Mr.(s) Claude H:

On behalf of the Continental Hotel & Casino Staff, I would like to thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know that we could met your expectations.

Hope you will join us again, during your next visit to Panama.

Best Regards,

MCapel
Customer Service


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

I am a non Spanish speaker and not everyone at the hotel spoke English but all the staff we interacted with were very helpful. The hotel is centrally located hotel easy to get transport to anywhere in the city.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Hayden W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirna C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Dear Mr.(s) Hayden W:

Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to satisfied our guests.
Appreciate your feedback in reference to our personnel and opportunity to
improve our services.

Best regards,

Mirna Capel
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Just to say thanks to the hotel for all the attention we receive. At our check in we were upgrade to a nice room on floor 10. We really enjoy our staying and the breakfast was very good. No one single question was withouth a answer, a very good human resource staff. The girl in floor 10 look after our bedroom very well and our boarding pass was printed for free in the bussines center wich is a nice touch. Our bed was inmaculate made everyday and the best of all was having the Metro just a few steps and Casinos and taxis everywhere and very easy to move around, also free wifi. At night you never be bored because there are loads of casinos and resturants. This is a very centric hotel , perfect if you want to easy moving around . Thanks very much and hope to visit you very soon. Mrs. Teeling

Room Tip: I think All them are good.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibi913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Mrs. Teeling, thanks so much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

While planning your visit to Panama you should consider this hotel located in the center of the city... there's public transportation just down the hotel and you can catch the local metro just walking distance

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank jaimecr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Dear Mr. Jaimecr03:

Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews