We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Panama
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great Location, right in the center of Panama City. Rooms are clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. They have an Indian buffet on Thursdays that we enjoyed very much!
I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dosi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Dosi21.
Thank you for your positive comments about our service. It is always a pleasure to serve a distinguished guest like you.
If you liked the Indu Nights on Thursdays, I invite you to try the Thai buffet of Wednesday night, I'm sure you will love it ¡
Once again thanks for your comments and hope you visit us in the near future
Sincerely,
Juan Peralta
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    157
    73
    24
    13
See reviews for
67
97
37
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I enjoyed my stay specially because of the good customer service. My room was always well cleaned, the staff at the front desk very polite and friendly make you feel like at home. The hotel is centrally located in an area accessible to walk to go shopping or eat. I love this Hotel. Thanks! to all the staff member that make my stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivera27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Rivera27: for our staff the most important thing is the satisfaction of the guest. go beyond what is necessary to meet the needs of our customers is our daily goal. Thank you for your positive cometary these encourage us to continue providing first class customer service, as our distinguished guests deserve.

Kind regards on behalf of our staff

attentively

Juan Peralta
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have been a guess of this property for 13 years, I have seen Panama City transform in to a little Miami, with many new hotels and resorts, but the Crown Plaza Panama City still remains my number one choice. The staff, their attention for detail and concern for the Guess comfort and needs still remains their number one priority. The Crown is a friendly hotel were you can do business, bring your family or your couple, enjoy the city and rest well at night.
Katia, Nilka, Angie, Daniel , Ricardo, Aristides are among an excellent group of tenured employees that make this hotel the jewel of Latin America .

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious but the suites are great for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Marco P.

We thank you for your preference and loyalty during these 13 years choosing us as your preffered hotel in Panama. For us, you are a very important member of our family.

It's great to have you with us in anytime, and meet your needs is our satisfaction.

Welcome always at home and a warm greeting from all the staff. ¡¡

Juan Peralta
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
262 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located close to via Espana. Close to everything.
The staff is very attentive and friendly, it is easy to feel welcome. My room was OK, wifi perfectly working - very important to me. Only exception: restaurant staff (breakfast) was not quite up to the mark.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Travelmx88:

A Cordial Greetings from the Staff of Crowne Plaza Panama

We are glad that everything worked well during your stay with us.

We welcome your comments, as they help us to improve. In relation to service Restaurant, personally I will be giving feedback to staff on the key points of a good service.

Thanks and hope to see you again

Juan Peralta R
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I travel to Panama 1-2 times per month for 5-10 days and almost always stay at the Crowne Plaza. It is convenient for most locations downtown and good value. The service is efficient. I am often upgraded to the en suite rooms at the back of the hotel which helps with the one drawback, the Cathedral (opposite side of street) bell wake up call. The restaurant is more than satisfactory, more adventurous than most hotels with Thai and Indian buffet nights each week. Breakfast is included with my plan and is more than adequate, fruit and coffee are excellent, eggs any way you want them. I have never used the small pool or gym.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Michael.

A friendly greeting from the staff of Crowne Plaza Panama.

As always we are happy to know that a friend of the house enjoy your stay with us.

We will always be at your service for your needs. Hope to see you soon around here

Welcome Home ¡

Juan Peralta R
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza, Panama City. One of the things worthy of commending on was the fact that management was very accommodating to my request. The staff at the property is excellent in terms of the service and professionalism they display. MW

Room Tip: If you are not in a suite then your second favorite might be a room with a blacony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morvin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Morvin W: we are happy to see that you enjoy your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to serve you, and hope to see you in the near future
Best regards

Juan Peralta R
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The location was great - almost right in the middle of everything. Also the staff was great. Jose reflected the great customer service of te brand. He let us know where everything was - restaurants, bars, clubs, casinos. Our maintenance person whom we called Vente Cautro was also very helpful small issues that arose during the stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graylind1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Panama, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Graylind1980: Thank you very much for your nice review. I will share this with the rest of our team, so they will be happy too.

Hope to see you soon in a near future

Best Regards

Juan Peralta
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#29 of 113 in Panama City
745 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
#26 of 113 in Panama City
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 113 in Panama City
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 113 in Panama City
1,138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Panama

Property: Crowne Plaza Panama
Address: Ave Manuel Espinoza Batista, Panama City 816-2007, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you walk into the marble-floored lobby with grand columns and modern furnishings, you'll be greeted by the warm, welcoming staff of our Crowne Plaza(R) Panama hotel. And, if you're seeking hotels near the Panama Canal or near the banking area, we're just minutes from both destinations. Ideal for corporate travelers, our accommodations include a Business Center with personal computers and copy, print and fax capabilities. We have five banquet rooms, which can host parties of 200, and perks like Daily Meeting Debriefs by a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, making us "The Place to Meet" in Panama City, Panama. When our hotel's guests choose to stay with us, they are only a few miles from first-class restaurants, nice casinos and great shopping. Pick up souvenirs from the Multiplaza Shopping Center and Albrook Mall, walk down to Casco Viejo, the historic sector of the city, or catch a performance at the National Theater. In addition, guests need travel only two miles from our hotel's location to reach the Panama Canal. After a long day of touring Panama City, Panama, our hotel's facilities can help you relax. Enjoy a traditional dish at our on-site restaurant, La Galeria, then grab a nightcap at the Memories Sports Bar & Lounge. With a Fitness Center, outdoor pool and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) Program, we have everything you need to stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Panama Hotel Panama City
Crowne Plaza Panama City
Panama City Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing