We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Torres de Alba, good choice in Panama City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Ranked #46 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Torres de Alba, good choice in Panama City”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My husband, my mother, and I stayed at Torres de Alba for six nights. The
apartment was very comfortable with a good view of the city skyscrapers and
the Bay. To make the apartment better; the kitchen should have included serving pieces and cutting boards for an occasional meal. The breakfast improved every morning we were there, but they need to serve more protein.
Our cleaning lady was very good. Many thanks to Derek Lashley who helped
us with any request we might have had. In sum, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Try to stay at a higher floor; we were given our apartment suite at the 11th floor, and we could he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fanny018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    128
    25
    15
    5
See reviews for
81
72
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The apartment ( hotel) was great too big for just two people. It has everything you may need a kitchen, washing machine, large size fridge and a full living room and dinning room. AWsome! The breakfast changes every day but there are so many choices and they leave it all the way up to 10:00am! The gym was great and they give you bottle water and a towel. The hotel has wi fi so its great. The value is great and its surrounded by small grocery stores and local shopping stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, the upgrades rooms are really nice if you plan to cook or just like the comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fontalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

It was one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff were friendly and very helpful if any problem arose. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms were remarkably clean. The view from the 22nd floor was amazing to a first timer like me to panama.
The restaurant around the corner " Van Gogh " was conveniently located and the staff and waiters there were friendly as well. Excellent service and great food. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoinette86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Torres de Alba is good value at a comfortable and convenent location. The new tower is particularly inviting with all of the amenities of a vacation home and a stunning view of central Panama City. Service is efficient and friendly. Restaurants for all tastes and budgets are in easy walking distance. Take advantage of neighborhood shops and services at reasonable prices. Book a tour, take a stroll or just enjoy the comfort of you room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Torres de ALBA is an economical, well located apartment hotel in Panama city.
I stayed in Tower 2 which seemed a bit dated, though large and comfortable.
initially, the first room I was given was dirty (usty odor, used soap, dirty toilet) and upon complaint, the reception changed my room. the second room was squeaky clean
all in all, I was pleased - the room was spacious with full kitchen was washing facilities.
the breakfast was very good.
My only complaint would be the internet - which was difficult to connect to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Tower 3 which is the newest and best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laviajera498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We LOVE to stay at Torres de Alba, we stay the same place every time we visit Panama. It ain't the fanciest of hotels, but we get a living room, dining room, full kitchen, with W/D, a generous bedroom and bath . . . and of course, the best breakfast in town! It's always clean, the staff is friendly, security is tight, it's right across the street from 2 casinos and walking distance to everything we need, including a grocery store (The Rey) to stock up on food for the kitchen . . . AND we are VIP return guests (like family) . . . what's there not to love for a mere $100/night . . . GREAT VALUE . . . I LOVE TORRES DE ALBA! The newest tower is more expensive, but we like the older towers just fine and we love the price. There are things that they could improve on very easily and they have done so on some issues . . . I would say the thing that I like least about this hotel is that when you pay them, they don't say THANK YOU . . . I have had more than one convo about this . . . It is VERY important to me that when I hand someone $1000 (or any money for that matter) I get AT LEAST a Thank you . .. but that could just be MY petpeeve.

Room Tip: Ask for wash cloths (for some reason, they don't automatically provide)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our eco tour company recommended the suites of this hotel for spacious and modern accomodation. Tower 3 is the new tower with the best rooms, with each floor having only 4 suites. Each suite is very large, feeling more like an apartment, and included a full kitchen with washing machine and tumble drier - really useful in the hot humid weather.

In general the suite was very cool and modern with flat screens in the living area and the bedroom, and floor to ceiling windows with a great city view. The location is good with many restaurants and casinos nearby and the area feels safe at night. You can also walk to the waterfront and shopping malls from the hotel but it is about a 20 min walk in the heat

The pool is small but nice to have. The breakfast was good with an omelette chef. The wifi was pretty good also and free!

If you are not looking to stay in a luxury 5 star hotel, or are in Panama for a long-term stay this is a really great choice.

Room Tip: Tower 3 suites for a modern apartment-style stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatCon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.5 mi away
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
#63 of 114 in Panama City
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.2 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#19 of 114 in Panama City
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#22 of 114 in Panama City
1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#41 of 114 in Panama City
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Torres de Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Torres de Alba

Property: Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Address: Av Eusebio A Morales | y 55, El Cangrejo, Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Panama City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aparthotel Torres de Alba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, comfort and wide spaces all our suites are equipped with living room, dinning, bathroom, laundry area and kitchen; decorated with an exquisite taste high quality materials and it is designed to maximize the space to host your business meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Torres de Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Torres De Alba Hotel Panama City
Aparthotel Torres De Alba Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing